We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Suites Maingate
Ranked #28 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is our 4th time staying here. We loved this hotel. It is close to Disney, Epcot, etc. Very easy to find and off the highway far enough so you don't hear the traffic. The hotel restaurant was recently upgraded. It is nicer. The only complaint was to have more of a variety with the breakfast menu. There where no pastries. The same meal each day. There is always somebody working on the grounds. The pool was clean and so was the hot tub. The rooms are getting a little outdated but it is not that bad.

Room Tip: Each of our rooms where on the opposite side of the pool. Why pay a couple of more dollars for pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Xenajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thank you for your comments. Our new café, Pixies Java Café has an abundance of pastries. I hope you can visit Pixies it during your next visit. I’m sure you will love it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

413 - 419 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2013

We checked in at 8 on the night we arrived after a long car ride. The front desk staff gave us the keys and we went to our room. However, the room was occupied. After a 10 minute wait they finally gave us another room. No apology from the front desk staff on the mess up. Front desk staff was extremely unhelpful. We were quoted a rate online and were charged a different rate upon check out. When questioned the front desk staff regarding the rate they used every tactic in the book to get us to pay the higher. We finally cave in and paid wanting to get in our car and make our journey home. The pool was great housekeeping was great room was great. Front desk staff needs to be replaced (especially the man behind the counter)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lady31374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

I am sorry to hear about this. I would like the opportunity to correct any overcharge that may have occurred. Please contact me (Jamie Crame, GM) directly at 407-390-9888 ext. 670.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Arrived around 10 at night. Pulled into the parking lot and could see that it was old. Not very inviting. We were very tired so we checked in. They gave me a room to the back of the building, which was not very lit up. Scary for two women and their children. I found the room and opened the door only to be met with thd smell of lysol or some other strong cleaning product. My first thought was they were trying to hide something. I never walked in to a room and smelled it that strong. Understan that smell that in a restroom. The kids were tired so we decided to stick it out. They finally settled down. Well my girlfriends daughter said she was kind of itchy. My daughter said she was to but didn't say anything because she just thought it was her. My girlfrien said the same. We proceeded to check the mattresses for bedbugs and yes they were loaded with them. Well we picked everything up and left. We had nowhereto go. In the parking lot standing trying to find a place when three raccoons were seen in the parking lot. Maybe if the lighting was better that wouldn't happen. Scared the kids and myself. Well, we found a room at another location. Went and told the front desk. The guy who came to the door didn't seemed surprised at our findings. He credited my card and we left. The sad part is that my girlfriend was staying with us for the night because we are from out of state and she lives in Florida 2 hours away. We were going to hang by the pool the next day so our kids could have one more day of seeing each other before we went home. Well, the room we found could only fit the three of us. She had to drive home with her kids at 2 in the morning. Overall, the whole day was ruined by us being inconvenienced by a situation that shouldn't have been. They need to update and find a way to clean the place better and get rid of those bugs. Will never recommend thisplace to anyone. Room number 250 was just horrible. Everything else I can't comment on because we didn't get past the room.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank kathycda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuites7888, Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

In the hotel industry, bed bugs are taken serious. Here, we have a good bed bug training program in place. We also utilize a professional pest control company that regularly services and inspects. We have checked the room in which you noted. I am happy to report there is no evidence of bed bugs.
We value your comments. Thank you for sharing them. Your comments help us to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Our room was a great find for the price! The location was great, the staff was just wonderful. Our room was right in front of the pool area, a great window view, and a straight shot to the free breakfast and sitting area. We will definately be back again. The heated pool was felt very relaxing! Our family was very satisfied.

Room Tip: This is the best stay for the price and 5 mins to Disney World!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This hotel was very comfortable for our family of six, with two queen beds and a sofa bed. The room was in excellent conditions overall, very clean and excellent location. It is very close to Disney World parks and a lot of restaurant and food options around. The pool is not a water park, but big enough to share time with the kids. I'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DliciousCakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

This hotel was very clean and the rooms were big, we had 5 people in a room and didn't feel crowded one bit. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is in a good location to where you are in walking distance to stores and numerous restaurants. The restaurant onsite was very good as well and you can't beat the Happy Hour specials everyday in which the mixed drinks are phenomenal. The only thing that could improve would be the shuttle service, they need to offer more departing times. Most people leave early for Disney would like to come back to hotel in afternoon and then have the option of being able to use shuttle to go back to Disney at night. One day the shuttle never showed up at Disney for the pickup but I called the hotel & they promptly sent another service to pick us up which I thought was outstanding customer service, We definitely plan on returning to Clarion it was an enjoyable vacation at a great value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

We sure enjoyed this hotel, clean, comfortable & spacious rooms. Its very close to Disney World, offers great shuttle service to the theme parks. I would highly recommend this hotel to families traveling with kids. A Supermarket located just across the parking lot & a large variety restaurants just walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sean2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#29 of 154 in Kissimmee
766 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.9 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#7 of 154 in Kissimmee
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 154 in Kissimmee
614 reviews
6.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites Maingate

Address: 7888 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1738 (Formerly Comfort Suites Maingate)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#13 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £46 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Suites Maingate 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located minutes from Walt Disney World's entrance. Clarion Suites Maingate offers full hot breakfast buffet daily, featuring Mickey Mouse Waffles, scheduled shuttle to major theme parks and high speed wireless Internet. Choose between two queen beds (sleeps up to 6) or a king bed (sleeps up to 4) along with a sleeper sofa in every room so that everyone is comfortable in your suite. Over-sized heated pool, Jacuzzi and poolside Cabana Bar. Eleven restaurants within walking distance as well as shopping center. Host Hotel of Island Grove Winery at Formosa Gardens, offering Wine Tastings and Tours daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clarion Suites Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Maingate Resort
Kissimmee Comfort Suites
Clarion Suites Maingate Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing