We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Suites Maingate
Ranked #30 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Friendly staff and we only spent the night. We were just passing through. The room was clean, comfortable and served it's purpose. Nothing fancy but a decent hotel! Breakfast was blah. Alot of generic brand foods. Apple juice was more like water with apple flavoring. Other than that, their was no other complaints. Pool area look nice and property look nice also. The location was very great and near lots of restuarants.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Floridatourist17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,051)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

361 - 367 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Had a nice stay at this hotel. Huge clean pool. Rooms where not crowed. There was five of us and we had plenty of space. Breakfast was good. Microwave did not work, called front desk and maintenance man came and replaced in less than ten minutes. Only wished hot tub jets all worked.Plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Look forward to returning again for family getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We just loved this hotel! It was perfect for our family because it was clean and away from all the crowds. Our kids didn't have to fight over the bed because of the extra sofa bed/couch. The continental breakfast was good and if we wanted a larger breakfast the Cracker Barrel was right next door. We took advantage of the very quiet, relaxing pool on a daily basis. The grocery store nearby, provided all the fresh fruit we wanted and could store in the convenient refrigerator in our room. It was close to all our destinations i.e. Epcot, Discovery Cove and Sea World. The staff were friendly and helpful. I don't have a single complaint! My only suggestion would be to use brand name cereals. The generic ones were bland.

Room Tip: Pool view on 3rd floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Overall we had an enjoyable stay at the Clarion Suites Maingate, our rooms were basic clean and comfortable - but nothing fancy, staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel grounds, pool etc., were also clean and maintained. A major plus for the hotel is that there is free internet in the rooms which was great for communicating with other family members back home.

The location is quite convenient in terms of EATING OUT options with many restaurants and shops etc nearby along the highway on which it is located.

This is a bonus because other than breakfast each morning (which could be more varied and is included in your rate) don't expect to eat another meal at the hotel - the travel brochures, internet and in and around the hotel grounds advertised a Bar (fully stocked from the bottles that we saw at breakfast) and a Restaurant (Jumbo's Restaurant) which were never open during our visit, we could not relax by the pool with a drink and have some food on the days that we spent at the hotel and not at the Disney / Universal park’s (we had to go off site to purchase food and drink and then bring it back to the hotel to eat).
This was a real negative of our stay experience.

On-site however there is a hotel coffee shop (coffee, waffles, pastries, etc) and shop (sweets, fizzy drinks, tourist gifts etc) but neither provides any substantial real meals (sandwiches, pizzas, burgers, chips (Fries) etc).

Another negative was the hotel provided free transportation to the Disney / Universal parks. They were often late in arriving at the hotel for departure to the various parks, in addition, the logistics leave a lot to be desired sometimes when they arrived at the Hotel / Park pick up points they were often full with no seating available whatsoever which was a real problem when you have young children as we did (our experience of these buses, were of a first come, first served basis. with on several occasions a stampede just to get a place on these buses, with people standing in the aisles when no more seats were available).

There is definite room for improvement in terms of the available facilities at the hotel (Restaurant / Bar etc), however the thing that needs to improve the most is the transportation arrangements in place to take guests to and from the Parks (These would be the things that would stop me returning to / or recommending the hotel until there were improvements).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pigsy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I recently stayed at the Clarion Maingate on a family visit to the DisneyLand Orlando. Overall, i was satisfied with the hotel and thought we received value for money. The location is quite convenient in terms of eating options as well as shopping for groceries and sundries as there is a Publix supermarket 5 minutes away together with gift shops etc along the highway on which it is located. There is also a pool which our kids enjoyed. Our rooms were clean and comfortable - not fancy, but we didn't expect fancy. Another plus about the hotel was that there was free internet in the rooms which was great for communicating with other family members back home as well as planning our itinerary on a day by day basis. We didn't really eat at the hotel besides breakfast on mornings (which was included in our rate) - the food was okay but could definitely benefit from some variety - eating exactly the same food offerings for 2 weeks can get a little boring.
My only really negative experience at the hotel related to the transportation to the Disney parks which is organised via Platinum Transportation Inc. They were often late in arriving at the hotel for departure for the various parks, in addition, the logistics leave a lot to be desired since sometimes when they arrive at the hotel they are full with no seating available whatsoever which can be a real problem when you have young children as we did. One morning we decided to get to the Disney park on our own steam since the shuttle was leaving a little early for us - what we didn't realise is that the 'taxi' that the hotel would call was the same Platinum Transportation Inc. The driver was about 40 minutes late and then proceeded to go collect other guests before dropping us off and then charged us about twice what it cost us to travel by a normal taxi on another night. Then the driver to the Lake Buena Vista Mall complained because some of our group chose to go back in the afternoon (for the scheduled afternoon pick up i might add) while others decided to stay until the last scheduled pick up the evening - something about us wasting his gas by making him go to the hotel more than once! The exception here was the (Jamaican) driver Michael who we got the next day - he was WONDERFUL and a welcome change from his counterpart!
Overall we had a enjoyable stay at the Clarion Suites Maingate but there is definite room for improvement in terms of the transportation arrangements in place to take guests to the Disney parks and shopping malls and some more attention can be paid to the food offerings.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Nancy was really helpful, she's great with directions and even called back to make sure we werent lost. The room was clean and stocked. There was a musty smell but nothing a candle cant fix. Breakfast was good but wasn't lot to chose from. Although my stay was short, great price and staff.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank english20139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was a great hotel that has a few issues, but overall wonderful. B-fast could be better, but other than that, you won't be disappointed. They gave a great rate. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Stairs are in awkward places so there isn't a real advantage at any point
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#31 of 154 in Kissimmee
787 reviews
0.9 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#10 of 154 in Kissimmee
325 reviews
8 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#21 of 154 in Kissimmee
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
6.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
1.6 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites Maingate

Address: 7888 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1738 (Formerly Comfort Suites Maingate)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £47 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Suites Maingate 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located minutes from Walt Disney World's entrance. Clarion Suites Maingate offers full hot breakfast buffet daily, featuring Mickey Mouse Waffles, scheduled shuttle to major theme parks and high speed wireless Internet. Choose between two queen beds (sleeps up to 6) or a king bed (sleeps up to 4) along with a sleeper sofa in every room so that everyone is comfortable in your suite. Over-sized heated pool, Jacuzzi and poolside Cabana Bar. Eleven restaurants within walking distance as well as shopping center. Host Hotel of Island Grove Winery at Formosa Gardens, offering Wine Tastings and Tours daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clarion Suites Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Maingate Resort
Kissimmee Comfort Suites
Clarion Suites Maingate Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing