We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oak Plantation Resort
Ranked #92 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could be better.”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We were lucky to get one of the updated rooms but would not go back. The staff was really nice, but they have very little to work with. This place could be really great if they finish updating the rest of the units and bought some new pillows, blankets and pool towels ( they were rags) we had to go to walmart and buy our own.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dml226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    304
    162
    134
    254
See reviews for
548
198
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
east moriches
Level Contributor
171 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

No this isn't Disney or a high end resort, however it is nice. You can get it at a good price, which makes it all good! The grounds are very nice, with the palm trees and plenty of oak trees, gave me a feeling of home. The pool is nice. This is a good place if you are going to be gone most of the time but want a few laid back days. There isn't a whole lot to do on the grounds besides the pool. The game room is small, playground was hot ...but not their fault. They could have more activities. However since we only stayed by 2 days out of the whole week (rest was seeing the parks) this was much better than a hotel. good location to all. Stayed here 3 times..one time our room needed up dated, but it was clean. The other two times the rooms were nice. for the price it is worth it.

Room Tip: if you dont mind noise...face the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank canewbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Arrived on a Saturday and stayed at Oak Plantation Resort for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom villa with family. Upon arrival my first impression was not favorable. The housekeeping staff who were obviously just getting off from their shift were sitting on the front porch of the main reception building waiting for their rides - some were asleep in the rocking chairs as if they were hotel guests...not a good look. Inside, Lobby area is airy but furniture has seen better days. Front desk staff was very friendly but checkin process was slow due to minimal staffing.
Property - The property is fairly large and grounds are well maintained. Peacocks walk freely around and are pleasant to watch. A nice lake with ducks is also on the grounds.
Lodging - Door to 1st villa was in need of paint and inside a musty smell, dirty floors and old furniture. Voiced my concerns and was offered the last available villa. This villa also suffered from worn-out furniture and dirty floors but it wasn't as bad. Next day had ants everywhere and sadly it took 2 days for someone to come and spray.
Pool - The pool was the best feature at this resort. Clean, large, and centrally located. Hottub was nice too but was not restricted to adults. Movies at poolside was a nice treat.
Other Activities - Game Room is small feature with limited games. Basketball courts are nice feature and are lit at night. Internet cafe is also available if you have your laptop but limited hours of operation.
Location - convenient to major roads, shopping center and dining options by car.
Overall - Front desk staff are very nice and try to please. Housekeeping was terrible. This property has much potential but is in serious need of updating..

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandSunDancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The space of the rooms was nice. The pool was nice. Appliances worked as they were supposed to. The grounds were just ok.

The rooms themselves were not well maintained. Unless it's pretty bad, I typically don't notice if a room is unclean. I noticed these rooms (not at first glance, but after being there a couple hours). My wife is much more sensitive to these types of things so we picked up some cleaner and detergent. All the sheets and towels got washed and everything at least in the bathrooms and kitchen got cleaned. It's a good thing these rooms come with a washer/dryer.

There were numerous holes in the walls that were unpatched and other obvious damage to the floors and walls. The bolt lock on the door was missing. It looked like it had been broken off. Each night I pushed a small couch in front of the door just in case our 3-year-old woke up before we did and decided to get adventurous. It was absolutely filthy where that couch had been.

There was supposed to be a large garbage collection container nearby where we could bring our garbage, but we never found one anywhere close to our condo.

The kids enjoyed the pool and seeing the fish in the pond and the peacock on the grounds. However overall, we wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Awk74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We have just returned from 2 weeks at Oak Plantation and had a great holiday. I was very worried having read the reviews so emailed them in advance about our visit. The apartment was large and spacious and very clean on arrival. Housekeeping was erratic and our pans disappeared and then returned. CLean towels were provided and all appliances worked. People we met there had mixed experiences. However, transportaion to and from parks was excellent and the drivers very helpful. It cost us 20 pounds a night in total for 3 of us in a large apartment so good value for money. It is dated but it served its purpose. If you have booked and are worried about the reviews do not worry - our experience was a good one.

Room Tip: Email in advance - I said my son had allergies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alisonfurey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

The only thing going for this place was that it had a roof, and AC! Let's begin, we arrived later on in the evening so we wanted to get the kids to bed, we noticed the couch was a pull out, Great! No, not so great!!! My nephew opened it up and pulled out what he believed was a dirty black sock, if only it were so. Unfortunatly it was a disgusting woman's underware!!! He just about puked! Second, the mattress, looked as if it came straight from the dump! Blood stains, urine stains, and who else knows what kind of stains, I think I know, but I would rather forget. We drove to a walmart to buy a plastic covering for ALL the mattresses. We notified the people in the front office about the lack of hygenic care for the all round room, nothing, not a sorry, a comp, or even a lame excuse was given!, We also asked for a "crib" and high chair. I don't think even goodwill would accept the items that were given to us. They were filthy, and covered in food, crap, and nuggets of I have no idea!!! The toilet was not connected to the floor, there was only 1 pan in the kitchen to cook in. Overall, I would spend more money on a quality place where I wouldn't have to question if they even wash the sheets. I spoke to a housekeeper doing the laundry to ask for more towels, I noticed dirty laundry everywhere and something missing, bleach, detergent, and softner. Nothing, nowhere, where they seen and I watched her do a load, just plain water and nothing added. So back to walmart to buy detergent and softner! Thank GOD for walmart!!! Overall, the service was medeocre, and the standard for clean in this "resort" was absolutly disgusting! I'd give this place 1/2 a star for the A.C.

Room Tip: If you stay here plan on going to walmart to buy cleaning agents and matress covers, pans, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pharrahlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Caerphilly
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Stayed here summer 2010. Nice apartment, large, well equipped and comfortable.
Good pool area and beautiful gardens and lake.
Only real minus for us was the housekeeping service. It was erratic and just not worth it.
Would stay there again as a bas for Disney etc. - but a car is a must.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McTav1sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
574 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
11.6 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
3.1 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#12 of 59 in Kissimmee
1,154 reviews
2.7 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#23 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Plantation Resort

Property: Oak Plantation Resort
Address: 4090 Enchanted Oaks Cir, Kissimmee, FL 34741-2928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a secluded hammock of majestic oak trees, Oak Plantation is quiet and comfortable, yet close to everything-a distinct advantage among resorts in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure® Orlando and SeaWorld® are just minutes away. There's so much to see and do in beautiful Central Florida, no matter how many vacations you've spent here you can keep coming back - and never be disappointed. At our Orlando Kissimmee resort, you're right in the middle of all the excitement.Oak Plantation Resort offers children's activities, a playground, a video-game room, a fitness center, and picnic areas furnished with barbecue grills and tables.A Wednesday night "dive-in" movie by the pool with complimentary popcorn is available to all guests. The hotel also provides daily pool activities.The resort provides complimentary scheduled transportation to and from the Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios®, and SeaWorld® theme parks. Power up with a full breakfast buffet everyday from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. for only $7.95 (Adults) and $5.50 (Children ages 4-9). Free Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Oak Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Plantation Hotel Kissimmee
Oak Plantation Kissimmee Florida
Oak Plantation Villas Resort
Oak Plantation Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing