We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all costs!”

Budgetel Kissimmee West
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Budgetel Kissimmee West
Ranked #131 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is easily the worst hotel that I have ever come across and would advise anyone to steer well clear!
After a long and delayed flight, we needed a convenient bed for the night before moving onto our villa the next morning. We asked for a recommendation at the airport desk and unbelievably they sent us here!
We arrived in a torrential rain storm and initially we thought the place was shut as there didn't appear to be any lights on and there was a solitary car in the car park. However we found the dingy reception and tentatively made our way in. The first thing you noticed were the mis-matched polystyrene tiles on the ceiling, followed by the tired and sad interior, furnished as cheaply and minimally as possible and that must have been 30 years ago! There were groups of rather dodgy looking people hanging outside the front too. One of them came in to ask the room rate and when told said it was too much so they just hung around outside.
I asked to use the toilet and rather wished I hadn't. It was blocked and filthy, with not toilet roll or anyway of drying your hands. I'm shuddering as I remember it.
The rooms were just plain awful. My daughter's room had a large wet puddle on the carpet which we are sure was urine as the room stunk. Another family member pulled back the sheets on her bed and was sure that she wasn't the first person to have slept in them. The bathrooms were dingy and in need of a good clean, the decor and furnishings from the1970's.
Even more disturbing were the people who were sitting in their rooms in darkness with the curtains open.......
We decided that there was no way we could stay and whilst on our way back to reception to hand the keys in, followed a police man in who had come to follow up on a incident that had taken place there, which I believe was a domestic argument. We heard a lady say that the row had kept her up to the early hours of the morning.
Other than the gentleman on reception who was very helpful and polite, this hotel has simply no redeeming features and should be shut and completely refurbished as soon as possible.We are still incredulous that the airport sent us there!

Room Tip: There are no good rooms here -sleeping at the aiport would be preferable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eloisecherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2013


Everything about this experience was terrible. Upon check-in despite the fact that we had reserved a non-smoking room they told us the only ones left were smoking rooms. When we got to the room our room key did not work and we saw someone outside a non-smoking room smoking. We returned to the lobby, and waited in a long line of complaining customers. They "fixed" our room key and it still didn't work. Finally, a staff member had to come and open it with his key and we were left without a room key for the night. The conditions of the room were horrible. There were dead roaches in the bathroom and shower, there wasn't a towel in the room, it reeked of smoke, and there wasn't a fridge or microwave as advertised. There were people loudly arguing outside and there was no free wifi. We wouldn't have stayed, but I was traveling with two young children and it was 10:00 at night. In the morning, there was no complementary breakfast as described and I would have asked for my money back, but there was a long line of angry customers asking for there's. The staff even claimed that they didn't have a website! I have traveled extensively through the U.S. and Europe and this is by far the worst place I have ever been.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shellsea70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed only one night. Party of 5 paid extra for additional person in room which slept on the floor. Before taking a road trip make reservations first. I did not, my bad. Also paid for extra towels we couldnt bath properly since tub did not drain properly
Yuck! The room smelled of cigarettes. The box spring showed and had nasty stains. Double yuck!! Buy that is what you find at midnight last minute.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilliancandela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

When we made the reservation, the Budgetel Inn website specified that the wifi and breakfast was included in the price. That was not true! They don't serve breakfast, and you can only access the free wifi at the lobby. By the way, the lobby is dirty and scary like the rooms. If you stay with them, bring cockroach spray.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Remlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Cockroach in the bathroom, strange smell, dirty room, no cold water (!), half a bottle of shampoo... I think that says it all.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pascal182165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Well I would start with the wifi range is terrible the house keeping could be better they do got roaches in the rooms and the front desk people are very nice, I think is a lil over price oh plus no good channels on tv no HBO n like 19 working channel

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank millonesrecord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I had pre-paid and confirmed reservation through hotels.com. When I got to the hotel, there was a line of about 10 customers waiting to be assigned a room, only the first 2 in line got it and I don't think they even had a reservation. Then the clerk yelled to the rest that he doesn't have any room left, it didn't matter if we had reservations or not. So, after 10 hours of driving, I found myself and my family at midnight with no place to spend the night. Hotels. com couldn't find something affordable in the area; it was the begining of spring break.
What made me angry about this hotel was not only they gave up our reserved room to other people, but those were spanish speaking, just like the clerks and they were charging them higher rates than what they were supposed to for the favor.
I travel a lot all over the world, this was the first time when a confirmed reservation was denied. The major booking sites shouldn't do business with them anymore.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
5  Thank Delia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.3 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#14 of 64 in Kissimmee
1,240 reviews
7.1 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
13.2 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
4.8 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#18 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,856 reviews
2.2 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budgetel Kissimmee West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budgetel Kissimmee West

Address: 4104 W Vine St, Kissimmee, FL 34741-4502 (Formerly Days Inn Kissimmee - Hwy 192)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: £26 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budgetel Kissimmee West 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Budgetel Kissimmee West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budgetel Hotel Kissimmee
Days Inn Hwy 192
Budgetel Kissimmee West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing