We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worst experience ever” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budgetel Kissimmee West

Budgetel Kissimmee West
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Budgetel Kissimmee West
Ranked #130 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Alpharetta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“worst experience ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

I had pre-paid and confirmed reservation through hotels.com. When I got to the hotel, there was a line of about 10 customers waiting to be assigned a room, only the first 2 in line got it and I don't think they even had a reservation. Then the clerk yelled to the rest that he doesn't have any room left, it didn't matter if we had reservations or not. So, after 10 hours of driving, I found myself and my family at midnight with no place to spend the night. Hotels. com couldn't find something affordable in the area; it was the begining of spring break.
What made me angry about this hotel was not only they gave up our reserved room to other people, but those were spanish speaking, just like the clerks and they were charging them higher rates than what they were supposed to for the favor.
I travel a lot all over the world, this was the first time when a confirmed reservation was denied. The major booking sites shouldn't do business with them anymore.

Room Tip: Go to Gator Motel close by; better rates, better service, same kind of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Delia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    0
    0
    3
    17
See reviews for
10
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Horrible experience!! Showed up..No booking showed up for us, despite confirmation from booking.com! They said they were overbooked, and it was not their problem. Called booking.com, and they blamed it on the hotel. Waited 5 hrs, and left. No compassion from the sole front desk person trying to juggle a million things. Not worth the agony of the cheaper cost online! Wait, the saga continues: Today the day after we got "two" charges appeared on the credit card...WoW!! Budgetel Inn get your act together..and booking.com...stop dealing with Inns and hotels like that. It affects peoples entire vacation experience...

Room Tip: Don't even go to this Hotel...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank RVIJJER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Naples
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

I called on our way to Olando to confirm room, our reservation was no where to be found. After 3 phone calls back & forth from booking.com to Budgetel I thought we had everything straightened out. While waiting in line a regular customer waited in line for 30 min & they couldn't find or comply w/ his reservation. He left angry. My reservation was a King- NO smoking, sounds easy right? NO. Then after switching rooms twice, they still didn't get it right. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy.

Room Tip: Use a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Crystal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012 via mobile

First room we were in the shower handle was broken off and the tub wasn't clean. The second room the phone didn't work and the manager didn't seem to care. There were domestic fights going on for hours on the balcony and no one did any thing. The walls are paper thin and we think they are renting some rooms by the hour. I would sleep in the car before I stayed here again.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank 2over47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

I will say that for a place to sleep for one night this hotel is cheap and you get what you pay for. In that respect it is tired and run down but as clean as its possible to be for somewhere this old. My main problem lies with staff who are either incompetent or simply do not care. After checking in at 10pm we went to our room and the electronic key wouldn't work. I went back to the lobby and had to stand in line for 10 minutes to get it fixed. I then went back to my room and it didn't work again. I returned to the lobby, got in line a third time. The guy who checked me in and fixed my key saw me waiting but rather than call me to the front of the line when he saw how angry I was he just shrugged. It took me 40 minutes from check in to get into my room. While I was waiting in line two seperate individuals who had checked in behind me were also back in line because their room keys didn't work either.

They gave me a different room and when I returned to the outside of the old one to my fiancé who was waiting with all our luggage she told me that a lady had walked past her saying "I don't know why they have you that room (227) because I tried to get into it 7 times yesterday and the lock doesn't work."

Don't stay here. The staff are useless.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GlimmerTwin84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
6.0 mi away
Budgetel Kissimmee East
Budgetel Kissimmee East
#65 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#42 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida
2.3 mi away
No photo provided
Lambert Inn
#7 of 11 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Kissimmee West
Days Inn Kissimmee West
#60 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budgetel Kissimmee West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budgetel Kissimmee West

Property: Budgetel Kissimmee West
Address: 4104 W Vine St, Kissimmee, FL 34741-4502 (Formerly Days Inn Kissimmee - Hwy 192)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Budgetel Kissimmee West 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Budgetel Kissimmee West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budgetel Hotel Kissimmee
Days Inn Hwy 192
Budgetel Kissimmee West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing