We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Suites Maingate
Ranked #26 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night while visiting a relative. Room and grounds were clean. Staff was pleasant. Didn't use the pool, but it looked to be nice. Staff let us check in 3 hours early. Very accommodating. Had free breakfast buffet and shuttles to area attractions.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MDj2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for the fabulous review. We hope you return again and can stay longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    393
    145
    63
    46
See reviews for
467
248
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manitoba
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Just returned from a 10 day holiday to Disney. Stayed at the Clarion, which is 10 minutes from Disney, and has all the conviences close by. There are numerous restaurants within walking distance, grocery and tourist shops close by. The pool is large and clean, as is the hot tub. The rooms are a little dated and could use a makeover. They were clean and large. For the money i would definitly stay there again. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrumpyManitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
I am so happy to hear you were pleased with the accommodations. Thank you for leaving a wonderful review. We are continuously improving our hotel to please customers like you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

This was our 2nd time at this hotel and it was just as good the second time around! Got a great rate, room is big and has a mini fridge and microwave. Pool is large and beautiful and landscaping is nice around it. There are lots of restaurants nearby and a grocery store within walking distance. Disney parks aren't far from the hotel, but we used a rental car, and not the hotel shuttle. The only thing different was the fee for the breakfast. There was free breakfast for 2, anyone after that there was a fee. Would probably stay here again for the price we paid!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 049PamelaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for returning. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to see you again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was our first time staying at this hotel and we absolutely loved it!!! The staff was very friendly and the room was great!! The room was big, clean and contained a pretty big refrigerator. The pool was big and clean. There are plenty of off site restaurants The Disney parks aren't far at all from the hotel and the hotel runs a shuttle to all parks in the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the first floor on the pool side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

For the money, this place is great! Clean room and good room service each day. I booked this hotel on booking.com for $50 per night. Friendly staff at front desk for check in, followed by phone call to room to make sure everything was ok. It was perfect for our three days in the Disney parks on a budget. We had free breakfast for 2 each day and added breakfast for 2 more which was $6 per person per day. Honestly, not worth it. Would just eat at McDonald's next time. Would stay here again at this price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TracieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Well I thought I had read the reviews before I went, but maybe I missed something.....
Pros: Swimming pool clean . Big rooms, Location, Very cheap Hotel/Motel
Cons: Very, very thins walls, breakfast even if it is free for two people not worth it, pancakes where hard and cream cheese frozen twice really yuk, and the staff stand at the door like police to make sure you take nothing out with you, four days and no choice same food everyday. No air con in the breakfast room.
Pay a bit more and go to a better hotel it will be worth it in the end.

Room Tip: At the back by the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dannytamimaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank your for your comments.
Regarding the breakfast buffet, it does not change day by day. However we offer a variety of items so our guests have many options. I will address your concerns about the pancakes and cream cheese. I am sorry about that. The staff member at the front door to Jumbos Eatery is there to greet our guests each morning and she also collects breakfast vouchers. The breakfast area is air-conditioned and seating is available. Additional seating is available in the outdoor patio area. Of course, the outdoor patio is not air-conditioned. But many of our guest like sitting outside, enjoying the courtyard and beautiful Florida weather.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
133 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

The room was clean and large, fittings were in good order and it was well furnished. It is quite close to the I4 meaning Disney is very close.

Everyone comments on the breakfasts; these were fine - the only missing item was oatmeal - but for $2 or so you could get it in the coffee shop.

My only issue was asking for a spoon in the afternoon. I was told there was none. Even though the pixie rinkydink name coffee place was open and they sold stuff requiring spoons. I remain unimpressed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2elephants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
8.0 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake
1.2 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#39 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites Maingate

Property: Clarion Suites Maingate
Address: 7888 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1738 (Formerly Comfort Suites Maingate)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Suites Maingate 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located two miles west of the Walt Disney World entrance. This Award winning hotel offers Complimentary breakfast, Free Shuttle to major theme parks and Free wireless Internet. Studio Suites sleep six people with two queen beds and sleeper sofa, refrigerater, microwave, coffee maker. All rooms refurbished in 2007, tastefully decorated with new furniture, carpet, bedding, linens. Oversized heated pool, Jacuzzi and poolside Cabana Bar. Eleven restuarants within walking distance as well as shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Suites Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Maingate Resort
Kissimmee Comfort Suites
Clarion Suites Maingate Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing