We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Customer service is HORRIBLE. 1 bedroom suite is like a nice size apartment. 4 pools, family friendly, close to all parks, close to all restaurants, no rea food located at location, bar at pool, lots of free parking, $3.99 resort fee per stay, and yes I would stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank GW71284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear GW71284,

At Legacy Vacation Club, we are committed to providing a quality resort along with exceptional customer service. We value the comments of our guests to keep us at our best. We apologize for what it sounds like a lack of service encountered during your vacation.

It is disappointing to hear you left our resort with a less than positive experience. Please contact the resort directly at 407-997-5000 and ask to speak to our resort representative. Thanks again for sharing your feedback about your vacation.

Kind Regards,
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,209)
There are newer reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

625 - 631 of 1,209 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

To start off, the location of the resort is just superb. It's located near all the eateries and shops in Kissimmee (Walmart 24/7 supercenter is not even a 5 minute drive). By car, all the theme parks are just minutes away.

We booked the minisuite for just one week. The suite was spacious enough for the 2 of us. 4 persons would be kinda crowded, since the 2 beds are very small and there is almost no space for the suitcases. The suites were clean, but in the week we stayed the room wasn't cleaned. Also, the bed weren't made up, the towels weren't replaced (this was just fine, there were a lot!) and we had to call for the toilet paper.
This all may sound a bit negative, it wasn't. We enjoyed the privacy and we don't care about the beds not being made up.

But there is one thing though... the noise! Between our suite and the neighbors was just one door. We could follow all of their conversations and sometimes even the footsteps! Luckely we had pretty quiet neighbors overall, but with loud neighbors this could be a real killer!

We parked our rental car just in front of the suite, which was great.
The resort also has a couple of pools, a lot activities for the children and a mini market.

Would I stay here again? I think so. But I'd try to get something less noisy :)

Room Tip: Wallmart supercenter is located nearby for all your groceries. The Florida Mall is just a 20 minut...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EwoutW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear EwoutW,

Thank you for choosing to vacation here at Legacy Vacation Club in Kissimmee Florida. Our team of dedicated seasoned professionals are working extremely hard to provide you with the best vacation experience ever and we appreciate the positive feedback about our resort and team! We will certainly pass along the accolades to the entire team.

Please accept our sincere apology for the misconception regarding our resort services. As a vacation ownership resort, it is not standard practice to offer daily housekeeping services. We do recognize that many visiting guests are accustomed to hotel services and prefer daily cleaning, so we do offer the service at an additional fee.

Upon check in, we do provide the necessary essentials to get you started on your vacation and we do provide if needed, toilet paper, paper towels, soap and tissue at no additional expense. We do impose a small fee for additional shampoo, coffee, dish detergent and laundry soap, which is very customary in a timeshare environment.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit to the Orlando area

Sincerely,
Legacy Vacation Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Our family, consisting of my husband, our seven-year-old, my mother, and our four-month-old, stayed at this resort through an RCI booking June 22-29. Overall, it wasn’t bad. There were just a few quirky things about the resort.

First, let me say check in was a breeze. My husband had called ahead and requested to be placed on the main side of the resort. (Highly recommend this). His request was granted. The check-in staff was polite and courteous. They were also quick. Within five minutes of his arrival, he received his keys to what was called the upgraded unit. We were then told to go to a separate area to receive a parking pass. There we met Fernando who was also very kind. He politely asked if we would be interested in a timeshare presentation in exchange for some discounted tickets or a tablet or something else (I’m sorry I can’t remember what it was). Since my husband and I had only recently attended an owners’ update of our own timeshare the month prior and really didn’t want to miss out on our vacation time, we politely declined. Fernando gently persisted and would have had my husband convinced except the proposed offering/presentation would be done over a continental breakfast. Having done tons of presentations before, we knew these things could drag on for hours and a continental breakfast wouldn’t hold. (Plus, again we just wanted to enjoy vacation). So, we again declined. Fernando was very polite and didn’t press further. We appreciated that.

Our room was as pictured. The kitchen held the typical fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and a blender. I noted the microwave was one of the larger and older models and that seemed strange for a renovated unit, but it didn’t matter as they functioned well and that is all we were concerned with. The bedroom had a mirrored wall, which was different, but we weren’t there to look at décor, so it was fine to us. But it was kind of interesting to see yourselves on all sides at all time. The bed was quite comfortable during our stay, as was the pull out option. Then, came the aforementioned quirkiness.

Prior to booking, I’d read reviews where the visitors complained about the bathroom. Truthfully, I thought they were just being picky. More than one complained about a shower curtain. I thought it was just trivial to fuss about something so small…until I saw the bathroom configuration. Reviews were spot on. In the bathroom is a huge jet tub with a step up to a showerhead attachment that you can lower or raise vertically. There was no way you could install a curtain and if you weren’t careful about how you used the shower attachment, you would have a flooded floor every time. We were fortunate to discover, as I later read with review, that a few strategically placed towels could prevent too much water spray. This wasn’t that big of a deal except for one major configuration issue. There was one entrance to the bathroom. The bathroom was INSIDE the master bathroom. This meant our son (who at seven still wakes up for nightly bathroom visits) and my mother would have to knock on our door, walk into the room, and then slide the door to use the bathroom. Yes, slide as there is no open and closing the door. It slides like a screen. We’ve never stayed in any resort or hotel that required you to enter the bathroom from the bedroom. It wasn’t a deal breaker, but every time we left the room so that my mother could shower and exit (even clothed she felt as though she were invading our privacy) or every time our son knocked on the door at 4 AM to use the bathroom, it reminded us of the poor execution of the design.

Bathroom aside, everything else was great. We were very close to the pool and loved going outside to enjoy it. There was a hot tub and I was surprised to see children spending more time in the tub than adults until I stepped in. It wasn’t as hot as others that I’ve been in. There were plenty of activities going on during the week. Our family enjoyed putt putt, the comedy/magic show, and the activity center. We spent plenty of time outside of the resort, but there was plenty to do.

Finally, the staff was awesome. We had to call front desk a couple of times and there was always someone who promptly responded.

Overall, a good stay, but that bathroom definitely would make us think hard about whether to book again if staying with family.

Room Tip: Call ahead to request a room on the main side. Otherwise there is a busy street to cross to enjoy m...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnstonsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear johnstonsm,

Thank you so much for choosing Legacy Vacation Club as a vacation destination. We appreciate the kind words and accolades regarding the customer service provided and our entire team.

We apologize for the inconvenience encountered with the configuration of the shower and bathroom layout in your unit. Please note we are an older Vacation Ownership, we recognize because of the age, and construction items like the shower and bathroom configuration can present a challenge. We are currently engaged in a renovation process and the master bathroom configuration is an item that will be reviewed and considered with our next renovation phase.

We are pleased to know that overall you and your family had a positive vacation experience at Legacy Vacation Club in Kissimmee. We appreciate your feedback and the details of your stay

Sincerely,
Legacy Vacation Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had a lock off unit, which gave us lots of room. Security had to come and unlock the connecting door so we could use the other side of the unit. We had a full kitchen, a dining/living room, a bedroom with a king-size bed, and a bathroom with a jacuzzi bath in the main part of the unit. The lock off part had a bedroom with 2 queen beds, a bathroom with a jacuzzi tub, and a small kitchen area with a pull out couch which could be used as another bedroom. The unit was clean. We were on the second floor, and there was no elevator, so we had to lug everything up the stairs. The resort has 3 pools, a recreation room, a small store, and a mini golf. The mini golf needs some refurbishing, but it amused the 8-year-old with us. There is a splash area for small children. The main pool was not too deep, so our grandson could swim and play in it.

Room Tip: A lock-off unit has more room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jastine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Hi Jastine

Thanks so much for taking the time for writing this review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The place looks nice and well-kept from the outside. Whenwe checked in I was told we had an 'upgrade'. The room was beautiful and very clean. The big problem was a builder grade hollow wooden door between us and the unit next door. We could hear everything as though they were sharing our unit with us. It made for a noisy and very awkward stay for my grandson and I.

Room Tip: Be wary if offered an upgrade.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear sandy b,

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations regarding your unit accommodations, specifically your concerns with the interior doors. We appreciate and respect your opinion. Please note that this is not the experience we pride ourselves on providing our valued guests.

Please note we are an older Vacation Ownership and we do recognize because of the age, and construction items like the doors, can present a challenge with noise when both units are occupied independently. We are currently engaged in a renovation process and the connecting doors are an item that will be reviewed and considered with our next renovation phase.

We are pleased to know that overall you and your family had a positive vacation experience at Legacy Vacation Club in Kissimmee. We appreciate your feedback and the details of your stay
Sincerely,
Legacy Vacation Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have stayed here twice. The first time we were in the very back building number 15. It's very quiet and very nice place. Parking is bit of challenge late at night. We always ended up by the dumpster. You have to walk across the parking lot to the nearest pool. The second time, we stayed we were in building 16. Building 16 & 17 surround the pool and hot tub. That's a lot more convenient. Only complaint was that the bathrooms at the pool close before the pool closes. So you have to take your kids to the room to go potty then go back to the pool. We love that the washer and dryer are in the room. It's so much easier. You can pack less that way. It takes about 25 minutes to get to Universal Studios. 55 minutes to Cocoa Beach. 55 minutes to Melbourne Beach. 85 minutes to St. Pete's beach. Do buy a Sun Pass if plan to run around much. It will save you time and money.

Room Tip: Buildings 16 & 17 are new and surround a huge pool and huge hot tub.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texastraveler122009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear TexasTraveler122009

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very clean resort. Lots of room with great pools. BBQ's on-site for evening diiners. Ron at the Shack was awesome!!! Short distance to Disney and lots of restaurants. Stayed for 7 nights. This is our second stay here and would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcmurf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hi bcmurf7

Thanks so much for the kind words and for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
1.2 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 153 in Kissimmee
601 reviews
1.6 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 153 in Kissimmee
3,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#76 of 153 in Kissimmee
407 reviews
10.0 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 153 in Kissimmee
2,821 reviews
0.3 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#23 of 153 in Kissimmee
2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts

Address: 2800 N Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5258 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Orlando)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 63 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: £48 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation in the heart of Central Florida’s most famous vacation destination – Orlando! Legacy Vacation Club Orlando located in Kissimmee, Florida puts all the magic, sun and fun virtually on your doorstep. You’re just minutes from the Walt Disney World® and Universal® Orlando theme parks, as well as the many other exciting attractions Orlando has to offer. Whether you need 1, 2 or 2-bedroom deluxe accommodations (2-bedroom deluxe suites sleep up to 8 guests), we’ll help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Hotel Kissimmee
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Orlando
Celebrity Resort Kissimmee
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Kissimmee
Legacy Vacation Resorts Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing