We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in Kissimmee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Fantasy World Club Villas
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We spent 3 days last August in this ideally located Resort. We, as a family of four, had a townhouse just besides the slide pool so we could move there easily on foot and so did our kids. The house was clean and spacious, well organized the kitchen and thea Area surrounding is well served by shops and Marts (wal mart is very near, just few minutes by car). We used also the pool with the swimming lane and jacuzzi late at night, every night, and it was really nice.
If in the area, we'll be back again. For sure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarloLivorno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,028)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

622 - 628 of 1,028 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2012

Husband & I with 3 kids ages 12, 7 & 3 stayed for 5 nights in June. Had a great time!! I mean so much fun. I think the most important tip for staying here is to get near the main pool. This property is very large and you may need to drive to get to the fun. When we checked in, I simply asked if we could be close to the main pool and have a updated room. Our screened patio was right outside the kiddie fountain gate. We walked right out the back and enjoyed hours at the bar and pool areas. LOVED the fact they had a fenced kiddie area so you can actually not have to worry about your little one running towards the pool. The kids spent hours in the lazy river and slides. My & hubby spent nights out on the porch enjoying the live band they had playing at the bar. I wish I could have stayed longer. PROS: Location!!! Size of apartment, super fun pools, landscaping. CONS: thin walls, check-in was a nightmare because they will not start until 4:00 pm on the dot. Pool closes at 9:00 and a security guard comes around kicking you out. We had to lock our sliding glass door with a piece of wood they provided and the screen was off a window...hmm. Master bed was small. We go to Orlando every year and this place is high on my list. :)

Room Tip: Ask nicely to be near the main pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graciemay79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Stayed here last week. The place doesn't initially look awesome, but it's very convenient and comfortable. I think the complex has around 200 townhouse units. Only about 20-30% were occupied (slow season). Our unit was in good condition. Everything worked fine. Everything was clean. We made full use of the kitchen. The appliances appeared relatively new. There were plenty of pots and pans, plates, etc. Even a blender and coffee maker. The kids liked the breakfast bar. We used the dining area and the living room. There was a new tv. There was a screened patio area too. Upstairs the beds were comforable and clean. The bathrooms were fine. We made good use of the washer and dryer.

The clubhouse had a lobby, a game room, a bar, a fitness room and a sauna (a sauna in Fla?). There are three swimming pools scattered throughout. There was a small one near our unit, a lap pool in another cluster of units and the third is the main pool behind the clubhouse. That one is where everyone goes. That's where the 2 great water slides are (Very high, Very fast). That's where the kids splash area is (very nice). That's where the hot tub is. And that's where the pool bar is. It's really a very nice place to be in September. We didn't use the playground or try the surf club. That's a little ways away. It's an indoor facility.

The location is about t5 miles / 20 minutes from Disney. They do run a shuttle. It leaves the complex twice a day and there are 2 return times. There is a super Walmart 7/10 mile away. There is a Publix supermarket close by. There are at least a zillion restaurants very close by.

Everything was fine. My only issue was requesting a late checkout. They want you to be out at 10AM. Since most of the units were empty I requested a later checkout. I was told I'd have to pay $50 to stay until noon. No thanks. Why couldn't they be more flexible? I don't know. It's a good place though. I recommend it.

Chris Kelley - Framingham

Room Tip: Some of the units have been refurbished more recently than others. Ask for them. Also you'll b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed 11 nights with my family of four ( incl a 3 year old and 8 month old) and had a great time. Place was super clean and spacious for the 4 of us. Staff were all so nice. Resort itself by the main pool wAs brand new with slides and a splash pad. Great for kids. Close to Disney and shopping. We will definately return!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenquattro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed here for the weekend of September 7 - 9 to be close to Fantasy Surf flowrider. Our check in was easy with a nice front desk staff. The actual accommodations were clean but mostly dated. The only thing "new" about it was the granite countertops. The shower downstairs did not work at all. The stairs and upstair hallway were very creaky. The TV's in the bedrooms are very old and one TV was only about a 13". At about 12:15 AM after we were already alseep, the alarm in the master bedroom went off at full blast and scared us to death. Since we were in the far back part of the resort we heard EVERYTHING from the road and at 2 AM the fire trucks went roaring by and woke us up again....it is VERY loud. At 6:50, the garbarge truck arrived to the property next door and we were once again awoken to the sounds of the truck and the dumpster being dropped onto the ground. The ceiling fan in the master bedroom had one speed, high, so it was too much and we shut it off and it was a little stifling. The kitchen, although, advertised to be fully equipped did not have any fry pans, or large pots to cook in. It only had two very small gravy type pots. Since we were planning on celebrating a birthday and inviting some other family members over to BBQ, etc. it was disappointing to find that we couldn't cook everything that we had planned. We also had a box of donuts sitting on the counter, and upon return to the room, there were sugar ants all over the donuts. Sitting out in the enclosed screened porch, we witnessed a man coming out of the bushes....this was very unsettling. The pool areas are very clean....it is a nice place to stay but not in the area of the resort we were in.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

My family of 3 arrived on the 24th August and left on the 2nd Septmber. We got a renovated villa which was great. Everything was provided so that meals could be easily prepared. My son enjoyed having two beds to his disposal and myself and my boyfriend had a comfortable queen bed in the other bedroom. Lots of space in both rooms for all our suitcases(7) and a safe in the main bedroom. TV's in each bedroom and another in the living area. Washer/dryer was great, I did laundry on mornings before heading out so not much left when we got home from vacation. Two bathrooms made it easy to get ready in the morning. Lots of bathroom towels and pool towels were provided, and I was also able to wash them everyday so they were always clean. We were in a villa close to the pool, but never heard any noise, since the villa is well insulated. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Publix very close by as well as other eateries. Will definitely return!

Room Tip: Ask for an updated villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank aliciaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We spent the Labor Day weekend here and it was nice. We arrived around 1:30 pm on Saturday and the village was not ready yet. The front desk offered us to storage our luggage on a secured room and to check back with them around 4 pm to see if the village was ready yet, and to go use the pool area on the mean time. We decided to go to a Water Park instead and returned to the hotel around 7:30 pm. Yes, the village was ready. It was not one of the recently remodeled villages but it was fine, Clean and odorless. The kitchen had everything we expected from this type of resorts. The villages are very nice, especially the pool area is not too crowed like some others resorts we have been to in Kissimmee. However not sure If we would be back because we did not like the 2 story villas, we had a 3 and a 5 yrs. old kids and the stairs were very stressful for us. Not used to stairs in my house. Also, the beds on the 2nd room are twin beds; it would have been nicer to have 2 full beds instead. Other than that, very nice place, very close to all attractions, parks, restaurants, and a Publix across the resort.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melodya79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.2 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
8.9 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#86 of 155 in Kissimmee
440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
1 mi away
Saratoga Resort Villas
Saratoga Resort Villas
#13 of 155 in Kissimmee
1,206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#22 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fantasy World Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasy World Club Villas

Address: 5005 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5574
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: £73 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fantasy World Club Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly townhouse resort offering activities for all ages. Amenities include a zero entry pool, lazy river, two water slides, kiddie splash zone, 18 hole mini golf, daily scheduled activities, tennis, basketball, shuffle board, bocce ball, batting cages (softball & baseball, covered playground and covered playground. Guests enjoy scheduled transportation to the theme parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fantasy World Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasy World Club Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Fantasy World Hotel
Fantasy World Resort
Fantasy World Florida
Fantasy World Club Villas Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing