We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BETTER THAN EXPECTED”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were pleasantly surprised after reading some of the reviews. We had a 1BR suite which had plenty of room and the Kitchen seemed like it had been redone and had fairly new appliances.
The living and Bedroom had very dated Furniture but it was all totally functional. Pool was OK and staff were very friendly. We had paid less than ever for a week in any other Resort in Orlando and this stay was in late July. We would stay again if price was good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rrgeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear MGeorgia,

Thank you for the positive feedback and comments regarding your stay at Legacy Vacation Club in Kissimmee, Florida. We could not be happier that you enjoyed your stay here in Florida. Our goal is to ensure that each owner has a positive vacation experience.

Our teams of dedicated professionals have worked extremely hard in providing you and your family with the most memorable vacation experience of a lifetime.

Keep in mind, our price structure for our resort is based on season and occupancy. Please contact our reservations department in advance at 1-866-507-1429 for information on best time of travel and rates.

Thank you again for sharing the details of your vacation and we will pass the accolades along to our entire team.


Sincerely,
Legacy Vacation Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,208)
There are newer reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

602 - 608 of 1,209 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

I work hard and play harder , Now i've had my share of horrible vacation spots but this time around has been awsome. I'm very pleased to say that this experience has been fun, friendly, and relaxed and I love how clean the villas are kept. You have an excellent staff which is very important to me and my family, So if I may give a big Thank You to a few staff members who stood out and made this vacation stay fantastic... Tiffany D. and Armanni and last but not least Ashley. I would definitley come again.#SatisfiedCustomer -Driea Ward

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlrekia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Darlrekia W,

Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club in Kissimmee, Florida and for the positive feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the wonderful time you had vacationing at Legacy Vacation Club.

We hope that when planning your next vacation, you select Legacy Vacation Club as your resort of choice. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Legacy Vacation Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We came here in the first week of August from an RCI deal. They originally wanted to put us across the street but we refused as I am getting over pneumonia and didn't want to be walking across the road every day. We had a great one bedroom and our girls (7 & 10) loved the pullout. Ironically, as we were checking in, someone came back with pics on their phone to complain of the cleanliness. Our unit was fine. Clean and in good repair and not missing any utensils. The pools were great and all the extra crafts and stuff for the kids was appreciated. We would definitely come back here again. Any needs we had were promptly taken care of by polite staff. Highly recommend it.
Rich from Ontario

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richyrichrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Richyrichrocks,

Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club in Kissimmee Florida, and for the positive feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional and memorable vacation experiences of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the wonderful time you had vacationing at Legacy Vacation Club.

We hope that when planning your next vacation, you select Legacy Vacation Club as your resort of choice. Thank you and we look forward to seeing on your next visit to the Orlando.


Sincerely,
Legacy Vacation Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great rooms, 3 pools, great location, perfect bedsize and easy parking. There is a resort fee of 4$ per night so in a way you pay for the 'free wifi'. Very relaxed stay and can recommend it to couples, friends and small families.

Room Tip: We were in room u224 which had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, spacious living area, washer/dryer.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hi Jennifer G,

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel exceeded your expectations! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

After staying at a Bluegreen Resort, this was dissapointing. We were booked across the busy street in the "old" building. The pools are too small for the # of villas. The highlight of our stay was at 5:15 am, when our neighbors got up, the walls are so thin,it sounded like they were in the kitchen.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Carol V,

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations regarding your unit accommodations specifically your concerns with interior doors and sound. We appreciate and respect your opinion. Please note that this is not the experience we pride ourselves on providing our valued guest.

Please note we are an older Vacation Ownership, we recognize because of the age, and construction items like the doors can present a challenge with noise when both units are occupied independently. We are currently engaged in a renovation process and the connecting doors are an item that will be reviewed and considered with our next renovation phase. Concerning your comments about the pool, the resort has (4) pools in total. Even though you were at one location, as a guest you have access to all pools. We apologize if this was not communicated to you at the time of check in.

We appreciate your feedback and the details of your stay and should you wish to discuss your stay further please contact the resort at 407-997-5000 and ask to speak to a resort representative

Sincerely,
Legacy Vacation Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed in a townhouse with two beds. Huge and with a great kitchen. Beds very comfortable and the addition of a washer/dryer was wonderful. We were near a pool and the fitness centre which we liked. Pool was small but not too crowded. My only criticism is that compared to Floridays on I Drive where we have previously stayed the location is less attractive. They could also improve the food offered in the cafe.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlisonBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear alisonbrighton_12,

Thank you and we appreciate your feedback concerning your vacation experience here at Legacy Vacation Club, Kissimmee. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting you are expectations completely. Please note that this is not the experience we pride ourselves on providing our valued guests.

Please note we are an older Vacation Ownership and during the early years of construction, the property was surrounded by open land. Since our development, commercial development has tripled and our resort is currently positioned in a high traffic environment. We understand our location and do our best to provide the best vacation experience ever.
We are always looking at ways to enhance and improve upon our product and your comments concerning the Market Place venue will be reviewed and consideration given for possible alternatives to our menu.

Overall, we are so pleased you had a great experience with us and we appreciate the positive feedback about our resort Thank you once again for taking the time to convey the details of your stay and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Regards,

Legacy Vacation Club
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

If you must stay at this property, please do as many have said before. Make sure that you are assigned a room in the main area of the "resort". The older buildings are located across a (surprisingly) busy side street and are very old and substandard. They are (to misquote a phrase) not worth crossing the street for. These rooms give new meaning to the term "outdated", a moniker which may have sufficed two decades ago. Now, however, they are worn, dirty and generally unacceptable at any price. Additionally, if you are only occupying a portion of one unit (for example the adjoining bedroom) be prepared to be able to hear every word either whispered or spoken. When the occupants of the rooms connected to mine fought (sadly, frequently) or shouted (not infrequently), we felt not only disturbed, but threatened.

Of course, the (mis) behavior of guests is certainly not the responsibility of the management, but the lack of even an attempt and providing sound proofing and separation between rooms most certainly is. Most interesting in my room was the inexplicable presence of a previously lit birthday cake candle melted to the bottom of the ice bucket. A unique surprise which more than justified the extra charge of the "resort fee". And to think, it wasn't even my birthday!
Thanks for the (bad) memories, Legacy.

Room Tip: In general, accept accommodations on only main side of Poinciana Boulevard. Be forewarned, however...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank TripCorrespondent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Trip Correspondent,

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations regarding your unit accommodations specifically your concerns with interior doors. We appreciate and respect your opinion. Please note that this is not the experience we pride ourselves on providing our valued guest.

Please note we are an older Vacation Ownership, we recognize because of the age, and construction items like the doors can present a challenge with noise when both units are occupied independently. We are currently engaged in a renovation process and the connecting doors are an item that will be reviewed and considered with our next renovation phase.

We appreciate your feedback and the details of your stay and should you wish to discuss your stay further please contact the resort at 407-997-5000 and ask to speak to a resort representative

Sincerely,

Legacy Vacation Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
1.2 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 153 in Kissimmee
601 reviews
1.6 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 153 in Kissimmee
3,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#76 of 153 in Kissimmee
407 reviews
10.0 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 153 in Kissimmee
2,821 reviews
0.3 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#23 of 153 in Kissimmee
2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts

Address: 2800 N Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5258 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Orlando)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 63 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: £48 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation in the heart of Central Florida’s most famous vacation destination – Orlando! Legacy Vacation Club Orlando located in Kissimmee, Florida puts all the magic, sun and fun virtually on your doorstep. You’re just minutes from the Walt Disney World® and Universal® Orlando theme parks, as well as the many other exciting attractions Orlando has to offer. Whether you need 1, 2 or 2-bedroom deluxe accommodations (2-bedroom deluxe suites sleep up to 8 guests), we’ll help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Hotel Kissimmee
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Orlando
Celebrity Resort Kissimmee
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Kissimmee
Legacy Vacation Resorts Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing