We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Great ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Location & Great ”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

An excellent resort location. With the I-4 being a stones throw away and with the Disney complex being around 10 minutes driving time away, everything is very accessible.

The rooms were neat and tidy, with the bed being very comfortable. The resort complex had everything you would need. All 4 of the pools were handily located. One of them was across the road and at rush hour it was busy. The pool itself was excellent though.

I would happily use the resort again and would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Braveface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi Braveface

Thanks so much for the kind words! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon at one of our resorts!

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    345
    195
    117
    126
See reviews for
730
209
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was VERY apprehensive after reading all of the reviews. We were checked into an area other than we had requested and our request to be moved was handled very promptly. I would STRONGLY suggest asking to be placed near the main area. The pool is small but nice. There is a tiki bar and a snack/coffee shop. The sprinkler pad was also small but a nice alternative to the pool if your child just needed to get some energy out. It is close to Downtown Disney and Sea World. The rooms were not the cleanest. I am very picky. There was hair all over and dirt in all the corners. The tubs were dingy and the weird thing was that the tub in the main bedroom had to no shower curtain. It was a 2 person tub so it was deep but the water still splashed. The metal was all discolored. I actually bought bleach to disinfect the tub. It is really close to a Walmart and a Publix which is important to me. The other thing I thought was weird is that they only had 4 settings of everything. We had a lot of company and that was tricky, I guess just bring paper products if that will be an issue for you. The bedding is not high quality. And there was no blanket on the bed. Just sheets and a throw...which was really weird to me. We had the 2 bedroom that actually connects so both A and B. The smaller side was REALLY small and had a weird layout. Together they were fine but I would have been upset if we had just the smaller side. All in all...it wasn't terrible but the cleanliness was an issue for me. If they had mops in the rooms or vacuums it would have made the stay more enjoyable. I would suggest updating the fixtures that are discolored, because even if they are clean they appear not to be, fixing the broken and dirty tiles/grout, adding blankets to the amenities, and leaving a mop at the very least in the rooms since it's all tile.

Room Tip: Choose a room near the main area!! We had no issues with noise but we were not in the building direc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandr1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Mandr1111

Thank you and we appreciate your feedback concerning your vacation experience here at Legacy Vacation Club, Kissimmee. Please accept our sincere apology for the housekeeping challenges with your unit. Please note that this is not the experience we pride ourselves on providing our valued guests. We do have an inspection process, your issues were an oversight by our operations team, and all the details mentioned will be addressed and corrected accordingly with the housekeeping management team.

Rest assured that your feedback is very important to us, and we will have this matter rectified as soon possible.

Thank you once again for taking the time to convey the details of your stay.

Regards,

Legacy Vacation Club
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The resort was very clean, helpful staff, front desk staff, Greg had a smashing smile and personality, then there is Jennifer, Courtney was very efficient in organising our expanded time at the resort, well done; and I believe Davina (not sure of the name) they are very great help to guest. Our room was very nice, the fire at nights is lovely..... pity about the little brat that spat in the hot tub last night. Next time we will stay here, but please please let us have some some cheaper price products in the gift store. Gwen & Eileen (UK)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwen_ottey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Hi gwen_ottey

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this great review. We will be sure to pass on the accolades to the team. We look forward to having you come vacation with us again real soon.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is excellent resort. Great quality for a great price and superb service. Everyone everywhere was always friendly and polite. Plenty of amenities and the rooms were great. Sylia really stood out, helping with every question and provided great customer service. Right down the road from Wal-Mart and Wawa about 15 minutes from Disney with heavy traffic. We will be back next year

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrAlst0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Hi MrAlst0n

Thanks so much for the kind words and we are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon at another Legacy resort.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

RON is the man this guy is very nice and he also likes the steelers A...this guy knows what he is doing and can run this bar...His service is very clean swift and right...he can do work like no other person

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhshshjsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hi jhshshjsk

Thanks so much for the kind words and we will be sure to pass on the accolades to Ron. We look forward seeing you again real soon!

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I recently stayed at the resort with a large group and was blown away by the size of the 3 bedroom units! It was perfect for our needs, grounds were beautiful. We had not so great weather while visiting but the covered indoor-outdoor pool and spa were GREAT! No issues with the room or condition. Perfect location for visiting Disney. tons of shopping and dining options right outside the resort.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disneymama4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hi disneymama4

Thanks so much for the kind words and are thrilled you enjoyed your unit and your stay with us. We look forward to having you come visit us again real soon at one of our resorts.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Located in the central Disney resort area, just off the 192, Legacy Vacation Club would seem like the perfect spot for a reasonably priced vacation. To some degree, it is. Does is have pools, hot tubs, tennis courts, basketball, plus other resort activities ? Yes. Were any of the hot tubs actually working when we were there ? No. The first on we went to was completely cold. The second one was just hot enough to stay in, but not hot enough to enjoy.

I will say the rooms are spacious. It kind of feels like this resort was converted from an apartment complex that had pools.

Compared to Star Island, which is virtually next door, this resort feels more like they are just managing to get by, whereas Star Island feels much more resort like.

Again, this isn't all bad. If price is your main concern, and being 10-15 minutes to Disney. Its perfect. Would I want to spend a ton of time at the actual resort? Probably not. But the accomodations were nice, the suite was clean (we had a 2BR).

They have done some sort of remodel in the past few years, so probably the best part of the resort was our actual room, and the main check in area and pool. Although we didn't use the main pool, it had a bar, DJ, etc.

I booked this resort through our timeshare exchange network and it was for a guys golf trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golferm_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear golferm_44,

Thank you and we appreciate your feedback concerning your vacation experience here at Legacy Vacation Club, Kissimmee. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting you’re expectations completely. Please note that this is not the experience we pride ourselves on providing our valued guests. We have an inspection process daily with our pools and all Jacuzzi’s should have been operating properly. Rest assured that your concerns were addressed with engineering management and our pool service provider and the matter has been rectified.

Overall, we are so pleased you had a great experience with us and we appreciate the positive feedback about our resort.

Thank you once again for taking the time to convey the details of your stay and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Warm Regards,
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.2 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 152 in Kissimmee
584 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
1.6 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#22 of 152 in Kissimmee
3,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#24 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,788 reviews
0.4 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#23 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,342 reviews
4.1 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts

Property: Legacy Vacation Resorts
Address: 2800 N Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5258 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Orlando)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation in the heart of Central Florida’s most famous vacation destination – Orlando! Legacy Vacation Club Orlando located in Kissimmee, Florida puts all the magic, sun and fun virtually on your doorstep. You’re just minutes from the Walt Disney World® and Universal® Orlando theme parks, as well as the many other exciting attractions Orlando has to offer. Whether you need 1, 2 or 2-bedroom deluxe accommodations (2-bedroom deluxe suites sleep up to 8 guests), we’ll help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Hotel Kissimmee
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Orlando
Celebrity Resort Kissimmee
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Kissimmee
Legacy Vacation Resorts Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing