We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not happy with extra charge.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Ranked #106 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Kathie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steven L, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 708 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

I picked this property as a last minute thing and because the price on orbitz was 37 a night. We stayed here for memorial weekend. Booked two rooms at the property. We were going to arrive late so when I called the hotel they were very nice. The gentleman at the front desk on Thursday night was so nice and helpful. I would recommend to have extra help with check in due to long lines when we arrived and checked out. Since I had booked two rooms i thought they would be close by but one room was 2019 and the other was 3038. When we went to the first room 2019 we noticed the outside floor is carpeted. Stinks and filthy. Recommend to pull it out. This room is very outdated and bedding is too. Its small for a double. We noticed little small bugs around the sink kinda clear looking but small like a baby ant. My mom and my two girls were staying in this one so I was a bit worried. As we were going to our room there were beer bottles on the stairs until the next morning late. On the other hand my husband and I got the other room and it was more updated. Bedding was nice and big enough room. We did notice also the little bugs on the sink in our room. Handle on the sink came off completely. Where the cable connected for the tv on the wall was hanging. The tub needs a major scrubbing. Towels are decent but needs some softner to it. The next morning I went to check on the other room and my daughter complained she got bit. My mom was ironing and what looked like a bed sheet was the iron board cover was stained and very dirty.The handle on their sink came off also. I immediately went to the front desk and complained. Rafael did get it taken care of and moved them two doors down from us. One complain about him was that I forgot my room number and I told him 3028 instead of 3038 and he was like I know this hotel that room does not exist. So I had to actually tell him to please look up my name to get my room number. He should of known to do that first. Room 3036 was much better and very updated. After all this we had no more issues. Great thing no bed bugs, no roaches, housekeeping very nice and pleasant. Best part of this property is the pool and hot tub. Very clean and the bouncy house and mini playground is a plus for kids. I would probably stay here again if it was a last resort or just a overnighter. I can say this there are worse hotels in the area so its not as bad as other reviews have put it.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are outdated. Bottom floor rooms facing pool are up to date.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricangen81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven L, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel! We are sorry that you had an unenjoyable visit to our hotel!

We are glad you found everything okay with your guest room. We do offer our Express Continental Breakfast which offers fresh danish, cereal, fresh fruit, juice, and coffee.

We are working hard to become the Number I service hotel in Kissimme, and with out feed back from our guest we cannot do that.

Thank you for you again for your comments about our hotel. We certainly hope you will give us a 2nd chance on your next trip to Orlando!

The Roomba Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I read some of the reviews for Roomba Inn & Suites before booking our room. Mostly all good, some not. Booked anyway. I've never written a review on anything before. From the moment we checked in we have been very pleased with our stay. Beautiful pool area with a huge tiki hut, only draw back tiki bar not open. The new restaurant that is open we were told are taking over th tiki hut. Another employee said when asked that it probably wouldn't open as they can't get a liquor license. I think they should at least have someone out there with cold refreshments, things that they would not need the license for. Have someone there in the evenings and on weekends. Grounds beautifully kept, nicley landscaped. Room was nice, beds comfortable and clean. Short walk to Old Towne, restraunts and a 7-11. Contrary to another comment I read, we were poolside and it was quiet even on this holiday weekend. The staff was very helpful. Great place to stay for the $. I give it 4 stars. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven L, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your review of our property. I am thrilled to see that you had a wonderful experience while you were here with us. Our team take pride in our hotel and loves the opportunity to WOW our guests.

I have spoken to our restaurant operator about having refreshments out at the cabana Bar in the future and appreciate your comments about that.

We have added in our Pool Oasis Family area 2 Children's Playland areas, a Bouncy Castle, and a Putting Green for our guests enjoyment.

We look forward to having you back the next time you are in the Orlando area. Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

The Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Easily accessible by public transportation. Cheap. Clean. Nice pool area. Needs major overhaul to exterior. Staff was pleasant and professional. They will hold your luggage if you artive early. If available you may check in early for $25.00. In walking distance of Old Towne shopping and dining.

Good for quick inexpensive getaway. Close to Disney and other major attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJones1589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven L, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your review of our property. I am thrilled to see that you had a wonderful experience while you were here with us. Our team take pride in our hotel and loves the opportunity to WOW our guests.

We have added in our Pool Oasis Family area 2 Children's Playland areas, a Bouncy Castle, and a Putting Green for our guests enjoyment. We are in the process of upgrading the exterior of our buildings, now that we have completed our 4 million dollar renovation on the guest rooms and interiors of all our public spaces.

We look forward to having you back the next time you are in the Orlando area. Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

The Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

They are really doing lots to make it nice. They added a bouncy house when we were there and a swing set with slide. They have a very nice outdoor bar and the bartender was very nice. everyone was really nice and helpful. We stayed April 9th-16th.

Great location next to Old town!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonbonWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven L, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for your review of our property. I am thrilled to see that you had a wonderful experience while you were here with us. Our team take pride in our hotel and loves the opportunity to WOW our guests.
We have added in our Pool Oasis Family area 2 Children's Playland areas, a Bouncy Castle, and a Putting Green for our guests enjoyment.

We look forward to having you back the next time you are in the Orlando area. Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

The Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

It was very nice when we checked in but after a few weeks and we were checking out I gave them an ice pack when we checked to in their freezer for my eye medical when we checked a few weeks I went to pick up the ice pack they could not find it I was so very very disappointed that is why I am giving them a bad review plus their breakfast I was not impressed or their coffee would not recommend!

Room Tip: Don't get a room by the pool the motor on the pool is very very noisy go on the 3rd floor way fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven L, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel! We are sorry that you had an unenjoyable visit to our hotel! We will look diligently again for your ice pack, and I have talked to the chef about the coffee.

We are glad you found everything okay with your guest room. We do offer our Express Continental Breakfast which offers fresh danish, cereal, fresh fruit, juice, and coffee.

We are working hard to become the Number I service hotel in Kissimme, and with out feed back from our guest we cannot do that.

Thank you for you again for your comments about our hotel. We certainly hope you will give us a 2nd chance on your next trip to Orlando!

The Roomba Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Good for 1 night room was pool facing you could hear everyone walking talking. This is party motel so loud. Bed not comfortable. Breakfast a joke we got there 8am food all gone. The handle to the sink in our room came off in my hand. Room supposed to have microwave it didn't. I called someone brought us one to use. Scary location near old town. Overall i wouldn't stay there again. The front desk people nice at check in about the only good part. The pool light out of pool with cord dangling looked dangerous. .

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank techbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven L, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel! We are sorry that you had an unenjoyable visit to our hotel! I am glad that wewere able to help you after you brought this to our attention that next morning, and was glad to refund your full amount for the stay.

The Pool Oasis area is our Family area and features a Childrens Bouncy Castle and 2 Play areas, sometimes they get excited and are loud, again accept our apology for that.

We are working hard to become the Number I service hotel in Kissimme, and with out feed back from our guest we cannot do that.

Thank you for you again for your comments about our hotel. We certainly hope you will give us a 2nd chance on your next trip to Orlando!

The Roomba Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#93 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,751 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#60 of 154 in Kissimmee
870 reviews
4.7 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#98 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#19 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,852 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando

Address: 5840 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4718 (Formerly Days Inn Maingate East)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: £33 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a magical, family-fun vacation at our Kissimmee Hotel! Our Newly Renovated Roomba Inn & Suites Main Gate Hotel in Kissimmee, Florida, located right off U.S.Highway 192 East (the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway), is an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor hotel. Our guests can enjoy the business and fitness centers while the children relish in our kid-friendly amenities including an outdoor pool, playground, and video game room. After a thrilling day at an amusement park, both parents and children will sleep soundly in one of our comfortable Guest Rooms. Rejuvenate each morning with our Roomba Express Continental Breakfast. Sip cocktails poolside from our Cabana Bar while the kids gobble down a cheesy pizza from Roomba Bar & Grill. Our Roomba Inn & Suites in Kissimmee offers guests easy access to nearby Orlando attractions. Reminisce with Mickey Mouse at the Walt Disney World resort in Orlando. See the characters come alive at Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot Center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney's Hollywood Studios. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, an outdoor strip mall housing major retail stores, casual restaurants and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination right outside our Kissimmee Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Splitty, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate East Days Inn
Kissimmee Days Inn
Days Inn Kissimmee
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing