We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only getting better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cypress Cove Nudist Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2011

My husband and I got married at the beach at this resort a bit over 17 years ago. It has only gotten better. The staff, the amenities, just about everything is great.

Room Tip: Plan and book early
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheriDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
There are newer reviews for Cypress Cove Nudist Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2011

Pleasant place and nice people. We were total strangers and did me some friendly cpls. Dinner/dancing was different.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Happytraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We where in a party of 30 people from a Tampa nudist resort and had a relaxing fun filled weekend, great entertainment great food friendly folks, and no bad behaviour that we see at the big resort in Land O Lakes. The grounds are always spotless and the staff are always helpfull. We are already planning our next trip and can not wait.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clampy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

My wife and I have visited a few nudist resorts and a couple of nude beaches. We do this only once or maybe twice a year. This was our first time at Cypress Cove and are definitly going back. The facility is run well and the staff very helpful. There were always plenty of lounges available in both pool areas. Our room was neat and clean and the new flat screen TV had premium cable. The pool bar was reasonablely priced for drinks and snacks. The full service restaurant was excellent in quality and price. We both had the fish and chips, huge portion. By the last day of our stay my wife felt very comfortable and we both hated to leave. It was so hot the last afternoon we spent hours in in pool just staying cool and relaxing. I can only describe Cypress Cove as the Gold Standard for nudist resorts in Florida.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheMontaukmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

We have visited annually for about 10 years. Very consistent - nice relaxing pool areas, small pond area. People are very friendly and rooms are clean. They do a lot to maintain -but could improve aging signage and pool lounges. Staff is very eager to please.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dplusj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

We have been to several (probably most) clothing optional (or nudist) resorts in Florida and each has its strengths and weaknesses. Overall, Cypress Cove was the best, or at least very good, in every category, although we realize it's a subjective measurement. We were expecting it to be less friendly than it proved to be, based upon some other reviews regarding overly prudish or judgemental permanent residents. For example, we joked about not even being able to hold hands (PDA) near the pool area, based upon some previous reviews. We are fairly open-minded and have visited some strictly adult and pretty wild sites, and are live and let live unless people are pushy or arrogant. On the other hand, we're not real keen on lots of noisy kids running around. Cypress Cove tended to be a nice balance. Mostly a middle-aged, married crowd, no obvious swingers. Very scenic, reasonably priced, friendly staff (very important to us), and a nice Saturday night dance atmosphere (also high on our list of desires) in the bar & grill area. No swinging or wildly sexy attire, but reasonably sexy and intimate, like an average dance bar where the people would be clothed. We enjoy a good dance atmosphere, so that was a big plus for us. Most of the crowd was middle aged and friendly. There were a couple of younger (20 something) couples also. Not too prudish, not too lewd. Nice breakfast in the restaurant overlooking the lake. We will probably return. The rooms appeared to be better kept than most of the other nudist places we've stayed.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ChrisNFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

My wife and myself are normally beach people but CC provided all of our needs in a great atmosphere wonderfull staff and good location. We have been twice and are re/booked for a month next Mar.2012 and Feb. 2013 to tie in with the BN nude cruise package they provide.

Room Tip: CC has studios or 1 bed apartments to satisfy you.
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
13.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
13.1 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,756 reviews
15.5 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#6 of 154 in Kissimmee
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
18.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
17.2 mi away
Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Cove Nudist Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Cove Nudist Resort

Address: 4425 Pleasant Hill Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-2705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 63 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: £44 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cypress Cove Nudist Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cypress Cove, Florida’s most beautiful clothes free resort. Since 1964, Cypress Cove has been the preferred location for nudist vacationers from around the world. Our nearly 300-acre facility includes a 50-acre lake, 130 acres of protected wetlands, 20 acres of recreation and even a residential community. Accommodations include 84 villa hotel rooms and apartments, and a modern campground/RV park.Cypress Cove features a large pool area with 2 heated swimming pools, 2 Jacuzzi hot tubs, a children's playground, clubhouse, game room, Silver Lining Massage, Figleaf Boutique, Nature Hair & Nail Salon and Body Works Gym. Dining and beverage options include the Lakeside Restaurant, Scuttlebutts Bar, and Cheeks Poolside Bar & Grill.We offer pedal boats, a canoe, and a kayak, all free to use on our beautiful private lake. Sports options include our sand volleyball court, 6 tennis courts, pickleball, shuffleboard, and a 9 hole chip-n-putt golf course. There really is something for everyone. Our clientele is primarily made up of couples and families. Single males must qualify to visit (call ahead). All members of AANR or other nudist clubs or organizations are welcome.First time visitors to Cypress Cove discover that people come in all shapes and sizes and that, as far as our bodies are concerned, all of us have nothing to hide. Once you've socialized in the nude, you realize what an enormous impact what we wear has on who we are. Clothing can lock us into expected roles and behaviors, contributing to the tensions of daily life.You may use the lakefront to adjust at your own pace, letting the weather and comfort be your guide. Once you feel ready, take a dip in one of our heated swimming pools which are for our nude guests only.Our culture and values at Cypress Cove are based on very simple principles; we promote family oriented nudism, which should be wholesome and non-sexual. If you choose to visit Cypress Cove, you are accepting these core principles and agreeing to abide by them.We have great fun at our dances, but suggestive attire and/or dancing are not welcome. We appreciate a tender moment between two adults in love, but public displays of affection should be discreet and innocent. Adventures in the bedroom should always be kept private. Discussions of swinging and recruiting are definitely not welcome here.Our goal is to maintain a safe, non-threatening, non-sexual environment where our guests can truly relax and feel comfortable. If you agree, we hope to see you by the pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Cypress Cove Nudist Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Cove Nudist Hotel Kissimmee
Cypress Cove Nudist Kissimmee
Cypress Cove Nudist Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing