We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love every minute!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fantasy World Club Villas
Ranked #40 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Callander, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love every minute!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed as a group of 10 (8 adults and 2 children) from October 12th to October 19th. Our check in was done by Jorje who was pretty awesome at 3am! We were weary and wanted to get some sleep. We rented two villas near the pool. The villas had plenty of space and were very clean. They also had two bathrooms, a kitchen, televisions, dishwasher and washer and dryers. The kitchen had all the basics you would need to prepare a meal. (Pots, pans, frying pan, spatula...) There was plenty of towels and sheets for everyone. My husband and I slept on the pullout bed which was surprisingly comfortable! The master bedroom with the king bed was quite large with a huge closet. My children shared the second room with the two single beds. The free wifi was a great bonus! The main reason for our vacation was visiting Disney and we were perfectly situated. It took about 15 minutes for us to drive to any of the parks. We were near a 24 hour Walmart which is where we ended up doing most of our groceries but there are many other stores nearby including an awesome Outlet mall!

The service was great and my kids spent every spare second at the pool! Fantasy World has a nice pool, with a lazy river, two hot tubs, a splash pad and two water slides. The pool bar (Thanks for the awesome drinks Simon!) was perfect with some yummy non-alcoholic and alcoholic drinks and happy hour between 2-4pm was an added bonus! My boys loved the ice cream and smoothies! The staff was super friendly and always greeted us French Canadians very well! They also had many activities happening during the day but we didn't get a chance to really enjoy them since most of our time was spent at Disney!

We had a blast at Fantasy World resort and would return in a heartbeat! They were doing updates to the property while we were there and even in the villas next to ours and were never bothered by noisy construction. We had a memorable trip and would recommend this resort to our friends!

Room Tip: Villas near the pool (we stayed in 3068) are a shorter walking distance but are still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld to host your stay. We are so glad you were able to use all the amenities. We will be adding more by the end of 2014 so hope you will be able to visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    322
    150
    62
    79
See reviews for
696
52
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, CT
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Fantasy World Resort is a great place to stay when you travel to Orlando with kids. The resort is close to everything, the check-in was fast and easy, the villa had all the appliances and utensils - so you can really feel yourself like at home. The heated pool with the lazy river, two impressive waterslides and the bar help to fill the time between trips to amusement parks. Families with teens should definitely try Fantasy Surf.
For inexpensive dinner I would recommend pretty good Cici's Pizza nearby.
Even though we were unlucky with the weather on Thanksgiving week, the whole trip was amazing.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld Resort to host your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed the amenities and were able to use them all - especially Fantasy Surf. Sorry the weather didn't cooperate. We hope you will try us again when visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I stayed here back in 2004,so as you are aware the complex has been updated and referbished since.
Really great place,great location along the 192 roughly 15/20 minutes from most major attractions.
While here we experienced a bad hurricane which meant we had to stay another 2 nights and they only charged us $15 a night.
Id happily come back to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveOrlando86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for again choosing FantasyWorld to host your stay, You encountered a lot of great changes since 2004. Hopefully you will be back sooner next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Meadow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Our family of four was here for Thanksgiving week, kids rather be at the resort then at Disney. We stayed in a brand new two floor townhome style unit. unit was beyond clean. Every amenity you could want in your house was here. pool cabana fireplaces tiki bar lazy river,two great Slides. oh I forgot to mention the pool 10 degrees warmer then all the surrounding resorts big bonus on cold days. we will be back every year -thank you.
LI NY

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sdesimonex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for choosing to share our Thanksgiving Holiday with FantasyWorld Resort. We are so glad you were able to use the amenities - especially the heated pool. We look forward to your return visit next Thanksgiving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We love this resort yes the town houses are basic but clean and in the unit we always stay in we noticed the lovely new couch / sleeper sofa also the new sliding doors outside area at the back!we only got to stay 4 nights here this visit but the staff here up front and behind the scenes work hard to please their guests thankyou to you all of you :0) The pool area and hot tubs are fab! if you are a family on a budget then these town houses sleep 6 people at a push for very reasonable rates.We will return in May!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barkelbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for again choosing FantasyWorld to host your stay. We are currently in the process of changing out all windows and sliders, glad you experienced on of the first completed. We look forward to your 7th visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st louis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We just returned from a week stay at Fantasy World. I do not typically write reviews but decided this one was worth the time. This "resort" has two things going for it. 1. It is in close proximity the parks. 2. It has a nice pool. Both of which have nothing to do with the condo itself. The beds were completely uncomfortable, the bed in the master bedroom was just two very firm twin sized mattresses pushed together. The Living Room and dining room furniture was also very uncomfortable. The appliances were all cut rate. The dishwasher was the loudest that I have ever encountered. You could not hold a conversation in the living room with the dishwasher running. Same goes if you were trying to hold a conversation and someone was occupying the second floor shower, it too was very loud. The dryer took well over 1.5 hours to dry a small load of clothing. I rely on internet a lot for my business and would say the WiFi in the condo was equivalent to dial up at best, I had to go to the lobby or the pool in order to get anything accomplished online. The employees were very unpleasant unless they were trying to sell theme park tickets or a timeshare. Also, I would consider the water slides useless. You can feel every seam by a sharp pain in the back while on the blue open slide, and you will come off the yellow one with bruises on your elbows and knees. I heard everyone from younger kids to middle aged men complaining about the slides and was curious as to why there were not more people on them. Overall, the pool area and the granite counter tops make for great resort photos but really are just lipstick on a pig.

Again, if you are only looking for a resort near Disney with a decent pool and do not care about comfort then this is a good bargain. I like to come back from a long day at Disney to some comfort but that was not an option at Fantasy World. This is my families 5 trip in 4 years and normally stay at Bahama Bay in/near Davenport, needless to say we will return to Bahama Bay for our next trip. It is a little further but so much nicer.

-Matt

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank stl350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for staying at FantasyWorld and taking the time to leave your valuable feedback. We appreciate your comments and will share them with our staff. All feedback is welcome and acted upon as we firmly believe our guests' feedback is our motivator to constantly strive to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level Contributor
220 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Dirty, roaches, slide area steps dirty & smell of urine. Pool and outside bar area nice. Problems with check in & I had to pay to stay at another hotel first night. Do not waste your vacation time or money staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EG54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld to host your stay. We are sorry to hear about your issues at registration. We appreciate your comments concerning the resort and they have been shared will the managers. We hope you were able to alert the staff at the time of your stay so these issues were corrected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.1 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
0.5 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas
0.6 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
10.4 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#23 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fantasy World Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasy World Club Villas

Property: Fantasy World Club Villas
Address: 5005 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5574
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#20 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fantasy World Club Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly townhouse resort offering activities for all ages. Amenities include a zero entry pool, lazy river, two water slides, kiddie splash zone, 18 hole mini golf, daily scheduled activities, tennis, basketball, shuffle board, bocce ball, batting cages (softball & baseball, covered playground and covered playground. Guests enjoy scheduled transportation to the theme parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Fantasy World Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasy World Club Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Fantasy World Hotel
Fantasy World Resort
Fantasy World Florida
Fantasy World Club Villas Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing