We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Please, do not stay in this Inn! You will regret it.”

Budgetel Kissimmee West
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Budgetel Kissimmee West
Ranked #130 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Please, do not stay in this Inn! You will regret it.”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

When we made the reservation, the Budgetel Inn website specified that the wifi and breakfast was included in the price. That was not true! They don't serve breakfast, and you can only access the free wifi at the lobby. By the way, the lobby is dirty and scary like the rooms. If you stay with them, bring cockroach spray.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Remlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    0
    0
    3
    17
See reviews for
10
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granby, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Cockroach in the bathroom, strange smell, dirty room, no cold water (!), half a bottle of shampoo... I think that says it all.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pascal182165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Well I would start with the wifi range is terrible the house keeping could be better they do got roaches in the rooms and the front desk people are very nice, I think is a lil over price oh plus no good channels on tv no HBO n like 19 working channel

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank millonesrecord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I had pre-paid and confirmed reservation through hotels.com. When I got to the hotel, there was a line of about 10 customers waiting to be assigned a room, only the first 2 in line got it and I don't think they even had a reservation. Then the clerk yelled to the rest that he doesn't have any room left, it didn't matter if we had reservations or not. So, after 10 hours of driving, I found myself and my family at midnight with no place to spend the night. Hotels. com couldn't find something affordable in the area; it was the begining of spring break.
What made me angry about this hotel was not only they gave up our reserved room to other people, but those were spanish speaking, just like the clerks and they were charging them higher rates than what they were supposed to for the favor.
I travel a lot all over the world, this was the first time when a confirmed reservation was denied. The major booking sites shouldn't do business with them anymore.

Room Tip: Go to Gator Motel close by; better rates, better service, same kind of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Delia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Horrible experience!! Showed up..No booking showed up for us, despite confirmation from booking.com! They said they were overbooked, and it was not their problem. Called booking.com, and they blamed it on the hotel. Waited 5 hrs, and left. No compassion from the sole front desk person trying to juggle a million things. Not worth the agony of the cheaper cost online! Wait, the saga continues: Today the day after we got "two" charges appeared on the credit card...WoW!! Budgetel Inn get your act together..and booking.com...stop dealing with Inns and hotels like that. It affects peoples entire vacation experience...

Room Tip: Don't even go to this Hotel...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank RVIJJER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I called on our way to Olando to confirm room, our reservation was no where to be found. After 3 phone calls back & forth from booking.com to Budgetel I thought we had everything straightened out. While waiting in line a regular customer waited in line for 30 min & they couldn't find or comply w/ his reservation. He left angry. My reservation was a King- NO smoking, sounds easy right? NO. Then after switching rooms twice, they still didn't get it right. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy.

Room Tip: Use a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Crystal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012 via mobile

First room we were in the shower handle was broken off and the tub wasn't clean. The second room the phone didn't work and the manager didn't seem to care. There were domestic fights going on for hours on the balcony and no one did any thing. The walls are paper thin and we think they are renting some rooms by the hour. I would sleep in the car before I stayed here again.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank 2over47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
6.0 mi away
Budgetel Kissimmee East
Budgetel Kissimmee East
#76 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#44 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Enterprise Main Gate Motel
#95 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
2.3 mi away
No photo provided
Lambert Inn
#7 of 11 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
1.3 mi away
Satisfaction Orlando Resort
Satisfaction Orlando Resort
#53 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budgetel Kissimmee West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budgetel Kissimmee West

Property: Budgetel Kissimmee West
Address: 4104 W Vine St, Kissimmee, FL 34741-4502 (Formerly Days Inn Kissimmee - Hwy 192)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Budgetel Kissimmee West 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Budgetel Kissimmee West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budgetel Hotel Kissimmee
Days Inn Hwy 192
Budgetel Kissimmee West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing