We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best location which was clean functional and friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fantasy World Club Villas
Reviewed 19 August 2009

This location is close to all the parks and some outlet shopping centres a free shuttle service was provided which ran at various times and suited our needs as we did not hire a car. If going to Busch gardens it is $40 return but this is cheaper than car hire.ranging from $60-$90 plus insurance The reception pool and bar areas were clean and the staff were helpful and friendly.The villa was well suited to our needs providing everything you need for a self catering holiday,the washer and dryer came in very handy. Maid service (towels and sheets)once weekly.Large supermarket shops and restaurants within walking distance made our holiday complete.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firstimersScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,023)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

824 - 830 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2009

I would give the resort somewhere between 3.5 to 4 / 5. The layout of our room was a 2 floor condo-style setup. The first floor came with a full kitchen (dishwasher, stove, microwave, full size fridge w/freezer etc), living room with a very uncomfortable sofa bed, bathroom with a shower, dining table area and sun deck patio (enclosed with glass/ screens). The second floor had 2 bedrooms, one with a Queen size bed (there is a safe in this room), and another with 2 twin (i think) sized beds. Additionally, there was another bathroom (w/ a tub), and a laundry/ dryer combo. There were 3 TV's, one in the living room (also a VCR in this room), and one in each bedroom. For the most part, I found the areas to be clean, although a little more work could be done with the with some of the carpeted areas.
VERY noisy A/C unit on the first floor, it works quite well, but will keep people up at night.
As mentioned above, the sofa bed was quite uncomfortable, and the beds are a little undersized. The youngest in our group of 5 was 18, both of the twin beds can be undersized for people above a certain height/ age... Needless to say feet were hanging off the edge of the bed. That said, for smaller kids, the small beds shouldn't be too much of a problem, but be careful with the sofa bed!
As for the actual property, it was well maintained, but showing its age. The kitchen looked like it was remodeled recently, the appliances are newer (I would venture to say no older than 4 or 5 years).
The bathrooms are a little undersized, but the fact that there are two of them is a good enough bonus to call it an even trade off. The shower stall on the first floor, at least in our room, had a curtain that was at least 10 inches too short, and therefore didn't prevent water from splashing onto the tile surfaces. Additionally, you will only be provided with a few very small soap bars. These do not last long, and the hotel is more than willing to sell you some more. Funny how that works! They do provide you with a decent sized liquid dish soap bottle for the kitchen.
The Location is good, its near lots of attractions (within a 15 mile radius to Universal, Disney and SeaWorld) and is near enough to a major highway, without being too noisy. (Beware, during the day there is a helicopter tour service nearby, so you might hear those during the daylight hours).
Finally, there are several facilities like a pool, tennis and basketball courts, arcade game room, kids activity room,concierge, fitness and business center on the premises. I did not use the pool (outdoor), activity room or tennis/basketball courts but they looked very clean and well maintained, and were very well lit.

This property is older, but is fairly well maintained. For younger families, the condo setup will provide lots of space for everyone, but for older groups, be careful. The unit that we had was certainly functional and met our expectations.
There is a small bar on site, with limited food service. There is a free breakfast offered (I think on either Tues Or Wed) by the manager as a sort of meet and greet thing, it had fruit, pastries, water bottles, juice etc. Not bad, but only offered once a week. The water bottles are worth mentioning again. It gets hot in Florida, and free cold water is never a bad thing!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarge_The_Duck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2009

travelled here on 13may 2009 very good set up condos very neat and everything you need is in them.There are 3 pools within the resort .disneyland 3mile away just exit on to osceala parkway and you are there.

great holiday will definately return!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

The hotel is well located, not far from main parks. The units are spacious, on 2 floors with 2 real bedrooms, 1 large living room with kitchen. Ideal for large families or parties.
Our unit was far from the main pool, becareful that near the pool, it can be quiet noisy, as the pool is opened till midnight, with music.
You can easily live in these units as at home, with all the necessary stuff to cook. We had an issue with the garden door, but it was solved in a friendly manner, the guy being obviously used to this.
We really enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2009

I chose this resort for the tennis, basketball, pools and location. But I was really impressed with the service. They went out of their way to please us, they even changed the lights on the tennis courts just because we mentioned it. You can play sports or swim until midnight. I have traveled around the world and stayed at 5 star resorts and have not recieved that type of coustomer service. Thanks to Deana, Arnaldi M, Carolina, and the rest of the team, for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GQJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2009

Would just like to say that after seeing some reviews on fantasy villas i was a bit sceptical about what to expect,i need not had worried,
The accomadation was superb everything looked brand new and was a 2 bed terraced house basically.
The complex was spotless with lots of events for kids.
Overall i would recommend this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lupadacious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2009

We booked this place mostly because I needed a two room two bath place with a kitchen through Hotels.com for 129/night. The place was like a villa with two bedrooms & full bath upstairs & living room with kitchen and a small full bath downstairs. They had a queen sofa bed so 6 people could easily sleep in this place. It also had a nice patio at the back. They had regular and heated pools and a bar at the property where people were having fun. Was about 7-8 minutes from Disney so was convenient. Housekeeping wasnt everyday but they had given extra beach towels & you could exchange towels anytime. It also had a washer & dryer inside with a fully equipped kitchen with everything you could possibly need. Rooms were clean and sheets were also clean. Overall with a group of four adults & an infant it was sufficient and convenient for us. The place was quiet and you could even enjoy a nice strol outside. They are somewhat strict about the checking out policies though and want u out by 10.30 if you dont want to be charged extra.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yatree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.2 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
8.9 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#81 of 155 in Kissimmee
435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.5 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#22 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fantasy World Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasy World Club Villas

Address: 5005 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5574
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: £74 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fantasy World Club Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly townhouse resort offering activities for all ages. Amenities include a zero entry pool, lazy river, two water slides, kiddie splash zone, 18 hole mini golf, daily scheduled activities, tennis, basketball, shuffle board, bocce ball, batting cages (softball & baseball, covered playground and covered playground. Guests enjoy scheduled transportation to the theme parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fantasy World Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasy World Club Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Fantasy World Hotel
Fantasy World Resort
Fantasy World Florida
Fantasy World Club Villas Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing