We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Legacy is a great resort in a perfect location with an incredible staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The room was better than I expected. The location was perfect. The amenities was great. The best part was the staff. They had great recommendations. Ashlee, Brittany, and Jessenia made us feel so welcome. When we weren't sure what to do, they kept us entertained and made sure we had a great time. I would definitely recommend this place. The staff really made sure it was the perfect vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colleensmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Hi Colleen,

Thank you so much for this 5 star review! We're so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Legacy Vacation Club in Kissimmee. Our location is indeed convenient and we're so glad this was something you appreciated.

Our staff members are some of the best! Customer service is our number one priority and we love to see that Ashley, Brittany and Jessenia made your stay comfortable and fun. We'll be sure to pass on these accolades!

Please keep us in mind for future vacations!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,210)
There are newer reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

802 - 808 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

Ashlee, Brittany, and Jessina were very welcoming!
On our first full day, myy friend and I were upset to not have enough guests to play beergo.
!But these wonderful and gorgeous ladies made conversation with us at the pool bar. They made us feel so welcome and because of this we would be more than happy to stay here again. They were each an excellent representation of the hospitality promised by the resort company. Thank you ladies!!! We feel like we did not miss out!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Kissimmee. Thank you for taking the time to leave these details about your stay.

Customer service is our number one priority, and we could not be happier to hear that three of our staff members made such an impact on your visit with us. We will certainly pass on these accolades.

Please keep us in mind when planning future vacations. We would love to see you again!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

My family and i stayed here for one week. There was hair in the shower and sink...Ewwww, not enough toilet paper, and ceiling sheetrock in the bathroom peeling off in large chunks. Some of the personnel were less than polite to my 17 year old children. We were approached a couple of times to attend a 'free breakfast' but when we declined there were no high pressure sales . We traded our weeks to be able to stay here. I hope my property is taken care of better than this one.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biteme55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave these details about your stay with us here at Legacy Vacation Club in Kissimmee. We're sorry to hear that there were some inconveniences during your visit; we have brought all of these issues up with our management team to discuss as we continue to improve our resort.

Thank you for your business and we hope you keep us in mind when planning future vacations.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The room was so small even my 7yr old said so! Out dated, the carpet was dirty, the tv was a 19inch. I reported problems with the shower upon my checkin..but it was never fixed. There were roaches in the unit, I was in a unit connected to another unit...they controlled the a/c...and we froze! I was told upon checkout that my card would not be charged the resort fee...but guess what I got a charge. I called the management but got the run around...I will never stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear MC,

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology that the resort accommodations and overall resort service did not meet your expectations. Please note that this is not the experience we pride ourselves on providing our valued customers.

We encourage you to contact us to discuss this matter further. Please call 407-997-5000 and ask to speak with Resort Management. We would like to have an opportunity to remedy the issues encountered on your vacation.

Thank you once again for taking the time to convey the details of your stay. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We found this place at 12am while sitting in a McDonalds, after getting denied our room from another hotel. Called and booked a reservation, the person we spoke to even tried to get us in that night. Loved the effort. When we arrived, all I could say was WOW!!. Beautiful place!! The staff members were friendly and courteous. We got our key for our room(2br) went to it, realized it was 2br with 2 beds only. We are a family of 5(2 adults and 3 kids). Went back to the front desk and the problem was fixed with no hesitation or hassle!!! The 2br we were in was huge!! High ceilings and very clean!! Master bedroom with jacuzzi!!! The second bedroom had 2 full sized beds and a pull out queen sized sofa in the living room!! Stereo with surround sound that went through out our rooms. Almost forgot the washer/dryer in the room and dishwasher.

The only reason I couldnt give this review 5 stars, was that there were minor problems. No screens for the windows. If you wanted natural air instead of AC, you couldnt do it without the risk of mosquitoes. The didnt have thicker blankets, just sheets. The shower head in the master bathroom leaked and the tub was in need of updating. The kitchen sink was leaking. One of the doors leading to the 2nd bathroom from the living room had a broken lock which prevented access and on the stove a burner didnt work. The jacuzzi in the 2nd bathroom didnt work. A jacuzzi by one of the pools was cold(they were waiting on part to come), and the grill closest to where we were staying wasnt working. But the grill was fixed within 48 hours of us telling them it wasnt working. And the day before we checked out we had a "mysterious" flat tire. Thank God for AAA!!!

I would still recommend this place to everyone. Legacy really made our vacation feel like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MommaJay77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Guest,

How wonderful to hear about your pleasant experience with us! Thank you for taking the time to convey these details of your stay.

Please accept our apologies for the minor problems you experienced within your unit. We have mentioned all of these to our maintenance team as they continue to update and improve all of our units.

That aside, we love to hear that our staff members were able to provide you with excellent customer service; this is our number one priority.

We would love to see you again - please keep us in mind for future vacations!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Me and my family recently stayed at this resort this past May. We had a great time. We had a newly renovated two bedroom, full kitchen, two baths, washer dryer and there are 5 pools at the resort. We barbequed by the pool and my kids can't wait to return. The staff was amazing, they were willing to help with our every need, whether it be more soap or shampoo to discount tickets to the theme parks. We also needed to stay two extra nights and the Guest Service Manager, Serena Hernandez, really worked it all out for us. I recommended this place to all my friends and family. I myself cannot wait for my next vacation. I am definitely going to Legacy Vacation Resorts in Kissimmee

Room Tip: Rooms with view of the pool is the best
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lianaroldan1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Hi Liana,

We're thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at our resort. Customer service is our top priority; Serena is a wonderful employee and we love to her that she was able to provide you with a great experience.

Please keep us in mind when planning future vacations! We'd love to see you again.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We have stayed at the Legacy Vacation Resort many times and love it. The personnel is wonderful, check-in is easy, and any room problems are handled right away. There are fun weekly activities including games and music. You can relax at one of several pools and kids love the kiddie water park. There are barbeque grills, a mini mart, and a great pool bar. The location is excellent as it is minutes from Disney parks. We have made many friends there and all love the Legacy and they will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4AnaM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave these details about your stay with us! We're happy to see that you were able to enjoy our numerous amenities, planned activities and convenient location.

We would love to have you again! Please keep us in mind when planning future vacations.

Warm regards,
Guest Relation
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
1.2 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 154 in Kissimmee
605 reviews
1.6 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#70 of 154 in Kissimmee
409 reviews
10.0 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,822 reviews
0.3 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#23 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts

Address: 2800 N Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5258 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Orlando)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 63 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: £47 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation in the heart of Central Florida’s most famous vacation destination – Orlando! Legacy Vacation Club Orlando located in Kissimmee, Florida puts all the magic, sun and fun virtually on your doorstep. You’re just minutes from the Walt Disney World® and Universal® Orlando theme parks, as well as the many other exciting attractions Orlando has to offer. Whether you need 1, 2 or 2-bedroom deluxe accommodations (2-bedroom deluxe suites sleep up to 8 guests), we’ll help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Hotel Kissimmee
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Orlando
Celebrity Resort Kissimmee
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Kissimmee
Legacy Vacation Resorts Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing