We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disney Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Suites Maingate
Ranked #29 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Humacao, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disney Trip”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Excellent hotel. Very near to all attraction. Friendly straff. Visited the hotel with family on January 2013 and already booked for my second visit in december 2013. Well situated in terms of distance from WDW and many places to dine in the Irlo Bronson Hwy, Very very accesible!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JennyPantoja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    410
    148
    63
    50
See reviews for
488
255
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corner Brook, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Our stay at Clarion Suites was fantastic! As a couple, we had read many of the reviews posted on Tripadvisor on various places to stay in Kissimmee and we are so glad we chose to stay here! It was definitely not disappointing! We stayed 11 nights (July 26th-August 6th). The grounds are very well kept, rooms are spacious enough and very clean. We had a wonderful housekeeper who was very friendly and ensured our room had plenty of towels and other room amenities. The pool and pool area were beautiful! The only thing we had wished was that Jumbo's had been open earlier in the day to get a snack and beverage. We realize however that there are not a lot of people/guests around the pool throughout the day as most are gone to the theme parks so this may be the reason as to why. All staff were very helpful and pleasant throughout our stay-from the front desk (day and night staff), to Jumbo's for breakfast in the morning, to housekeeping and to the man on the booth selling tickets to the theme parks. Shuttles to the theme parks (Disney, Bush Gardens, Sea World, etc.) and shopping outlets were a definite plus as we didn't rent a car during our stay. There were many great restaurants within walking distance and a small shopping plaza next door. We thank you all for making our stay and enjoyable experience! We will back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Fl.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My family and I stayed for 3 nights. It was wonderful. Not to far from the I-4. The staff was very accomadating, the rooms where wonderful. We were on the second floor facing the parking lot. There was not much noise on that side. The rooms were big and spacious. They gave Clean linens every day. Free wifi. The batthrooms were nice and clean. Everything is close by, restaurants, shops, you name it. They do have free breakfast. They had eggs, sausage, ceral, bagel, juice, milk, coffee, your basic breakfast. The pool is nice. The staff was very nice and wonderful. Its worth the price. They do have shuttle services to certain parks, but we didn't use them.

Room Tip: Less noise on the parking lot side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosav77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night at this hotel and had a pleasant experience. Location is just a short drive from Disney and Universal and there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is very well kept, our room was nice and comfortable, and hot breakfast and wifi included was certainly a plus!

Our only constructive cristicism is to the night staff on duty at the time of our check-in. Neither one of the two attendants even acknowledged our presence with a 'good evening'. We waited about 20 minutes to check-in even though there were two attendants and only one guest at the check-in desk. Once it was out turn they were very accommodating but we would have appreciated a greeting from either one and a simple 'we'll be right with you' would have made a world of difference. Other than that, everything was flawless.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LaVie_NRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
severn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Just got home from a week here. It was nice clean but misleading amenities. The pool bar is closed. Jumbos breakfast was horrible. The milk machine gave room temp milk. Juice watery fresh fruit was partial green oranges but it was cheap. Pixies the coffee bar closed at like 930 am and the staff doesn't speak English well not good in hospitality. The rooms were super clean but housekeeping doesn't really clean after check in. Just made beds. theres a huge mirror right in front of the toilet. It was not a sight i enjoyed lol. pool is great and location to Disney is a huge plus. The grounds are well kept. The staff is nice and the price is right. I'd stay there again. Well if they move those mirrors in front of the toilet.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stacybhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
We closed our pool bar last year and added the bar new, indoor restaurant, Jumbo’s Eatery and Pixies Java Café. Thank you for sharing your concerns with the breakfast and the location of the mirror. Your suggestions help us to improve. To meet the needs of our customers from all over the world, many of our staff members are bilingual. I am sorry you had a difficult time communicating. We hope you will visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coplay, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is our 4th time staying here. We loved this hotel. It is close to Disney, Epcot, etc. Very easy to find and off the highway far enough so you don't hear the traffic. The hotel restaurant was recently upgraded. It is nicer. The only complaint was to have more of a variety with the breakfast menu. There where no pastries. The same meal each day. There is always somebody working on the grounds. The pool was clean and so was the hot tub. The rooms are getting a little outdated but it is not that bad.

Room Tip: Each of our rooms where on the opposite side of the pool. Why pay a couple of more dollars for pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Xenajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you for your comments. Our new café, Pixies Java Café has an abundance of pastries. I hope you can visit Pixies it during your next visit. I’m sure you will love it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We checked in at 8 on the night we arrived after a long car ride. The front desk staff gave us the keys and we went to our room. However, the room was occupied. After a 10 minute wait they finally gave us another room. No apology from the front desk staff on the mess up. Front desk staff was extremely unhelpful. We were quoted a rate online and were charged a different rate upon check out. When questioned the front desk staff regarding the rate they used every tactic in the book to get us to pay the higher. We finally cave in and paid wanting to get in our car and make our journey home. The pool was great housekeeping was great room was great. Front desk staff needs to be replaced (especially the man behind the counter)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lady31374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
I am sorry to hear about this. I would like the opportunity to correct any overcharge that may have occurred. Please contact me (Jamie Crame, GM) directly at 407-390-9888 ext. 670.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 152 in Kissimmee
732 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
8.0 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 152 in Kissimmee
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 152 in Kissimmee
253 reviews
6.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites Maingate

Property: Clarion Suites Maingate
Address: 7888 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1738 (Formerly Comfort Suites Maingate)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Suites Maingate 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located two miles west of the Walt Disney World entrance. This Award winning hotel offers Complimentary breakfast, Free Shuttle to major theme parks and Free wireless Internet. Studio Suites sleep six people with two queen beds and sleeper sofa, refrigerater, microwave, coffee maker. All rooms refurbished in 2007, tastefully decorated with new furniture, carpet, bedding, linens. Oversized heated pool, Jacuzzi and poolside Cabana Bar. Eleven restuarants within walking distance as well as shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Suites Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Maingate Resort
Kissimmee Comfort Suites
Clarion Suites Maingate Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing