We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Suites Maingate
Ranked #26 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Ridge Manor, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

While visiting Disney World, we stayed at this hotel even though the reviews were marginal. Fair is fair, and we found this facility to exceed our expectations. We travel a lot, and I would rate this hotel among the top. The room was spacious, clean, had all the amenities--even real glass drinking glasses and ceramic coffee mugs! The price was more than reasonable and the facility offered a large pool, a restaurant which provided a free hot breakfast (not the best we've had, but not the worst, either) and even a coffee bar that sold snack boxes to take out. We may simply have been lucky, but there was no noise to keep us awake at night, although I saw many families with children. Additionally, the bed was modern and comfortable. I would definitely return should we go back to Orlando.

Room Tip: We got the handicapped room even though we did not request it, but it was close to our car and rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Nadina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for writing such a lovely response. I am excited to hear we exceeded your expectations! We can’t wait to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    393
    145
    63
    46
See reviews for
467
248
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
297 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

PROS
- Price
- Location
- Bathroom counter space
- Microwave in room
- Refrigerator in room
- Complimentary self-parking
- Complimentary breakfast (no yogurt)
- 2 for 1 drink coupon (must order same beverage)
- Nice outdoor pool area
- Nice gift shop
- Coffee, iron, shampoo amenities
- Complimentary shuttle service to area parks – however be aware of the time limitations

CONS
- Called prior to arrival to inquire about shuttle. Jessie was not overly forthcoming with information nor friendly. Based on that did not use shuttle service. Disney parking is $15 per day.
- No soap left second day; previous day's soap removed. Front desk only had 1 bar to use for sink and tub.
- No bath mat left second day
- AC left huge damp area between door/window/sofa bed; musty odor. Housekeeping changed from heat to AC so room was freezing when we returned.
- Door did not close properly to lock
- Rude guests (extremely noisy after midnight and very early AM) on both sides of us
- Location of bathroom full-length mirror
- Towels left lint when drying
- Weird, square, lumpy pillows
- Front desk couldn't get my points assigned to reservation. Told me I had to call to get it done. Not sure why I would have to do that since I was there and checking in. Agent should have provided better guest service and made sure it happened for me.

Talked to other guests who are return visitors. Might stay here again if cannot get a good rate at an on-site Disney hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thanks for visiting us and taking the time to write a review. For your convenience, the shuttle information is located on our website. I am sorry to hear about any issues you may have had in your room. In the future, please be sure to let us know. No matter how small, we want to make sure we take care of that for you. I will pass along your comments to our staff. Thank you for sharing them. By the way, I see you missed out on yogurt. I’m sorry to hear that. Yogurt is available in Pixies Café (right next to the restaurant). We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

This hotel was perfect for our family of 4. There are 2 queen beds which was nice as most hotels in Kissimmee are double beds. There was also a sleeper sofa which was comfortable, not like older model sleeper sofas with a bar going across the middle of the bed! The hotel was very clean and secure feeling. The location was excellent. We did not eat the breakfast. They do not offer a continental breakfast on site. They do have breakfast but there is a charge for it. All in all it was a great hotel except for one trivial complaint which would be placement of the mirrors. There is no mirror in the main room. The bathroom is full of mirrors including one very poorly placed right in front of the toilet. I have never seen a mirror placed here and thought it was rather odd! Obviously, however, that is not a reason to not stay here! We will definitely be coming back on future vacations to the Orlando area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and appreciate your input. We offer the full buffet breakfast and it is FREE for two people per room. I wish you had a chance to take advantage of that. There’s always next time. We can’t wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in November and was great.

The room was plenty big enough, clean and well furnished.

The breakfast was OK. We stuck to cereal, juice and toast, which was fine. Can't comment much on cooked breakfast, but, some people were saying it wasn't as good as it had been.

Overall, a great value place to stay and it was very handy for parks, restaurants and shops.

Watch out for prices at the ticket counter as we were told that single day Disney tickets were being sold at same price at gate. They were, in fact $5 dearer!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MysteryMan_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Great service, breakfast and location. Room was clean and quiet.
Wifi is super fast. Pool is clean. Grounds are lovely with tropical plants.
Location is perfect since there are many restaurants and stores in the area.
Those without computer can use the one at the business center.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phyllis667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
I am happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

At first I was a bit hesitant to stay here, but the trip turned out great. The hotel is location close to Disney and not a far drive from Universal. My wife and I were in Orlando, to run the Wine and Dine Half Marathon and this was very close to Wide World of Sports also, so it made getting around really easy.

The pool was clean and the weather was great so we enjoyed a lot of relaxation. Also the rooms were very clean. I often observed a lot of effort being put into the hotel (floors being scrubbed, pool cleaned, etc.). There is also a nice little breakfast and bar area.

Overall this was a nice place and I would definitely recommend staying here if you are looking for something affordable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
I am glad we could make your stay a pleasurable one. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope you visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldwinsville, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

My daughter and I spent a week at this hotel for our Disney vacation and we were SO pleased. The staff was wonderful. The food at Jumbo's was delicious. EVERYTHING at this hotel was great. We have no complaints at all. I would stay at this hotel again without hesitation. And we will! :) Thank you for helping make our trip an awesome vacation!

L. Boyce

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Wonderful! We truly appreciate your feedback. Thank you. We can’t wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
8.0 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake
1.2 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#39 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites Maingate

Property: Clarion Suites Maingate
Address: 7888 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1738 (Formerly Comfort Suites Maingate)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Suites Maingate 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located two miles west of the Walt Disney World entrance. This Award winning hotel offers Complimentary breakfast, Free Shuttle to major theme parks and Free wireless Internet. Studio Suites sleep six people with two queen beds and sleeper sofa, refrigerater, microwave, coffee maker. All rooms refurbished in 2007, tastefully decorated with new furniture, carpet, bedding, linens. Oversized heated pool, Jacuzzi and poolside Cabana Bar. Eleven restuarants within walking distance as well as shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Suites Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Maingate Resort
Kissimmee Comfort Suites
Clarion Suites Maingate Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing