We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disregard any bad reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Fantasy World Club Villas
Ranked #43 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Our family of four was here for Thanksgiving week, kids rather be at the resort then at Disney. We stayed in a brand new two floor townhome style unit. unit was beyond clean. Every amenity you could want in your house was here. pool cabana fireplaces tiki bar lazy river,two great Slides. oh I forgot to mention the pool 10 degrees warmer then all the surrounding resorts big bonus on cold days. we will be back every year -thank you.
LI NY

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sdesimonex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for choosing to share our Thanksgiving Holiday with FantasyWorld Resort. We are so glad you were able to use the amenities - especially the heated pool. We look forward to your return visit next Thanksgiving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

We love this resort yes the town houses are basic but clean and in the unit we always stay in we noticed the lovely new couch / sleeper sofa also the new sliding doors outside area at the back!we only got to stay 4 nights here this visit but the staff here up front and behind the scenes work hard to please their guests thankyou to you all of you :0) The pool area and hot tubs are fab! if you are a family on a budget then these town houses sleep 6 people at a push for very reasonable rates.We will return in May!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barkelbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for again choosing FantasyWorld to host your stay. We are currently in the process of changing out all windows and sliders, glad you experienced on of the first completed. We look forward to your 7th visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We just returned from a week stay at Fantasy World. I do not typically write reviews but decided this one was worth the time. This "resort" has two things going for it. 1. It is in close proximity the parks. 2. It has a nice pool. Both of which have nothing to do with the condo itself. The beds were completely uncomfortable, the bed in the master bedroom was just two very firm twin sized mattresses pushed together. The Living Room and dining room furniture was also very uncomfortable. The appliances were all cut rate. The dishwasher was the loudest that I have ever encountered. You could not hold a conversation in the living room with the dishwasher running. Same goes if you were trying to hold a conversation and someone was occupying the second floor shower, it too was very loud. The dryer took well over 1.5 hours to dry a small load of clothing. I rely on internet a lot for my business and would say the WiFi in the condo was equivalent to dial up at best, I had to go to the lobby or the pool in order to get anything accomplished online. The employees were very unpleasant unless they were trying to sell theme park tickets or a timeshare. Also, I would consider the water slides useless. You can feel every seam by a sharp pain in the back while on the blue open slide, and you will come off the yellow one with bruises on your elbows and knees. I heard everyone from younger kids to middle aged men complaining about the slides and was curious as to why there were not more people on them. Overall, the pool area and the granite counter tops make for great resort photos but really are just lipstick on a pig.

Again, if you are only looking for a resort near Disney with a decent pool and do not care about comfort then this is a good bargain. I like to come back from a long day at Disney to some comfort but that was not an option at Fantasy World. This is my families 5 trip in 4 years and normally stay at Bahama Bay in/near Davenport, needless to say we will return to Bahama Bay for our next trip. It is a little further but so much nicer.

-Matt

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank stl350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for staying at FantasyWorld and taking the time to leave your valuable feedback. We appreciate your comments and will share them with our staff. All feedback is welcome and acted upon as we firmly believe our guests' feedback is our motivator to constantly strive to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Dirty, roaches, slide area steps dirty & smell of urine. Pool and outside bar area nice. Problems with check in & I had to pay to stay at another hotel first night. Do not waste your vacation time or money staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EG54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld to host your stay. We are sorry to hear about your issues at registration. We appreciate your comments concerning the resort and they have been shared will the managers. We hope you were able to alert the staff at the time of your stay so these issues were corrected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We found this resort to be very comfortable, however we had 2 refurbished units. The units are somewhat compact but ample space. The pool area is close to a water park level with slides and lazy river features that is great for kids. The resort is about 15 minutes from Disney and about 30 min. from the Orlando airport.

The grounds are neat and clean, but no elaborate plantings, or shrubs.The staff is very helpful and friendly, we would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished unit on the side of the road with the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld to host your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to use the resort amenities. We hope you will visit us again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My family has stayed at many Orlando resorts recently due to my daughter being a UCF student and at first, I was very disappointed with condo we rented, but I changed my mind pretty quickly.This is not a negative review but more of a true description.
The condos are very limited with space, there are only 2/2's available on the property and there is not a Master suite. Both bedrooms upstairs share the 1 bath with another bathroom situated downstairs. I think the sq footage total would be around 900. There is a porch off the back of the condo but it faces all of the other condos and there is no privacy. Now that being said, our condo had been recently renovated as I believe the entire resort is currently undergoing as well and everything was nicely decorated and put together. Granite kitchen counter-tops, new tile floors, new carpets....
The pool and bar area was fantastic. All of the amenities are newly built and very nicely done. The water park has a temp controlled resort sized zero entry pool with 5 story slides and a lazy river that is very relaxing. There is a bar area just next to the pool that has full liquor service and numerous seating areas for the adults to sit and chat with others. The hot tubs are situated next to a large outdoor fire pit which looks wonderful at night.
The staff were all very nice and helpful and we had no problems or complaints. The location is perfect for Disney or Universal. It is a very short walk to many restaurants and shopping. It is not a luxury resort but it is clean and very family friendly and well maintained.

Room Tip: I would not recommend the units that back up to the waterslides, because the spotlights are on all n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thoc123Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

As many people i have heard some pretty scary reviews of this place. And according to my fiancé i have very high expectations. That said I showed up on check-in day very apprehensive. First impression upon walking in the main building was….nice. decorated nicely and the staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We came with our 3 children ages 10, 11 and 12 and were very early and although they tried to accommodate us the room wasn't ready until exactly 4pm. Its all good….it gave me time to anticipate some more while peaking around the outside. our room was around the corner from the main building and our back porch was directly across from the pool area. The interior was as others say, dated….but it was clean. It wasn't that bad, or as bad as it could have been. kitchen was updated and carpet was clean. these units are also undergoing much needed updates to sliding doors and windows, we were in one that hadn't been done yet. basic kitchen needs and utensils. We needed a nonstick pan and one appeared in minutes. The next morning our coffee maker leaked and poof another one appeared at the door in a smiling maintenece workers hand. I must mention our first unit had roaches. they were only spotted in the kitchen but still we didn't want them coming home with us so i asked to be relocated. We were given a choice between 3 other units which i though was very kind of the staff to do. we moved to the next building over into an identical (minus the roaches) unit. This unit had weaker water pressure but as long as we got clean it wasn't THAT big of a deal. Yes the dryer also was weak but i was thankful i had laundry in my room and i just made sure i ran it twice. There was complimentary starter dishliquid/washing soap etc.. as well. Beds in the first unit were a bit lumpy but the second unit had great beds even the pull out sofa was surprisingly good. The exterior screened in porch was in desperate need of a floor redo but the outdoor furniture was clean and welcoming.
The updated grounds and water park were phenomenal! The water in the pool area was deliciously warm and the slides were great (only minus is they are only open 12-5) They had great happy hour drink prices and a beautiful outdoor fireplace that was turned on within minutes of our requests. The kids were so happy playing for hours at the pool and i liked that it was open late so when we got back from a long day our kids never ending energy could be used up in the pool and me and my fiancé could have a drink and sit in the hot tub. They also have activities every day and a good activity building with free computer access with printer which came in handy.
Fantasy really goes the extra mile to attend to your needs/requests and questions which in my personal opinion made up for all the little things i had to complain about. As others before me have said keep your expectations mildly in check and you will be plenty comfortable. We got an amazing deal here which saved us about $500 over my first choice, that combined with the customer service will buy this place a second visit from me.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room near the pool if you have children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lil_italy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld Resort to host your stay. We are so glad you were able to experience many of our amenities and activities and hope you will remember us on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
8.9 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#79 of 154 in Kissimmee
417 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.5 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,446 reviews
10.3 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fantasy World Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasy World Club Villas

Address: 5005 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5574
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#20 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £81 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fantasy World Club Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly townhouse resort offering activities for all ages. Amenities include a zero entry pool, lazy river, two water slides, kiddie splash zone, 18 hole mini golf, daily scheduled activities, tennis, basketball, shuffle board, bocce ball, batting cages (softball & baseball, covered playground and covered playground. Guests enjoy scheduled transportation to the theme parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fantasy World Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasy World Club Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Fantasy World Hotel
Fantasy World Resort
Fantasy World Florida
Fantasy World Club Villas Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing