We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay, I guess...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Clarion Suites Maingate
Ranked #27 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Okay, I guess...”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel looks good from the pictures they show and from the outside when you park. The room is a decent size, cramped with the sofa sleeper out. The room smelled musty and the floor was sticky. The "pool view room" that I booked had a nice view of a fence and a wall between us and the pool.

The free breakfast is only for 2 people! You have to pay about $6 for each additional person per day, so we had to pay $12 for the two kids. This was not made clear before I booked, so I was surprised to find that the free breakfast wasn't actually free! They give you each a ticket that gets punched when you go in to eat. It was scrambled eggs, link sausage, frozen square hashbrowns, pancakes, generic brand cereal, etc. We tried it once and it was barely edible. I would not do it again. There is a Chick-fil-A and a Cracker Barrel (and lots of other restaurants, really) very close by. Try those instead!

I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    393
    145
    63
    45
See reviews for
465
247
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived very late (11pm) to the hotel to find that the sheets in our bedroom were all stained with a suspicious red color, got another room to find this time that we had the same problem with the sheets, dirt and stains all over it, plus some friendly roaches in the sleeper sofa. We had to bite the bullet and the front desk girl was so kind in giving me a truly clean sheet so i could put my kids to sleep. I don't like to complaint much but this is too much.
My advice to you is that spend that extra $100 bucks a night and stay at a clean hotel.
Never again here!!!.
No wonder they already changed names once (Comfort Suites Maingate).

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Puchi1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

The Hotel was appealing to the eyes. The Hotel staff helpful and friendly. Beautiful pool, clean rooms and location were good reasons to stay for our vacation (6 days). Right off the us192 are all the shopping and dining.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Usps2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you are looking for a good affordable and spacious room close to Disney, this is a good place to stay.

While most of our time was spent in the parks, this place offered us some respite to the heat of Florida. The rooms, although not elegant or updated, were perfect. While other hotels offer more rooms, but smaller rooms, this place offers a limited amount of rooms, but preferred to keep it spacious.

While we were only a party of 2, I can see the room for a family. Overall, clean, decent, not overly priced and offered some amenities (of which we did not explore)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndmjax78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Not only that, but the staff is exceptional! We used this particular Clarion because it was near Disney World. It was the perfect distance. Plus you have many near by restaurants. Lots to choose from! We will certainly return. Thet staff answered all our questions & gave us valueable tips for Disney.

Room Tip: Depends on time of year, but rates are usually good. We used this place as a hime base from Disney W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E_Alvarez2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

As Florida residents, we travel to the Disney area frequently and have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the last few years. Every time we stay I tell myself I'm not going back because of the rude staff. I have finally had it! We will not be back!! This time it was Nicholas at the front desk who got our weekend off to a bad start. He was rude and unfriendly. He was looking down while talking to me and I couldn't understand what he was saying. When I repeated what he said and asked if that was correct, he ignored me. My son had to say, yes, that's what he said. Usually it is the unfriendly ladies working the front desk, this was my first interaction with this fellow. I'm tired of our weekend getting off to a bad start because the front desk staff apparently don't enjoy their jobs. A simple welcoming smile and friendly tone would go a long way. Do these folks understand that they are in the SERVICE industry?! A guest/customer is not an interruption, but the reason you have a job! Get new front desk staff.
They also were not aware of their own shuttle schedule and Disney events, even though their sign says "A Disney Good Neighbor Hotel". I asked if they would have a shuttle for the Magic Kingdom all-night event, which is what we were in town for and their response was, the Magic Kingdom closes at midnight tonight. I told them about the event and that it was open until 6am and they just shrugged. Apparently that means, no, they won't have a shuttle and no, they don't really care what you are asking about.
We also had ants in our bathroom. This has happened at this hotel before.
Upon check-in, you now have to get your hotel "parking pass" at another desk. When you go to this desk they try to sell you things, such as attraction tickets and timeshare visits. Not a great way to start your "relaxing" trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ANK904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is ideally situated for Disney, restaurants, shops and is clean and tidy. the swimming pool is lovely to sit by and all together with the inclusive breakfast was fantastic value for money. I would certainly stay here again for the convenience of access to so many Orlando attractions.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trev45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#26 of 152 in Kissimmee
695 reviews
8.0 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
539 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake
1.2 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#40 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites Maingate

Property: Clarion Suites Maingate
Address: 7888 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1738 (Formerly Comfort Suites Maingate)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#13 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Suites Maingate 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located two miles west of the Walt Disney World entrance. This Award winning hotel offers Complimentary breakfast, Free Shuttle to major theme parks and Free wireless Internet. Studio Suites sleep six people with two queen beds and sleeper sofa, refrigerater, microwave, coffee maker. All rooms refurbished in 2007, tastefully decorated with new furniture, carpet, bedding, linens. Oversized heated pool, Jacuzzi and poolside Cabana Bar. Eleven restuarants within walking distance as well as shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Suites Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Maingate Resort
Kissimmee Comfort Suites
Clarion Suites Maingate Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing