We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short but pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
Ranked #42 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Alliston, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Short but pleasant stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Checked in after midnight after a late flight and irritating car rental experience so wasn't in the best of moods. The check in staff member was so friendly and check in so fast, he got a smile out of me. The room was large and comfortable. Outlet by the bed for convenient phone charging. Weird, large bath/shower that is showing some age. We checked out the rest of the hotel and everything looked in good order. We had a condo booked for the rest of the week but if I was in the area again and needed a room for a night, I would consider staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MapleRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel E, Director of Front Office at Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hi MapleRes -

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, even though it sounds like it was just a quick one night visit. I hope the rest of your stay (at the condo) in the area, was just as good.We look forward to your next stay. Again, we appreciate your positive comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    437
    355
    241
    238
See reviews for
744
443
46
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This place needs to get it together! My phone didn't work in my room they never came to fix it after I called! I was scheduled for a late check out but had housekeepers walking in my room starting at 9:20 am. Even though I was down to check out at 11:00. Then the housekeepers don't gave door stops so I had to sit through doors slamming back and fourth.needless to say my late checkout was useless. Then the hotel manager told me I was being unreasonable when I told him I wanted a refund! This place also had trash overflowing on the grounds and a outside door that is supposed to be secure but it doesn't even lock! And once you check in, in order to get your parking pass you have to go and sit down while they try to sign u up fit a timeshare. I was running late to a wedding and didn't even qualify because my husband was not with me which I told them. And he still tried to ask if maybe my friend would like to come. I had to say AGAIN that I was running late! I have NEVER had to ask for a refund before and I travel A LOT! Trust me if you are going to be coming in late and may need an extra hour or a Hotel that respects your request, do yourself a flavor and pick somewhere else.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Perfectsizediva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel E, Director of Front Office at Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hello Perfectsizediva -

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. I could only imagine how frustrated you were being woken up by housekeeping at 9:20am, after already requesting a late check out. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. However, we dropped the ball in your eyes and we are very sorry for that. I am glad you and I had the opportunity to speak Saturday morning and we accommodated your demand for a complete refund. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

atlanta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I do not recommend this hotel! The baby pool and pool deck were nasty and there was a strong gas smell out there- I advised a staff member- who was very nice- but it remained our entire visit. The buffet was the worst part- the first night we were NEVER spoken to by any staff- I had to go behind the staff area and make our own drinks- the food is on par with elementary school cafeteria food but with far fewer options and the price is $13 starting at age 6!!! We had vouchers so it cost us $4 which was still overpriced for what they had. Our 3 days there I only had 1 hot shower all the others were barely lukewarm-also it looked as if the shower had recently been painted but the excess paint was never cleaned off it was all over the tile. The one bright spot was the front desk staff-they were very nice. There are many options in the Orlando area- do not choose this one!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triscitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel E, Director of Front Office at Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hello triscitz -

We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. We apologize you were not satisfied with the pool area and did not have hot water for your showers during your stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding our buffet. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. I have passed on your comments and concerns to our Food & Beverage director so he may address this situation with his team. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Marcel, Director of Front Office. Again, thank you for writing a review about your recent stay.

PS: I personally checked on the gas smell and although I did not smell it, more than likely it was from the propane pool heater. I know when the heater is in operation, you can smell the gas (propane). However, we will have our Chief Engineer verify there are no leaks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Me and my wife stayed for 4nights and found it to be clean and comfortable,and the staff were very friendly and helpful especially Tia who helped us with our transfer to the port for our cruise. The food and drink were reasonably priced and of a good standard and you also get free Disney shuttle buses. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to see Tia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel E, Director of Front Office at Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hello Brian C -

WOW! Thank you for your excellent review and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our friendly service and it sounds like Tia made a very positive impression on you and your wife. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope your cruise was amazing as well. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here for 6 days in June and thoroughly enjoyed our time here. We were not aware of the Resort Fee until check-in but still found the rates cheap anyway - compared to Las Vegas.
Even though this is a very large hotel and is very busy with guests the staff were very friendly and always available.
Our room, that looked out over the back of the property, was large with two incredibly comfortable queen beds and had a good sized bathroom with shower over the bath. It was immaculate re cleanliness.
All Orlando theme parks and outlet shopping centres were only a short drive away - a GPS was still a must for us to find our way around the highways and exits.
Breakfasts in the Savannah Room were a busy affair but lots of hot and cold choices were constantly on offer. We only had dinner there the first night and it was adequate. The wait staff were very friendly and accommodating.
The central courtyard pool was clean with lots of seating and lounge-chairs provided. It was still open at 1 am which we found unusual, but a security guard constantly patrolled to ensure pool rules were adhered to.
We were staying as two adults but this is a great place for a family with children to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank montanadancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel E, Director of Front Office at Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hi montanadancer -

G'day mate! We hope your long journey back home was safe and uneventful. As a "Senior Contributor" with 26 hotel reviews in 21 cities, we truly appreciate your positive and informative feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the size and cleanliness of our rooms, as well as our incredibly comfortable beds. You mentioned our main pool still being open at 1:00am. Actually, this pool is open 24 hours, as there is no noise impact on the guest rooms. Hopefully, you had the opportunity to enjoy some of our other great amenities, like the ping pong tables, basketball courts or maybe sipped on an umbrella drink from our pool bar. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to the Orlando/Disney area. Again, thank you for taking the time and sharing your input on your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Not worth the time or money. Pictures look better than in person. And just overall not worth it. They didn't even clean after the first night. At check in they did not give me wifi password and didn't take away hotel fees right away. Hotel fees are for "free wifi", parking, pool use and such that are normally free at other hotel. They say it's a resort but it's really just a crappy hotel that I will never stay at again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kissdiosbutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel E, Director of Front Office at Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hi kissdiosbutt -

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. To discuss your concern(s) further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Marcel, Director of Front Office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I am actually still in this hotel for three more days . The restuarant menu is very limited waitresses are all helpful food is poor for the price of it . Bar is a good atmosphere martisha is great , very helpful and is great at her job . Reception staff are unhelpful and rarely smile . Guest services are poor just tried to hire a movie and was put on hold for over twenty mins with no answer . The evening general manager is good . Shuttles are poor .

Room Tip: Use a room on a higher level
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel E, Director of Front Office at Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hi Anthony S -

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our reception staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service, but it sounds like we failed to accomplish that in your eyes. I certainly wish I had the opportunity to speak with you prior to your departure regarding your concerns. However, I am afraid with the delay from Trip Advisor in posting your review , you have already departed. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Marcel. Regardless, we appreciate you feedback and will use it to continue to fine tune our operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#38 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,486 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
2.8 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#35 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando

Property: Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
Address: 3011 Maingate Ln, Kissimmee, FL 34747-2302 (Formerly Worldgate Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Park Inn by Radisson Orlando - Celebration. We are conveniently located just 1 mile from Walt Disney World Resort and offer Complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World's Animal Kingdom, Epcot Center, Universal Studios,and Sea World, on a daily basis. Our two pool areas feature over 3,500 square feet of pool deck, 2 outdoor heated Swimming Pools, 10 person Jacuzzi, and a Poolside Bar(seasonal). Our full service restaurant serves Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner. For the Children, we have a video game arcade and Three Interactive Gaming stations. We also have a ground floor Children's Disney Themed movie theater. Need a rental car while in the area? Our on site Avis Car rental desk is located in our lobby. A fully staffed professional "Tour desk" that will be happy to assist you with area attraction information and theme Park Tickets. For our meeting planners, we have over 30,000 sq. Ft of flexible event space, including 12,200 sq. Ft Ballroom that seats 1,000 people in a Corporate classroom setting. Space enough to accommodate up to 1,300 attendees in a Banquet Event. We look forward to having you here, and hope that you are comfortable and happy at the Park Inn by Radisson Orlando-Celebration. (Resort has a $16.95 per night per room resort fee) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldgate Hotel Kissimmee
Radisson Hotel Kissimmee
Radisson Hotel Worldgate
Radisson Worldgate Resort
Radisson Kissimmee
Radisson Worldgate Hotel Kissimmee
Kissimmee Radisson
Park Inn By Radisson Resort And Conference Center Orlando Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing