We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“could have been a much better experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Hesperia, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“could have been a much better experience!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The place looks nice and well-kept from the outside. Whenwe checked in I was told we had an 'upgrade'. The room was beautiful and very clean. The big problem was a builder grade hollow wooden door between us and the unit next door. We could hear everything as though they were sharing our unit with us. It made for a noisy and very awkward stay for my grandson and I.

Room Tip: Be wary if offered an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear sandy b,

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations regarding your unit accommodations, specifically your concerns with the interior doors. We appreciate and respect your opinion. Please note that this is not the experience we pride ourselves on providing our valued guests.

Please note we are an older Vacation Ownership and we do recognize because of the age, and construction items like the doors, can present a challenge with noise when both units are occupied independently. We are currently engaged in a renovation process and the connecting doors are an item that will be reviewed and considered with our next renovation phase.

We are pleased to know that overall you and your family had a positive vacation experience at Legacy Vacation Club in Kissimmee. We appreciate your feedback and the details of your stay
Sincerely,
Legacy Vacation Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    330
    190
    113
    121
See reviews for
694
204
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dallas, tx
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have stayed here twice. The first time we were in the very back building number 15. It's very quiet and very nice place. Parking is bit of challenge late at night. We always ended up by the dumpster. You have to walk across the parking lot to the nearest pool. The second time, we stayed we were in building 16. Building 16 & 17 surround the pool and hot tub. That's a lot more convenient. Only complaint was that the bathrooms at the pool close before the pool closes. So you have to take your kids to the room to go potty then go back to the pool. We love that the washer and dryer are in the room. It's so much easier. You can pack less that way. It takes about 25 minutes to get to Universal Studios. 55 minutes to Cocoa Beach. 55 minutes to Melbourne Beach. 85 minutes to St. Pete's beach. Do buy a Sun Pass if plan to run around much. It will save you time and money.

Room Tip: Buildings 16 & 17 are new and surround a huge pool and huge hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texastraveler122009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear TexasTraveler122009

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very clean resort. Lots of room with great pools. BBQ's on-site for evening diiners. Ron at the Shack was awesome!!! Short distance to Disney and lots of restaurants. Stayed for 7 nights. This is our second stay here and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcmurf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hi bcmurf7

Thanks so much for the kind words and for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We just returned from a week at this resort. It is a large property with clean and spacious accommodations. We traveled under Armed Forces Vacation Club so were not asked to tour or consider buying a timeshare. WIFI is free in the rooms (HOORAY!) but there is also a business center in the lobby. There is a small shop with toiletries, snacks, etc. The activities/amenities include grills, 4 pools with lovely chairs and loungers, volleyball, tennis, basketball, splash pad, playground and fitness center but I did not participate in anything except the pool. There are outdoor family friendly movie nights by the main pool (unfortunately the weather interfered and we were not able to see them.) The main pool also has a bar which was convenient. We had a 1-bedroom suite with full kitchen but there are no patios or balconies. There were 2 HD flat screen TVs and although there were cable channels they were missing many that I watch. This may not be a problem to some people as there is TOO much to do in the Orlando area but when I am relaxing in the room I like to watch TV and Brighthouse Cable has hundreds of channels so they could expand the selection to include Animal Planet, E!, TLC among others. My main complaint was the bathroom which had only a Jacuzzi tub (see photo.) My 85 year old mother was unable to utilize this properly as it involved stepping up then down into the low tub and sitting down (I even had a bit of difficulty.) There is a hand held shower wand/hose but there really should be a regular stand up shower. A tub like this is a nice extra but should not be the only facility for bathing. I found the bed a bit too soft for my liking.
My only other problem involved housekeeping that when I called for towel exchange and was told 5-10 minutes I was still waiting 2 hours later. I had to call several times. In addition we ran out of toilet paper before it was replaced and I finally had to go to the front desk. My dirty linens stayed outside the door (where I was instructed to leave them) from noon when I initially called until the next morning. I will assume this was some miscommunication among staff but it has to be reported in lieu of experiencing an "excellent" stay. Overall it is a very nice place but we probably would not return if all of the bathrooms only have a Jacuzzi tub (I asked and was told all rooms are setup this way.)

Room Tip: Call ahead of time if someone is handicapped to insure first floor; be aware of this bath tub situat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianec51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear dianec51,
Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club in Kissimmee Florida, and for the positive feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional and memorable vacation experiences of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the wonderful time you had vacationing at Legacy Vacation Club.

We would also like to take a moment and address a few concerns you had while vacationing with us.

• Housekeeping Services-We apologize for the delay and response time from our team with your requests. Waiting 2 hours is completely unacceptable and we have addressed this issue with the housekeeping management team. Our response time should have been 15 minutes or less and this failed service will be reviewed and corrected accordingly.

• Jacuzzi Tub and Accessibility- We understand the Jacuzzi tubs may not be accessible and feasible for all age groups. This is something we have addressed with our renovation process. Many of our newer units have a walk-in shower opposed to a Jacuzzi tub which can accommodate some of the challenges mentioned.

• Channel Selection- We are working with our local cable television provider and one of the many topics of discussion this year will be our channel selection and other available options.
Our goal is to try and accommodate every request to the best of our ability and we recognize we fell short in a few areas during your vacation. We are pleased that your overall vacation was a great experience and we hope when planning your next vacation, you select Legacy Vacation Club as your resort of choice. Thank you and we look forward to seeing on your next visit to the Orlando.

Best Regards,
Legacy Vacation Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The vacation at legacy resort was quite nice . It was a "Boys" get together with our wives. My 2 brothers and I along with spouses shared a "three-bedroom" unit. It was actually 2 units connected together. One unit was a one bedroom, but very large and luxurious with a large sitting area, large kitchen, and a superior master bedroom with a Jacuzzi. The other unit was basically a one-bedroom unit with a small sitting area. The small sitting area had to be converted into the 3rd bedroom, which was quite an inconvenience, and didn't really fulfill the promise of a regular three-bedroom. That said, the large living room and kitchen allowed plenty of space for the 6 of us to enjoy fellowship.
The grounds were very well Kept, and quite beautiful. It was only about a 20 minute drive to all of the Disney World functions. There were lots of restaurants in the surrounding area, both reasonable and exclusive. There was a super Walmart, with grocery store only a 5 minute drive away.

The staff was friendly and accommodating, and no problems were encountered. This is an older resort, most of which has been upgraded. So be sure, as I did, to ask for an upgraded unit in the main building. I think you will be happy with these units.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a renovated room near the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WildBillFlorida_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hi WildBillFlorida

Thanks so much for the kind words and are thrilled you had a great "Boys Get Together"! Come back and see us soon.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Had a blast! Everything was very clean. All the staff was helpful and nice! For the price I could not ask for anything more! I would recommend this resort again and again! Thanks Legacy for a great stay! You will see us again in the future for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hi Angela M!

Thanks so much for the kind words! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My family were at this resort from June 1st - 15th. Our room was 69B . We love the big kitchen and living room. There's only 1 bedroom but it has a king size bed, and a pull-out sofa bed in the living room. The bathroom jacuzzi was ok, it could use a little more cleaning. We were close to the main pool and splash pad for kids. We grilled at the main grill next to the activity center, but unfortunately the light there was out so it was hard to see things when it got dark. But, we still enjoyed our BBQ time. We did find some small roaches in the kitchen and the bathroom, but I guess you expect that in Florida. The timeshare people, didn't bother us which was a plus. Overall we enjoyed our stay here and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BellaMia0005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hi CWrobel

Thanks so much for the kind words and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.2 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
1.6 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,731 reviews
0.4 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#20 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,266 reviews
4.1 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts

Property: Legacy Vacation Resorts
Address: 2800 N Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5258 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Orlando)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation in the heart of Central Florida’s most famous vacation destination – Orlando! Legacy Vacation Club Orlando located in Kissimmee, Florida puts all the magic, sun and fun virtually on your doorstep. You’re just minutes from the Walt Disney World® and Universal® Orlando theme parks, as well as the many other exciting attractions Orlando has to offer. Whether you need 1, 2 or 2-bedroom deluxe accommodations (2-bedroom deluxe suites sleep up to 8 guests), we’ll help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Hotel Kissimmee
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Orlando
Celebrity Resort Kissimmee
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Kissimmee
Legacy Vacation Resorts Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing