We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cypress Cove Nudist Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cypress Cove Nudist Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2009

My 16 year old daughter and I spend 3 nights at Cypress Cove the last weekend of June, 2009. We had a wonderful time. The food at both the Riverside Restaurant and Cheeks was delicious and well priced. All of the staff members we encountered were friendly and helpful. The grounds are beautiful and tropical....just what you'd expect in Florida. The 50 acre lake was fun to canoe and paddleboat around on.
The pool areas and amenities are the heart beat of the place with friendly guests from all over. (There is a nice playground for younger children.)
My teen daughter had a blast and this was her first nude resort experience....she can't wait to go back next June!
I especially love the family friendly atmosphere and true nudist values of Cypress Cove....parents can feel very comforable taking their kids to this wonderful resort!

Activities: Tennis, pickleball, basketball, two swimming pools, hot tubs, fitness center (additional fee) recreation room with pool, ping pong. playground, chip & put mini golf course, RV parking, canoeing, paddleboats, fresh water lake, hotel rooms and suites, tent sites.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DenitaLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    108
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
39
332
55
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poinciana, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2009

Even though it rained every day. The room was perfect. The food was great! Don't miss this place.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rellio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2009

Have vacationed at this resort for over 30 years and find it a great place to drop your clothes and your worries

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfred21526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2009

Was in Orlando for a week and decided to visit Cypress Cove. They wouldn't let me in - quite frankly couldn't care less but after reading a few reviews seems "they" are "rather selective".
Probably not coming back to Orlando and definatly will not even consider this place as a place "to hang out". I was told that since my wife wasn't with me and I didn't have a towel I couldn't enter. A bit of ego at the front gate.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank clipper619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2008

This is the very best of nudist venues. Facilities are very well kept. AANR standards are taken seriously. Excellent dining at the Lakeside Restaurant or Cheeks Grille. Spa services were utilized with wonderful massage therapists and programs offered. Hair styling also used by both of us and very satisfactory results! Overall this is perhaps the very best nude resort in the USA. Staff are always working to make sure all is done right. Grounds and all recreational facilities are well kept. Office staff is very helpful and informative. Tennis, chip and putt golf, volleyball, basketball, shuffleboard, paddle boats on the lake, pools, hot tubs, bikes, and more. Rules are well posted and enforced. Many activities from active to educational. AANR library on site is very interesting. Don't miss this resort if a Nude vacation is of interest to you. Nothing but the very best! We are repeat visitors and each time it gets even better.

  • Liked — Free wi fi available all over resort
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank FloridaSunandFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
114 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2008

We had a lovely week at Cypress Cove, despite Tropical Storm Fay washing out a couple of days!

Lots of sunloungers, room for everyone to sit where they like and to move around during the day to get the best sun. Pretty good value at Cheeks Bar and the restaurant.

In general people were pretty friendly but not too in-your-face. Almost everyone we met were Cove regulars, either living there or taking regular holidays there. The staff were lovely - helpful and attentive without rushing you.

The motel room was spacious and comfy, with a good size fridge and a coffee maker (can be used to make tea if you prefer!).

Overall a nice relaxed naturist resort with an older / family clientele. Go there to unwind. Don't go there if you are looking for excitement or swinging opportunities.

  • Liked — Naturist everywhere, indoors & outside
  • Disliked — Most people were quite a bit older than us
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BeckyNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2007

Sep 2007

A recent trip to Cypress Cove was way too short and the weather was perfect. The resort is very well maintained throughout. The rooms are modern, clean and spacious and close to all activities.

Once you are within the boundaries of the resort, you can freely go anywhere and you can leave your clothes behind (we never locked our room so we didn't even need to carry keys). The lake is large and quite beautiful and you can canoe or paddleboat for hours. A walk about the neatly landscaped permanent homes is also a pleasant pastime. We played lots of tennis as the many courts are in excellent shape. There were also other activities including fitness classes, volleyball, petanque, etc.

There are two beautiful, large pools and there is an outdoor and indoor spa. All are warm and inviting.

Dining is primarily in the restaurant by the lake. This also houses a nice friendly bar and dance floor. The food, if not excellent, is good and very reasonably priced. The wine selections could use a little upgrading. We took our lunch by the pool at Cheeks Bar & Grill. During the day, that was quite an active place.

The people, including the staff, were very friendly although most of the regulars seemed to keep more to themselves. But, since there were many vacationers, there was plenty of good conversation with what seemed to be a wholesome couples and family crowd.

During our stay, we also enjoyed a couples massage which was relaxing, therapeutic and very reasonable.

All in all, we found peace and serenity when we chose and entertainment when we wanted it.

  • Liked — Comfortable experience
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank tripper6116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
12.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
17.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
12.9 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
CLC Encantada Resort
CLC Encantada Resort
#2 of 58 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
12.3 mi away
CLC Regal Oaks Resort
CLC Regal Oaks Resort
#3 of 58 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
18.7 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#23 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Cove Nudist Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Cove Nudist Resort

Property: Cypress Cove Nudist Resort
Address: 4425 Pleasant Hill Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-2705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 58 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cypress Cove Nudist Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cypress Cove, Florida’s most beautiful clothes free resort. Since 1964, Cypress Cove has been the preferred location for nudist vacationers from around the world. Our nearly 300-acre facility includes a 50-acre lake, 130 acres of protected wetlands, 20 acres of recreation and even a residential community. Accommodations include 84 villa hotel rooms and apartments, and a modern campground/RV park.Cypress Cove features a large pool area with 2 heated swimming pools, 2 Jacuzzi hot tubs, a children's playground, clubhouse, game room, Silver Lining Massage, Figleaf Boutique, Nature Hair & Nail Salon and Body Works Gym. Dining and beverage options include the Lakeside Restaurant, Scuttlebutts Bar, and Cheeks Poolside Bar & Grill.We offer pedal boats, a canoe, and a kayak, all free to use on our beautiful private lake. Sports options include our sand volleyball court, 6 tennis courts, pickleball, shuffleboard, and a 9 hole chip-n-putt golf course. There really is something for everyone. Our clientele is primarily made up of couples and families. Single males must qualify to visit (call ahead). All members of AANR or other nudist clubs or organizations are welcome.First time visitors to Cypress Cove discover that people come in all shapes and sizes and that, as far as our bodies are concerned, all of us have nothing to hide. Once you've socialized in the nude, you realize what an enormous impact what we wear has on who we are. Clothing can lock us into expected roles and behaviors, contributing to the tensions of daily life.You may use the lakefront to adjust at your own pace, letting the weather and comfort be your guide. Once you feel ready, take a dip in one of our heated swimming pools which are for our nude guests only.Our culture and values at Cypress Cove are based on very simple principles; we promote family oriented nudism, which should be wholesome and non-sexual. If you choose to visit Cypress Cove, you are accepting these core principles and agreeing to abide by them.We have great fun at our dances, but suggestive attire and/or dancing are not welcome. We appreciate a tender moment between two adults in love, but public displays of affection should be discreet and innocent. Adventures in the bedroom should always be kept private. Discussions of swinging and recruiting are definitely not welcome here.Our goal is to maintain a safe, non-threatening, non-sexual environment where our guests can truly relax and feel comfortable. If you agree, we hope to see you by the pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Cypress Cove Nudist Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Cove Nudist Hotel Kissimmee
Cypress Cove Nudist Kissimmee
Cypress Cove Nudist Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing