We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Suites Maingate
Ranked #29 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was our second stay with clarion suites maingate within the last year. Coming from Canada we need to beat the winter as much as we can. We decided to come back to this hotel because of its reasonable rates, clean and spacious rooms, clean pool and helpfull staff! There are many restaurants and a grocery store just a block away. The only complaint we had last time was the shuttle service to Disney world and universal studios, the times weren't very convenient. This time around much better. It really helped us save some money! Our last day checkout time was 11am but our flight wasn't till 8. We had no where to go but the airport and wait. So the staff was gracious enough to let us store our luggage with them for a couple of hours while we explored downtown Disney. Highly recommend, we'll be back!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Simon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,043)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Nice hotel, usually good roomrate. Very centrally located. Many restaurants nearby. Supermarket within walking distance. Spacious pool with nice hot tub. Friendly staff. Breakfast area is small and crowded.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunshine_66724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My family and I came to Florida for a spring break vacation. Upon arriving was greeted by welcoming front desk. Marissa was an angel and got us into a wonderful room near pool. Hotel was very clean, breakfast was yummy and room was perfect and comfortable. Everything was near by, restaurants, putt putt, Disney parks and Universal. The hotel was away from main road so did not hear any traffic. It was the perfect getaway and we will certainly be back again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kima A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We checked into hotel March 29, 2014 for 1 week. Rooms were clean and spacious and had a mini fridge and microwave. Pool was excellent very large and reasonably warm. Breakfast was good and included hot scrambled eggs, sausages, rice, waffles,and bean various breads, cereals coffee, tea and juices. Location was perfect within walking distance of many good restaurants and fast food. Very good value. Well maintained gardens and structures. Would book again.

Room Tip: Ask for poolside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ekir2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great customer service from Nancy. She was very helpful and informative last night. She was very nice and patient with me. Although we only stayed for one night. Cleanliness was good, room smelled good. Breakfast was reasonable wish we had more options. Wish we had stayed for the two for one coupon.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _ne1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The fact that the rooms can accommodate up to 6 people make Clarion Maingate an attractive option. The pool and spa are both clean and well positioned. The front desk staff are very friendly and the breakfast is adequate and good value. The free shuttle buses are also good although this is true of most hotels near Disney - although the 945am to Universal is a bit late if you want an early start. What is a less appealing is the thin walls which mean you are at the mercy of noisy neighbours. The level of room care was OK but not great and an example of this is that after using tea bags on the first night of a 4 night visit there were never replaced. Good thing we travel with our own. The location is not great for getting supplies other than restaurants and, in hindsight, hotels closer along West Irlo would have been a better choice for us.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Stevokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass along your comments to our housekeeping staff. We hope you visit us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Check in around 4pm smooth and clerk very attentive. Checked in on room on the 3rd floor, not far from the elevator, nice open room with sofa bed, mini fridge, clean and comfortable. The hotel is literally 10" away to all Disney parks and we did not spend any time at the hotel other than sleeping and breakfast. Breakfast was good and tasteful (it is complimentary so you can't really complain even when there was a big line and a small sitting area inside. Orlando was quite cold for that time of the year instead the regular 75 degrees average so nobody wanted to sit outside). Nice lady from Colombia at the entrance of the breakfast area to chat while you wait anyway. I checked out one day earlier due to change of schedule and they were nice and accommodating anyway. I will definitely come back to this hotel and I have nothing bad to say about it. I would recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank IngridHA1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

It was a pleasure reading your comments. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to have you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#30 of 154 in Kissimmee
775 reviews
0.9 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
313 reviews
8 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
5.1 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites Maingate

Address: 7888 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1738 (Formerly Comfort Suites Maingate)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £47 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Suites Maingate 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located minutes from Walt Disney World's entrance. Clarion Suites Maingate offers full hot breakfast buffet daily, featuring Mickey Mouse Waffles, scheduled shuttle to major theme parks and high speed wireless Internet. Choose between two queen beds (sleeps up to 6) or a king bed (sleeps up to 4) along with a sleeper sofa in every room so that everyone is comfortable in your suite. Over-sized heated pool, Jacuzzi and poolside Cabana Bar. Eleven restaurants within walking distance as well as shopping center. Host Hotel of Island Grove Winery at Formosa Gardens, offering Wine Tastings and Tours daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clarion Suites Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Maingate Resort
Kissimmee Comfort Suites
Clarion Suites Maingate Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing