We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to get away from it all !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A great place to get away from it all !”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I reserved a 3 bedroom unit through our timeshare exchange program and it was a great place. The moment I entered the lobby to check in the staff was excellent. Very helpful and informative about places to go and see and to help out with anything we needed. The 3 bedroom unit was a 1 and 2 bedroom combined / lockout unit. This being said we called the front desk to open the adjoining door to the units and it worked out great as it could sleep 10 comfortably. The unit was clean well designed and furnished . All the comforts of home and comfortable. The property at the time was under construction and they did have signs up about it and it was not apparent or a distraction from the beauty of the property as far as noise or visibility of workers.

Multiple pools and recreation hot tubs and lounge chairs. Very nice touch with the palm trees and music speakers around the property. Kept me in the tropical mood and felt like I was on an island and nothing around me. Although the busy road out front and other places close by did not detract from the atmosphere. Again comfortable beds rooms and amenities abound this resort along with the fine staff professional and true guest services people. Security is around and staff it made me feel safe and knowing that only guests are on the property, ask for anything you need and front desk is there for you.

Wish to return soon and enjoy this great place close to it all and within walking distance if you do not have a car and want to save on taxi service. Close to all attraction and Gators car service did a great job as if you go out to enjoy leave your car on property and spend the money on transportation for your own safety.

Great place and great atmosphere.

Room Tip: Do not hesitate to ask staff to help you plan your stay and use the entire facility to truly enjoy y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drmag820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Hi eatinbritchesareon

Thanks so much for your wonderful, detailed review and we are so ecstatic you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit us again real soon!

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    341
    195
    115
    123
See reviews for
717
209
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Magnolia, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My wife and I just came back from a week's vacation in the Orlando area to visit the Disney and Universal theme parks. We stayed at the Legacy Vacation Club property in Kissimmee, and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of our accommodations. We had read the online reviews, and had hoped for one of the recently renovated rooms. When we checked in, my wife advised the front desk that we were celebrating an anniversary, and requested one of the newer rooms, if possible. Also, we had originally planned to stay for 7 days, but decided to come a day early, and hoped to be able to stay in the same room for the entire time. The staff said that they would see what they could do, and to check back that afternoon.

When we returned from a long day touring the Magic Kingdom resorts, we picked up our key, and were happy to learn that we would be able to keep the same room for our entire stay. Our room (665B) was in the building next door to the one where the main clubhouse/lobby was located.

We were delighted to find that it had indeed been recently renovated - it was a nice, spacious suite equipped with a full kitchen (including granite counter tops), and a separate bedroom with a king size bed. Other features we liked included the large bathroom, Jacuzzi tub and in-room safe. To our surprise, there was a gift basket on the counter with a bottle of champagne, chocolates and gourmet coffee...the staff had even made a pair of swans out of towels and arranged them on the bed with flower petals! (If the management or staff read this review - thank you! We appreciated that.)

We felt very welcome during our stay, and the staff was always responsive to our needs. We didn't have daily maid service, but that was fine with us - when we needed fresh towels, we just called housekeeping, and they were delivered to our room. We really had no complaints during our stay. There were times when we could hear our next door neighbors talking or TV through the walls (tile floors aren't great for noise absorption), but it didn't really bother us...usually, by the time we got back to the room, we were exhausted anyway, and passed out soon after our heads hit the pillows (plus, we used a "white noise" app on an iPad)!

We didn't have time to enjoy some of the other amenities, like the pool and exercise room, but they did look nice and well-maintained.

Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend this property - it was an excellent value for what we paid for our stay. I am sure we will stay there again in the future!

Room Tip: Stay in the buildings on the west side of the street, where the main lobby and pool are located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Hi Rob

Thanks so much for your kind words and taking the time to write such a great review. We always strive for top-notch customer service and are very happy we exceeded your expectations.

Please come back and visit us again real soon.

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sullivan, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My wife and I arrived at legacy Vacation Club in Kissimmee ,FL for a two week stay. We were expecting to have to pack everything up after the first week and move to a different unit for week. The hosts and hostess working the check-in counter were Ed and Sylvia. When they realized we were staying 2 weeks, they began to go the extra mile and get us a condo that met our needs for both weeks. Ed and Sylvia have hive our vacation in the Orlando area a great boost. Their friendliness and dedication to the guests is way beyond any I have encountered in the 15 years I have been using time shares in Florida and Arizona.

Room Tip: Our rooms in the Spa area are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Hi Dennis

Thanks so much for your kind words and we will definitely relay the message to the staff. Please come back and visit us again real soon.

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
315 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This is a very good place. It is more like a 3.5 but didn't feel right giving it a 3. I would definitely return as it is obvious there is much improvement going on.......We had a 1 bedroom unit. It was very spacious. Either well maintained or recently renovated........we like these low timeshares, the sun shines in unobstructed.......it has a tiki bar and a market type restaurant. .......perfect for family with young kids as there is a water park, arcade, play room, children activities......also boasts 3 pools all with hot tubs......fitness room, miniature golf etc.....one trend that seems to be developping at many resorts is the early reservation of chairs with towels or a magazine etc they stay empty with no one in them until early afternoon.....maybe the pool decks need to be increased or chairs added, ran out of hot water a few times......we were suprised that we had to purchased soap for the dishwasher.......this place is located on One of Kissimmee's main streets, close to everything, shopping, restaurants and tourist attractions.....easy to get back to I 75....

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Norm907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear NormD907,

Thank you for staying with us at Legacy Vacation Club in Kissimmee Florida. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great vacation with us and we had an opportunity to exceed your expectations. Our team is constantly working towards providing the best service and vacation experience ever.

Your thoughts for adding additional pool chairs and magazines by the pool area will be brought to management’s attention for consideration. Great suggestion! We do provide each unit based on the sleep accommodations a welcome pack with amenities to get you started on your vacation. Outside items such as toilet paper, paper towels, tissue and soap are replenished at no cost. Other items such as laundry soap, shampoo, and dishwasher detergent are available for a small additional fee. These fees are customary in a vacation ownership environment.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you vacation with us again in the future.

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blakeslee, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Check-in was very long for a prepaid room (20 mins). I found out why when we went to check out and the attendant told me that the person that checked us in, did it incorrectly and now she had to delete all of the charges placed on my account and refund the deposit that should never have been charged. (another 20 minute wait) The suite looked nice. Full kitchen, jacuzzi tub, king sized bed. DVD player in living room. Comfy sofa n loveseat. Flat screens in both bed and living rooms. However the floors were very dusty. Called housekeeping to mop. The bathroom sink had a slow drain and leak underneath, maintenance responded and fixed the leak right away, but the drain remained slow. Also, clusters of cob webs in the ceiling in the bath and living room area. They just needed to do a little more house keeping. The jacuzzi tub drain did not seal correctly so it drained before you were done. Poolside area was very nice however, the pool and hottub wasn't working when we arrived but was repaired and operational within 24 hours of notification. It seems like an average place that could just use a little more attention to detail. They are quick to make corrections when informed, I'm just more used to now having to tell the hotel how to maintain it's rooms. We were very close to the main road so you did hear lots of area traffic.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Pat B,

Thank you for your feedback concerning your vacation experience here at Legacy Vacation Club, Kissimmee. Please note that this is not the experience we pride ourselves on providing to our valued guests.

We appreciate you bringing to our attention some of the details missed inside your unit. We have an inspection process and your issues were an oversight by our operations team.

Additionally we want to apologize for the confusion while you were checking in. Apparently we were having some challenges with the credit card authorization process which prolonged the check in process. This normally is a fast and quick process.

Rest assured that your concerns were addressed with management and the matter has been rectified.

Overall, we are so pleased you had a great experience with us and we appreciate the positive feedback about our resort.

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton,Mt.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This place has POTENTIAL. Our water was light yellow colored, the jacuzzi was ornamental due to the fact that there was inadequate hot water to fill it,,the showers, dishwasher, and clothes washer were also ineffectual because of the same inadequacy. A strict water usage schedule must be used here. ALSO,,,the toilet in guest bath was very slow and eventually failed. To obtain a plunger here you must go through quite a process. It seems the only available one is LOCKED in a maintenance shed "somewhere". It was finally delivered by a gentleman who offered no apology but only a lecture on how to hold the handle down till the flush is complete. At least we think that was it as his English was very poor.
Anyway it is a fairly nice place and we we may even return but we surely will not invite guests

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pvtycby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Pvtycby,

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology that your accommodations did not fully meet your expectations. Please note that this is not the experience we pride ourselves on providing our valued customers. We would like to take this opportunity to address some of the items mentioned in your posting.

Our water is provided to our resort by the City of Kissimmee, Florida and we normally never have complaints concerning the water quality but we will look into and address accordingly. With regards to the limited amount of hot water provided in your unit, this could be a malfunction with the hot water heater provided in the unit. Routine inspections are performed by our Engineering department. We will look into this matter further.

We apologize for the response time with plungers. We do not provide them in the units for sanitary reasons but we do have an ample supply of plungers on hand. We will also be addressing and coaching our team members with regards to guest communication.

Overall, we are pleased that you enjoyed your time here at Legacy Vacation Club, in Kissimmee Florida. Again, we appreciate your feedback and candor and we are grateful you are giving us another opportunity to regain your confidence by returning to our resort in the future.

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

we stayed @ Legacy for almost 3 months last winter. The place and people there were fabulous. anything you want, just ask and they will do their absolute best to be accommodating. There was only one thing that I missed and that was a balcony but on my second visit I mentioned this and was given a suite on the third floor where there was a huge outdoor patio for our exclusive use. In Dec. when I saw how large the unit was I invited some family to join us and in Jan I had expected to have only a hotel room and was given the third floor suite which was beautiful. so my family came and stayed with us. We had fun playing bingo, arranged by Ashlee, by the pool and won a couple bar drinks. The pool water was perfect temp. This year I gave a week to my daughter and husband for Christmas and when we got there, found that we had been given a beautiful one bedroom suite overlooking the firepit.. (this is just this week) and I see all new lounge furniture by the pool. The tiki bar has a couple big tvs for sporting events or whatever you want to watch. Ron, the bartender makes everyone feel welcome and serves amazing drinks. You can't go wrong staying at Legacy on Poinciana. Thanks for a great place to holiday. and may I also mention that the location is perfect. close to Old Town, Buena Vista Outlet mall ,& a short hop to Disney. very convenient.

Room Tip: arrive early and check your room , if it's not what you want, ask if there is another availabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bettybeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Hi BettyBeer

Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We will for sure pass on the positive words to the team.

Be sure to come back and visit us again soon.

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.2 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
572 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
1.6 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 152 in Kissimmee
3,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#25 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,758 reviews
0.4 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#23 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,313 reviews
4.1 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts

Property: Legacy Vacation Resorts
Address: 2800 N Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5258 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Orlando)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation in the heart of Central Florida’s most famous vacation destination – Orlando! Legacy Vacation Club Orlando located in Kissimmee, Florida puts all the magic, sun and fun virtually on your doorstep. You’re just minutes from the Walt Disney World® and Universal® Orlando theme parks, as well as the many other exciting attractions Orlando has to offer. Whether you need 1, 2 or 2-bedroom deluxe accommodations (2-bedroom deluxe suites sleep up to 8 guests), we’ll help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Hotel Kissimmee
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Orlando
Celebrity Resort Kissimmee
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Kissimmee
Legacy Vacation Resorts Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing