We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The worst resort I have seen for a long time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
Ranked #42 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The worst resort I have seen for a long time!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Before I get it they told me this is an upgraded hotel. The food was the worst garbage I have ever seen. I wouldn't feed my dog with that kind of _ _ _ _! So I had no choice but eat somewhere else. The people at the entry told me how much I can eat or drink. The room was ugly. Tiles on the floor instead of carpet. Leaking water in the toilet. Noisy mattress. The towels smell like chlorine. When I opened the toilet top cover I found that the truth about that hotel. Come and see! Also, do not buy a Disney tickets over there! You will pay $110 per person instead of $94. Computer with internet wasn't working. No internet!!!
NEVER AGAIN!!!

Room Tip: Not in this hotel unless you eat somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Marek47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel E, Director of Front Office at Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello Marek47 -

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and am I glad you and I had an opportunity to speak prior to your departure. As we discussed, when you return to the area, please do not hesitate to contact me directly so I can personally look after your reservations and ensure your satisfaction. Again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    422
    344
    237
    229
See reviews for
719
426
44
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I had to consistantly go to the front desk for towel and wash cloth. the rooms are horrible. The waiters had bad attitudes. The front desk personel were very friendly. The enivornment felt like I was in a homeless shelter.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
6 Thank Constance Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel E, Director of Front Office at Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Hello Constance Y -

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the hotel during your recent visit. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with the appropriate department managers in order to improve in the areas we were lacking. Again, thank you for sharing your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were very sceptical about staying in this hotel due to previous reviews, I must say our stay was very good, we checked in straight away and were given rooms next to one another (we had phoned earlier in the week to request rooms close together as we had made separate bookings). our rooms were spotless, cleaned everyday, we were given fresh towels every day, you just leave your dirty towels on the floor and they are replaced at the time of cleaning, everyone was friendly in the hotel, my only complaint was the noise from the fridge and aircon but I did not complain as these are not noise's I would usually hear while trying to sleep and I got used to them. I continually used the laundry room, that was at the end of our corridor, I washed and dried our clothes before our return trip home, I think this should be advertised better as I would not have taken so many clothes if I knew there was a laundry room available to use. The lady bar-tender was excellent, nothing was too much trouble for her, she was friendly and refreshed our drinks instantly. Check out was swift and easy. I would recommend this hotel, if you are from the UK, I would say it was close to a Travelodge, but more upmarket. We received appalling directions from Cosmos, but the hotel was easy to find once we were on the correct road but nothing to do with the hotel (would recommend the Hotel speak to Cosmos regarding directions) I would stay at this hotel again if I return to Florida, its close to Disney and restaurants etc.

Room Tip: we stayed on level 2, which was the first floor, we had a view of a wall but it was a quite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel E, Director of Front Office at Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hi Sonya S -

We hope you had a safe trip back across the pond. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay for two (2) weeks. Thank you for giving us a chance to meet and exceed your expectations after reading the negative reviews. We know with everything we offer and the rates we charge, we are the best value in the area! We look forward to your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hotel accomodations are standard for Orlando accomodations and has a good price range. Hotel needs some TLC in the areas of general maintenence to rooms, showers, refrigerator, however staff is attentive to needs.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoniaCastroRCCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel E, Director of Front Office at Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hello SoniaCastroRCCL -

Thank you for the positive review! We are glad to hear our "Hotel has all you need..." We certainly agree, with our two (2) swimming pools (1 open 24 hours), Restaurant, pool bar, gift shop, food court, basketball courts, tennis courts and much more...we DO have all you need! We appreciate you feedback and are currently working on the TLC part of it. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groveland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Check in was quick and easy, and we were upgraded by our Club Carlson status. Staff were all helpful and friendly. Our room was super clean with luxurious beds, with a fantastic view of Disney fireworks.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel E, Director of Front Office at Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hello Richard P -

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your upgrade to a Disney Magical View room, so you could enjoy the fireworks right from your room. We truly appreciate the positive review, especially coming from a Club Carlson top tier member. As a frequent traveler and loyal Carlson Hotels guest, your comments and feedback are extremely important to us. We are glad we were able to meet and exceed your expectations! We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley Chapel, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We arrived and checkout was as expected. The 1st room had no working A/C so we asked to be moved and were accomodated immediately. The beds were comfortable and clean. The tile floors were nice and the pillows were wonderful. Too bad half the items in the room were broken, such as sliding glass doors on the closet, the bathroom door, etc. No movie channels like HBO or Starz. Resort fee was expensive considering there was no internet available to us the entire stay - and that's part of the reason for the resort fee. The hotel was amazingly close to Disney World and that made for a wonderful stay - very convenient. Food was average to terrible except for the Pizza and subs - those were very good. May consider staying again if on a lower floor with working internet and everything works properly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel E, Director of Front Office at Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hi Mike F -

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and share your comments. Sounds like we only need a little fine tuning and tweaking on a select few items in your eyes for you to have had a "Great" stay!? We are currently working with our internet service provider to resolve the challenges we face with our WiFi and hope within the next couple of weeks to be able to provide much better coverage and signal. We apologize for the issues you shared and will ensure we are working on these in order to provide a much better guest experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

You need to hire a good GM, My room door could not lock, Closet door was off the hinges, stane on bed cover, the phone did not work, they fix every thing took 1 hr but the phone no one pick up the phone when i call the front desk.. I try 2 times no one pick up the phone. trash all over hotel, smell... I will never say there.. it not 3 stars..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
6 Thank malligadeyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel E, Director of Front Office at Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hello malligadeyd -

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback about your recent stay. We greatly value our guest’s comments. Whether positive or negative, it allows us to know how you feel and provides us with the opportunity to correct situations we may not be aware of. We apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay, but are very happy to hear everything was fixed or addressed for you. Again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to improving our guest's overall experience prior to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#39 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#26 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#7 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
2.8 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando

Property: Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
Address: 3011 Maingate Ln, Kissimmee, FL 34747-2302 (Formerly Worldgate Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Park Inn by Radisson Orlando - Celebration. We are conveniently located just 1 mile from Walt Disney World Resort and offer Complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World's Animal Kingdom, Epcot Center, Universal Studios,and Sea World, on a daily basis. Our two pool areas feature over 3,500 square feet of pool deck, 2 outdoor heated Swimming Pools, 10 person Jacuzzi, and a Poolside Bar(seasonal). Our full service restaurant serves Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner. For the Children, we have a video game arcade and Three Interactive Gaming stations. We also have a ground floor Children's Disney Themed movie theater. Need a rental car while in the area? Our on site Avis Car rental desk is located in our lobby. A fully staffed professional "Tour desk" that will be happy to assist you with area attraction information and theme Park Tickets. For our meeting planners, we have over 30,000 sq. Ft of flexible event space, including 12,200 sq. Ft Ballroom that seats 1,000 people in a Corporate classroom setting. Space enough to accommodate up to 1,300 attendees in a Banquet Event. We look forward to having you here, and hope that you are comfortable and happy at the Park Inn by Radisson Orlando-Celebration. (Resort has a $16.95 per night per room resort fee) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldgate Hotel Kissimmee
Radisson Hotel Kissimmee
Radisson Hotel Worldgate
Radisson Worldgate Resort
Radisson Kissimmee
Radisson Worldgate Hotel Kissimmee
Kissimmee Radisson
Park Inn By Radisson Resort And Conference Center Orlando Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing