We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Suites Maingate
Ranked #29 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My family and I came to Florida for a spring break vacation. Upon arriving was greeted by welcoming front desk. Marissa was an angel and got us into a wonderful room near pool. Hotel was very clean, breakfast was yummy and room was perfect and comfortable. Everything was near by, restaurants, putt putt, Disney parks and Universal. The hotel was away from main road so did not hear any traffic. It was the perfect getaway and we will certainly be back again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kima A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,029)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

371 - 377 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

We checked into hotel March 29, 2014 for 1 week. Rooms were clean and spacious and had a mini fridge and microwave. Pool was excellent very large and reasonably warm. Breakfast was good and included hot scrambled eggs, sausages, rice, waffles,and bean various breads, cereals coffee, tea and juices. Location was perfect within walking distance of many good restaurants and fast food. Very good value. Well maintained gardens and structures. Would book again.

Room Tip: Ask for poolside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ekir2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great customer service from Nancy. She was very helpful and informative last night. She was very nice and patient with me. Although we only stayed for one night. Cleanliness was good, room smelled good. Breakfast was reasonable wish we had more options. Wish we had stayed for the two for one coupon.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _ne1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The fact that the rooms can accommodate up to 6 people make Clarion Maingate an attractive option. The pool and spa are both clean and well positioned. The front desk staff are very friendly and the breakfast is adequate and good value. The free shuttle buses are also good although this is true of most hotels near Disney - although the 945am to Universal is a bit late if you want an early start. What is a less appealing is the thin walls which mean you are at the mercy of noisy neighbours. The level of room care was OK but not great and an example of this is that after using tea bags on the first night of a 4 night visit there were never replaced. Good thing we travel with our own. The location is not great for getting supplies other than restaurants and, in hindsight, hotels closer along West Irlo would have been a better choice for us.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Stevokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass along your comments to our housekeeping staff. We hope you visit us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Check in around 4pm smooth and clerk very attentive. Checked in on room on the 3rd floor, not far from the elevator, nice open room with sofa bed, mini fridge, clean and comfortable. The hotel is literally 10" away to all Disney parks and we did not spend any time at the hotel other than sleeping and breakfast. Breakfast was good and tasteful (it is complimentary so you can't really complain even when there was a big line and a small sitting area inside. Orlando was quite cold for that time of the year instead the regular 75 degrees average so nobody wanted to sit outside). Nice lady from Colombia at the entrance of the breakfast area to chat while you wait anyway. I checked out one day earlier due to change of schedule and they were nice and accommodating anyway. I will definitely come back to this hotel and I have nothing bad to say about it. I would recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank IngridHA1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

It was a pleasure reading your comments. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to have you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Upon arriving at midnight, we were provided a room with a distinct odor, from which we were promptly removed from the next a.m. The next room was perfect with an elevator to transport our luggage. Rooms had good soundproofing and I would definitely choose a room facing the pool. The fridge was large enough to hold our dinners for the week, which we heated up in the microwave provided. The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. Due to our early departures each a.m. for the parks, late arrivals back to the hotel at night, and slightly chilly temperatures we did not use the pool but it looked awesome! The pool hours are conducive for a swim after a day at the parks. The breakfast remains the same each a.m. with plain or bacon and cheese scrambled eggs, toast, bagels or English muffins, pancakes, sausage links, rice and beans and either apples or bananas. In the lobby, there is a café where one can buy poundcake, cupcakes, mickey mouse waffles, muffins, etc. for a reasonable price. We chose to buy a treat there some days to take into the park rather than pay the prices for treats in the park. We learned to get to breakfast by 8:00 to beat the crowd and there is the option to sit outside under cover of a large awning.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool, large enough for a sitting area and two queen size beds, microwave and f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank justanohmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry about the odor in the first room. It has been addressed. I am happy to hear that our staff was able to assist you with this. Please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Positives about the Hotel:
Nicely laid out and maintained with no internal hallways (which means less doors being slammed all night). All doors open to a covered "verandah" and staff allow you to take chairs from the pool area to sit outside as long as you return them. Reasonable price. Our room had two queen beds plus a loveseat/pullout bed, which is good for watching tv or reading ( I can't do either while laying on a bed), and is one of the reasons we chose to stay here.
Great pool, splash pad and hot tub area, which is laid out to receive sunshine all day. Buffet breakfast is free and should have enough items to satisfy anyone's need for variety.
We took oranges and grapefruits that we had picked at an orchard up the road to breakfast with us, and used their silverware to cut them up with our breakfast. Happy hour 5:00pm to 8:00pm is REALLY happy if you like $1.00 draft beer (which we do).Great laundry facilities, very clean and good quality machines (for under $4.00 you can do 3-4, days laundry in less than an hour, while you enjoy the hot tub).The rooms have TV's with a lot of available tv channels. Great bathroom in the room, spacious and lots of mirrors.
There are many, many dining options very close by, a supermarket a stone's throw away (buy cases of water, beer, chilled wine, snacks, rotisserie and fried chicken, salads of all types, vegetable trays, racks of ribs, etc, etc. All stuff you can take to your room and eat, store in the refrigerator and re-heat in the microwave, eat at the in-room dining table.
The outdoor pool has a lift chair for handicap access, the hot tub would seat 20 people easily but there was never more than a dozen any time we were there.
There are always people working at cleaning and tidying up the building and grounds.
TIP: Rooms #'d 339 up to about 351 overlook the pool area, and do not get the sun shining in their windows (this might really be a plus in the hotter months)
Rooms have plenty of pillows, that can be made firmer or softer simply by adjusting the pillowcases.
There is 30 minutes daily access to a computer and printer, so you can check in for you return flight and print boarding passes before leaving for the airport.
Negatives about the Hotel:
Very few. For an older building, as you'd expect the air conditioners can be noisy, and there are some room to room noises, (but we had much worse in our pre-flight hotel stay in Toronto).
DO NOT get suckered into the timeshare scam at the Attraction tickets kiosk. There is little truth in what they tell you. There are teams of high pressure sales people who take far more of your time that they say they will, and it is "buy now, or leave now" (would anyone buy a house where they live without a legal opinion let alone buy one while on vaction ? That's what they expect you to do).
I'm still P***'d off about that. It's to the point of being unethical and the hotel should really put a stop to it.

I would return without hesitation, and would recommend as a family friendly place close to Disney
and many other family oriented attractions, at an affordable price.

Room Tip: Ask which rooms get the sunshine (and heat) in the morning, afternoon, or not at all. The third flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for writing such a detailed review. We really appreciate the feedback. I am happy you didn't have any problems with our hotel. But I'm sorry to hear that you have problems with Latitudes Sales & Marketing timeshare presentation. I will be sure to pass your comments along. We hope you visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#30 of 154 in Kissimmee
772 reviews
8.0 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
625 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
301 reviews
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
1.6 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites Maingate

Address: 7888 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1738 (Formerly Comfort Suites Maingate)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#13 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £48 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Suites Maingate 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located minutes from Walt Disney World's entrance. Clarion Suites Maingate offers full hot breakfast buffet daily, featuring Mickey Mouse Waffles, scheduled shuttle to major theme parks and high speed wireless Internet. Choose between two queen beds (sleeps up to 6) or a king bed (sleeps up to 4) along with a sleeper sofa in every room so that everyone is comfortable in your suite. Over-sized heated pool, Jacuzzi and poolside Cabana Bar. Eleven restaurants within walking distance as well as shopping center. Host Hotel of Island Grove Winery at Formosa Gardens, offering Wine Tastings and Tours daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, TravelUp, Splitty, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Suites Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Maingate Resort
Kissimmee Comfort Suites
Clarion Suites Maingate Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing