We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fantasy World Club Villas
Ranked #39 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
A TripAdvisor Member
“it was dirty”
Reviewed 7 August 2005

After reading some of the other reviews, I'm thinking that we probably stayed in one of the older units.

We usually stay at one of the lower to mid-priced Disney resorts, so I had high expectations. I should have lowered them.

My first impression was that the units look like low income apartments.

The dumpster near our apartment was overflowing with garbage. There was trash (cups, cans) scattered on the lawn around our unit, and someone had dumped corn to the right of the entrance to our apartment. The landscaping was sloppy - no mulch around the shrubs.

The inside was not clean. The floors were dirty, there were crumbs on the counters in the kitchen, hair on the floor in the bathroom, and the place smelled like smoke.

If you are expecting a clean place, don't go here. It's gross.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    338
    158
    69
    87
See reviews for
733
54
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 July 2005

Our family stayed in the townhouse villas and had more than enough room for 5 adults.The decor was great and the appliances were handy.The unit came with a washer and dryer which was very helpful.The front desk staff went out of their way to make our stay wonderful.The location was fantastic! We drove to Disney in 15 minutes and Universal in 25. The kids (teenagers) were never bored since 192(the main strip) has something for everyone to do anytime day or night.If you choose not to cook there are so many restrants close by you could walk to most.On future trips to Florida I will always stay at Fantasy World Club Villas. Best vacation ever.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 July 2005

We have stayed at Fantasy World Resort now six times and would never stay anywhere else. Home from Home. All the amenities you need, 3 pools, jacuzzi, bar, tennis, basketball, BarBQ pits, childrens play area, bar! childrens arcade, on site shop, buses to attractions and fabulous staff. Homes are fully equipped and well appointed. Guaranteed fabulous holiday and near to all attractions.

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 July 2005

The place you stay on vacation can either makes or breaks your vacation. Fantasy World Club Villas turned a good vacation into a wonderful vacation. It is like a home away from home. My family and I stayed in a two bedroom suite and we were pleasantly surprised to have all the amenities you have at home. We had a washer and dryer, dishwasher, microwave, fridge, fully stocked cupboards and draws, 3 tv's, vrc/dvd, plenty of linens, etc (the list goes on). The rooms were very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. To compliment the room the villas area also has several pools, tennis courts, game room, convenience store and complimentary transportation to area attractions (universal, disney, wet n wild, etc). I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 June 2005

I loved this place comfortable and nice people. best place ive ever stayed

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.2 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
8.9 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#79 of 152 in Kissimmee
398 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
10.4 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#25 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,788 reviews
0.5 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#23 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fantasy World Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasy World Club Villas

Property: Fantasy World Club Villas
Address: 5005 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5574
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#20 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fantasy World Club Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly townhouse resort offering activities for all ages. Amenities include a zero entry pool, lazy river, two water slides, kiddie splash zone, 18 hole mini golf, daily scheduled activities, tennis, basketball, shuffle board, bocce ball, batting cages (softball & baseball, covered playground and covered playground. Guests enjoy scheduled transportation to the theme parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fantasy World Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasy World Club Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Fantasy World Hotel
Fantasy World Resort
Fantasy World Florida
Fantasy World Club Villas Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing