We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Ranked #105 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Booked two nights at this hotel through Hotwire and got a great deal...now some may say I shouldn't have expected much by choosing the lower rate hotel but I am here to tell you that I have booked the lower rate hotel in Orlando before and had a wonderful experience. This is my first bad experience with Hotwire, will not let this affect my view of them. We checked in and were charged a $10.00 resort fee (per night), a little confusing because this hotel is NOT a resort by any means! I don't even know where to begin on the MANY things that were disgusting about this hotel. The room smelled like a wet dog, the carpet was stained, the refrigerator wasn't cold, the in room safe was broken, the tub was stained and looked dirty, when we tried to adjust the temp of the sink water the knob came right off. The complimentary continental "breakfast" consisted of a few danishes and a small selection of cold cereals. The ONLY good part of the hotel was the pool and hot tub, very nice and they had the zero gravity chairs. Think twice before booking here....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ilovecows0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven L, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear ilovecows0605,
We are sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. Please contact the manager if you would like to further discuss the aspects of your experience that you were not satisfied with. We hope that you will decide to give us another shot sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (715)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

432 - 438 of 715 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I believe that this hotel was very good and very clean get the restaurant at the time because they were renovating. it's affordable I'm very close to Old Town and I've been going to this hotel since I was a young child i to be used to be a days inn.
Overall great :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessy2992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven L, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for your review of our property. I am thrilled to see that you had a wonderful experience while you were here with us. Our team take pride in our hotel and loves the opportunity to WOW our guests.


We have added in our Pool Oasis Family area 2 Children's Playland areas, a Bouncy Castle, and a Putting Green for our guests enjoyment. We are in the process of upgrading the exterior of our buildings, now that we have completed our 4 million dollar renovation on the guest rooms and interiors of all our public spaces.

We look forward to having you back the next time you are in the Orlando area. Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

The Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Several day stay at this hotel completed. Some brief information, as well as pros and cons. This is formerly a Days Inn. It has been somewhat renovated and updated with newer furniture and decor. Has a nice pool area and is a great location if you're looking to stay near attractions on 192 or be close to the Disney parks. We had 2 different groups, so we had two rooms. Both rooms were clean and up to date and stocked with towels, soaps, etc.. Room service did a great job with turndown and cleaning, etc.

Hotel has a cajun seafood restaurant in it that is fairly new. Didn't try it, so can't review it, but its worth mentioning for those interested, as they are open late and right inside the lobby area of the hotel. Saw the menu and prices, which range from reasonable to more expensive. They do offer a shuttle to one of the parks [EPCOT I think], you need your room key to access it. We didn't need it, as we were a large group traveling together, but it was available nonetheless.

The check-in process at the hotel was a bit time consuming, even with no lines. There seemed to always be a hold up. Checked with the other group we had staying with us, they had a similar hold up, as did a friend of theirs. So that was a problem. Also a problem, the attitude of some of the hotel staff. Girl at the desk, pleasant as can be - one other employee, not so much. Check out, over the phone - easy as pie.

One room didn't have the promised microwave, or a working TV remote, or a working fridge. So that was a bit of a let down after paying for these [now] common amenities and then not having them work. After dealing with the guy at the desk, didn't bother to complain, as he wasn't much help with anything else. Also a problem, the ice machines were down - both of them. So no ice. Thankfully, had a friend at a nearby resort who was able to get us ice from their place and save our food, especially with the non-working fridge in one room. Free ample parking, but there is a $10 a day resort fee charged on top of the room rate, which is somewhat - unfortunately - common these days, so know that in advance.

Overall, if you are looking for a place to sleep that is close to Disney, any of the 192 attractions, Downtown Disney or OldTown, I'd stay here again. It was convenient in that sense. It is across the street from a Publix grocery store, a Denny's, Checkers, Jimmy Johns, McDonalds, etc. All within walking distance, as is a 7-Eleven, which is practically on the property. If you're looking for more amenities [kitchen, etc.], I'd suggest the next nearest hotel across the way, which is, in my opinion (after staying at both) a step or two up from this one.

Room Tip: Building C seemed to be quieter than some of the other Buildings our companions stayed in, and is fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OrlandoTripKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven L, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for your review of our property. I am thrilled to see that you had a wonderful experience while you were here with us. Our team take pride in our hotel and loves the opportunity to WOW our guests.I have spoken to our Guest Services Manager about how to speed up the check-in process, as well as how to make sure friends are as clsoe together as possible.

We have added in our Pool Oasis Family area 2 Children's Playland areas, a Bouncy Castle, and a Putting Green for our guests enjoyment. We are in the process of upgrading the exterior of our buildings, now that we have completed our 4 million dollar renovation on the guest rooms and interiors of all our public spaces.

We look forward to having you back the next time you are in the Orlando area. Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

The Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I booked this off Expedia, got a great deal, I thought. When we arrived, we were put on the 3rd floor. We were given a map, and told to use the elevator. They didn't work, were out of order. After schlepping our 3 huge bags up three flights, we noticed a huge pile of trash next to our door, and a horrible smell in the room. We turned on the air conditioning and went to the pool, thinking the smell would clear out. It didn't.

When we went to the pool, we literally had to walk around a housekeeping cart that blocked the whole walkway. It never moved in the 24 hours we were there. We never saw a single housekeeper. The huge pile of trash was still there when we checked out. The walkways bounce alarmingly if you walk out away from the building. They sag and have sunken spots, and it looks like the place should definitely be inspected, if not condemned.

The entire time we were there, we tried to get on the Wi-Fi. We never could. Every time I called the front desk, it was a different answer, from "wrong password" to "wrong network". When I finally went down there (a long hike) the final answer was "there are too many people on it, it won't work." So NO Wi-Fi, as advertised.

When we came back from dinner to get in bed, we pulled back the sheets and noticed something crunchy (boogers?) dried on my husbands and my bed sheet. I was immediately grossed out, and we called down and were given a (clean?) room three doors down.

The new (clean?) room had a used water bottle on the back of the toilet and long black hairs all over the floors. It was nearly midnight of a long travel day from Seattle, so we were too tired to fight anymore, so we slept anyway. I did notice that my teenage son slept in his clothes on top of the covers. The next day he told me that when he turned the bed down, there was blood all over the sheets, but he didn't say anything because he didn't want me to freak out and move rooms again.

We had the room booked for two nights, but I called Expedia, and they cancelled the 2nd night, and refunded the balance. Oh, and on top of all this, Roomba charges you a $10 "Resort Fee" on top of the room charge, HAHAHA!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Kathie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steven L, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I picked this property as a last minute thing and because the price on orbitz was 37 a night. We stayed here for memorial weekend. Booked two rooms at the property. We were going to arrive late so when I called the hotel they were very nice. The gentleman at the front desk on Thursday night was so nice and helpful. I would recommend to have extra help with check in due to long lines when we arrived and checked out. Since I had booked two rooms i thought they would be close by but one room was 2019 and the other was 3038. When we went to the first room 2019 we noticed the outside floor is carpeted. Stinks and filthy. Recommend to pull it out. This room is very outdated and bedding is too. Its small for a double. We noticed little small bugs around the sink kinda clear looking but small like a baby ant. My mom and my two girls were staying in this one so I was a bit worried. As we were going to our room there were beer bottles on the stairs until the next morning late. On the other hand my husband and I got the other room and it was more updated. Bedding was nice and big enough room. We did notice also the little bugs on the sink in our room. Handle on the sink came off completely. Where the cable connected for the tv on the wall was hanging. The tub needs a major scrubbing. Towels are decent but needs some softner to it. The next morning I went to check on the other room and my daughter complained she got bit. My mom was ironing and what looked like a bed sheet was the iron board cover was stained and very dirty.The handle on their sink came off also. I immediately went to the front desk and complained. Rafael did get it taken care of and moved them two doors down from us. One complain about him was that I forgot my room number and I told him 3028 instead of 3038 and he was like I know this hotel that room does not exist. So I had to actually tell him to please look up my name to get my room number. He should of known to do that first. Room 3036 was much better and very updated. After all this we had no more issues. Great thing no bed bugs, no roaches, housekeeping very nice and pleasant. Best part of this property is the pool and hot tub. Very clean and the bouncy house and mini playground is a plus for kids. I would probably stay here again if it was a last resort or just a overnighter. I can say this there are worse hotels in the area so its not as bad as other reviews have put it.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are outdated. Bottom floor rooms facing pool are up to date.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricangen81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven L, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel! We are sorry that you had an unenjoyable visit to our hotel!

We are glad you found everything okay with your guest room. We do offer our Express Continental Breakfast which offers fresh danish, cereal, fresh fruit, juice, and coffee.

We are working hard to become the Number I service hotel in Kissimme, and with out feed back from our guest we cannot do that.

Thank you for you again for your comments about our hotel. We certainly hope you will give us a 2nd chance on your next trip to Orlando!

The Roomba Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I read some of the reviews for Roomba Inn & Suites before booking our room. Mostly all good, some not. Booked anyway. I've never written a review on anything before. From the moment we checked in we have been very pleased with our stay. Beautiful pool area with a huge tiki hut, only draw back tiki bar not open. The new restaurant that is open we were told are taking over th tiki hut. Another employee said when asked that it probably wouldn't open as they can't get a liquor license. I think they should at least have someone out there with cold refreshments, things that they would not need the license for. Have someone there in the evenings and on weekends. Grounds beautifully kept, nicley landscaped. Room was nice, beds comfortable and clean. Short walk to Old Towne, restraunts and a 7-11. Contrary to another comment I read, we were poolside and it was quiet even on this holiday weekend. The staff was very helpful. Great place to stay for the $. I give it 4 stars. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven L, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your review of our property. I am thrilled to see that you had a wonderful experience while you were here with us. Our team take pride in our hotel and loves the opportunity to WOW our guests.

I have spoken to our restaurant operator about having refreshments out at the cabana Bar in the future and appreciate your comments about that.

We have added in our Pool Oasis Family area 2 Children's Playland areas, a Bouncy Castle, and a Putting Green for our guests enjoyment.

We look forward to having you back the next time you are in the Orlando area. Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

The Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#91 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,759 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#60 of 154 in Kissimmee
871 reviews
4.7 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#100 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,186 reviews
2.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
2.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando

Address: 5840 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4718 (Formerly Days Inn Maingate East)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: £37 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a magical, family-fun vacation at our Kissimmee Hotel! Our Newly Renovated Roomba Inn & Suites Main Gate Hotel in Kissimmee, Florida, located right off U.S.Highway 192 East (the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway), is an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor hotel. Our guests can enjoy the business and fitness centers while the children relish in our kid-friendly amenities including an outdoor pool, playground, and video game room. After a thrilling day at an amusement park, both parents and children will sleep soundly in one of our comfortable Guest Rooms. Rejuvenate each morning with our Roomba Express Continental Breakfast. Sip cocktails poolside from our Cabana Bar while the kids gobble down a cheesy pizza from Roomba Bar & Grill. Our Roomba Inn & Suites in Kissimmee offers guests easy access to nearby Orlando attractions. Reminisce with Mickey Mouse at the Walt Disney World resort in Orlando. See the characters come alive at Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot Center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney's Hollywood Studios. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, an outdoor strip mall housing major retail stores, casual restaurants and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination right outside our Kissimmee Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate East Days Inn
Kissimmee Days Inn
Days Inn Kissimmee
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing