We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Cove has become our every year vacation spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cypress Cove Nudist Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This was our 4th 10 day vacation at the Cove. We enjoy it so much and the other guests and staff are so great we can't think of another place we'd want to go for our spring vacation. We've made friends from all over the world here, especially amongst the other Petanque players. Once again we walked the perimeter road a few laps every day and played Petanque every day. This year we took in the Luau show and made sure to see Ted's presentation of Cypress Cove in the media.

The food in both restaurants was great again this year. Cheeks has some of the best wings we've had anywhere. The Luau show buffet was fabulous again. We each had a massage from Elizabeth at Silver Lining Massage next to the pool. She does a nice job and others who got a massage from her agreed.

Our room was what we've been used to in the past. A little tired and dated but OK since we don't spend much time in it anyway. Even the old rooms have dorm size fridges, microwaves, coffee maker, and nice flat screen TV. Our friends had a newly updated room which seemed really nice too.

There was one cool overcast day so we went with friends to the Lowry Park Zoo in Tampa. A nice side trip. We went for dinner one night with a bunch of people to Cherry Pocket Fish Camp a few miles away. A don't miss rustic steak, seafood and oyster restaurant.

Cypress Cove will be our annual trip far into the future. It's just that nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kalamadrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

My wife & I just finished a 4 night stay at the end of March. Everything is kept very clean; the grounds, pool, bathrooms, restaurants,and everybody (guests & employees) are nice and friendly. Convenience factor in having the option to charge everything to your room. Food & drink prices are very reasonable and the food we had was good. The hotel room was okay (a little dark, dingy & dated) but they are working on renovating all the rooms; a step in the right direction! We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: For $20 extra you can stay in one of the renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NHCyclist2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We recently stayed there for 5 nights in a Hotel room-we have stayed there before but its been about 4 years since we've been there..What can we say-The Place is Outstanding...From the Early Check-In until the Very last day-The Place was OutStanding and We would Recommend This to Anyone!!!..We Look forward to coming back and Spending more time there..Scott and Gina

Room Tip: Inquire about the Newly Remodeled Hotel Rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miamifans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I would rather give it a 5 rating. Wife and I booked an overnighter in the Villas. We thought rooms were very clean and cozy. The resort, pools, resteraunts and amenities were top notch. People in general very friendly and welcoming. Nice for first timers like we were. Our only issues were on check in we werent really given any information about anything. We kind of were questioning like "now what do we do"? But have to say the desk was busyvandvit could have been an oversite. There was a guy thst roamed the grounds and pool area that probably should have been watched more closely because if his obvious exhibitioning and two women getting in an argument in the pool area who had the most rights in there. Staff isnt very informative on certain matters when asked. Its ok though. We will be coming back!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rich F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Pleasant staff at check-in, room ready, good weather. We particularly like the deeper pool for exercises, and appreciate that the pool area showers are always very clean, the pool is clean and the atmosphere is family (not swinger) friendly. I have never had an unsafe feeling while here in more than 20 different visits over 15+ years.
The Cheeks bartender Gary has an amazing memory for names and faces, and a pleasant personality. We like the variety of morning exercise classes, especially pool one for our arthritis.
Gate staff is prompt and responsive, and the grounds offer lots of walking routes to take.
The weekly printed activities sheet is helpful to remind us of game sessions, sewing, Mahjong, golf, petanque and the music and dance events.
We do a mix of self-catering and eating out and eating within the resort. Breakfast is usually in our villa apartment with kitchen, lunch we skip, and dinner is at Cheek's or Lakeside. And on nights when Lakeside is closed, or my wife does not want the Cheeks special, we go to one of several local restaurants recommended to us by Cove residents.
While we do not know many residents, the ones we do know are friendly, pleasant and welcoming year after year.
This is our go to place when Michigan gray skies and snow feed a need for sun and fun. We appreciate the consistency and continuity of Cypress Cove.
We went to Paradise Lakes for our honeymoon in 1990 and loved it. A second trip two years later was to such a completely different atmosphere and type of resort that we never returned.
We appreciate the family atmosphere here, it is responsive and reliable.

Room Tip: We have always stayed in the villa apartments with kitchens, and our impression is that the only dif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OpaandOma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed in one of the villas in Building 2 and enjoyed ourselves. Played cribbage and cards, soaked in the hot tub, enjoyed the deeper heated pool. Would be our #1 choice for a return visit if we knew the rug in the room was clean. My wife and I wear slippers in our room, and our slippers were sticking on the bathroom floor with a noticeable sound. We looked, and the bottom of our slippers were black.
So, into the washer they went, came out clean and we were happy. Two days later, sticky slippers again. Can only be the rug in our room. Yuck. If it would not have cost $200 in plane ticket charges, we would have left early. Bathroom floor grout is white on the side tile, and black where you walk. A real contrast to the shower areas by the pools, where the tile and floor is immaculate. Must be different housekeeping standards for rooms Very off-putting for our first visit here. Staff was helpful and competent, place is easy to find. Very comfortable beds.

Room Tip: we don't recommend Villa Bldg 2 due to cleanliness problems with flooring and bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyoverTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted H, Owner at Cypress Cove Nudist Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

I don't blame you for being upset. Please accept my apology. It sounds like someone before you may have spilled something on the carpet. The carpets are shampooed on a regular schedule, but not between every guest. Please PM me the room number so I can schedule it for a cleaning.

Also, we are in the process of remodeling the hotel. The newly remodeled rooms are all tile, so this won't be an issue in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cypress Cove! Dee greeted us when we checked in and gave us the tour of Cypress Cove. Dee was absolutely lovely and friendly. We were confident we would have a wonderful stay! We were impressed by the immaculate well kept beautiful grounds, the pools, restaurant, bars, service and our room and the friendly staff! The food & service at both the Lakeside restaurant and Cheeks bar was fantastic! We did not use the gym nor did we take advantage of the spa, so we can't comment on either of those. The guests and residents at Cypress Cove were friendly and everyone said hello and welcome, making us feel welcome. A huge plus was the 3 big screen TV's in Cheeks bar! The bartender Gary at Cheeks was awesome! He remembered our names just after meeting us once as well as everyone he served! Gary was very entertaining! Therisa was also very nice. We took a ride on the paddle boats one day and enjoyed that as well. We had a wonderful meal at Lakeside Restaurant on Monday night the day we arrived and danced to the great dinner music! The pool and Cheeks bar was the center of where we spent most of our time. We took a walk all around Cypress Cove where the residents reside and people who passed us whether they were walking, in golf carts or cars all said hi or waved. We came in on Monday afternoon March 10 and checked out on Thursday, March 13. The only downside to being at Cypress Cove during weekdays is that the Lakeside Restaurant & Scuttlebutts was closed Tues. & Wed. night as was the Gift shop was closed Tues. & Wed. and we had to leave for the airport before it opened on Thursday, so we didn't get to shop there. We made some great friends! We will definitely come back to Cypress Cove!

Room Tip: If you want to pay more, you can stay in the newer remodeled rooms. We were happy with the room we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
13.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
12.2 mi away
Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
13.1 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#18 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
18.8 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,856 reviews
15.1 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Cove Nudist Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Cove Nudist Resort

Address: 4425 Pleasant Hill Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-2705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: £45 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cypress Cove Nudist Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cypress Cove, Florida’s most beautiful clothes free resort. Since 1964, Cypress Cove has been the preferred location for nudist vacationers from around the world. Our nearly 300-acre facility includes a 50-acre lake, 130 acres of protected wetlands, 20 acres of recreation and even a residential community. Accommodations include 84 villa hotel rooms and apartments, and a modern campground/RV park.Cypress Cove features a large pool area with 2 heated swimming pools, 2 Jacuzzi hot tubs, a children's playground, clubhouse, game room, Silver Lining Massage, Figleaf Boutique, Nature Hair & Nail Salon and Body Works Gym. Dining and beverage options include the Lakeside Restaurant, Scuttlebutts Bar, and Cheeks Poolside Bar & Grill.We offer pedal boats, a canoe, and a kayak, all free to use on our beautiful private lake. Sports options include our sand volleyball court, 6 tennis courts, pickleball, shuffleboard, and a 9 hole chip-n-putt golf course. There really is something for everyone. Our clientele is primarily made up of couples and families. Single males must qualify to visit (call ahead). All members of AANR or other nudist clubs or organizations are welcome.First time visitors to Cypress Cove discover that people come in all shapes and sizes and that, as far as our bodies are concerned, all of us have nothing to hide. Once you've socialized in the nude, you realize what an enormous impact what we wear has on who we are. Clothing can lock us into expected roles and behaviors, contributing to the tensions of daily life.You may use the lakefront to adjust at your own pace, letting the weather and comfort be your guide. Once you feel ready, take a dip in one of our heated swimming pools which are for our nude guests only.Our culture and values at Cypress Cove are based on very simple principles; we promote family oriented nudism, which should be wholesome and non-sexual. If you choose to visit Cypress Cove, you are accepting these core principles and agreeing to abide by them.We have great fun at our dances, but suggestive attire and/or dancing are not welcome. We appreciate a tender moment between two adults in love, but public displays of affection should be discreet and innocent. Adventures in the bedroom should always be kept private. Discussions of swinging and recruiting are definitely not welcome here.Our goal is to maintain a safe, non-threatening, non-sexual environment where our guests can truly relax and feel comfortable. If you agree, we hope to see you by the pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Cypress Cove Nudist Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Cove Nudist Hotel Kissimmee
Cypress Cove Nudist Kissimmee
Cypress Cove Nudist Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing