We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oak Plantation Resort
Ranked #95 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Lakeland
2 reviews
“Not bad!”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I was nervous after reading reviews and my first room was awful. Moved to updated room and LOVED it. Kids had fun, staff went out of their way to help, very roomy. Nice to have closets, full kitchen and washer/dryer. Nice for the cost.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baseballmom0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear Baseballmom0,

We thank you for your kind comments and are happy to know we’ve played a great part in making your vacation an enjoyable one. We hope to have you stay with us again!

Kind regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    302
    162
    134
    251
See reviews for
543
194
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Ive when there in september 2008. It was a suite ...there was all we need it to make little breakfast and lunch...it is calm and relaxe. It not a party place it just a nice resort where you have all utilities.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AcadienGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Dear Acadiengirl,

Thank you for great recommendation to future travelers and for mentioning our calm and relaxing atmosphere! We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

A stroll of the property when we first arrived reveled a broken a/c and equipment in the exercise room, game room with 4 out of 8 games not working, loose boards on the gazebo by the lake and a general unkept property. Several stray cats roaming about (and howling late at night!). Garbage cans are kept right in front of each building without a shelter. Strange and lazy way to welcome your guest to their room?!? First night while making dinner I had to kill a couple of small freshly hatched cockroaches off the kitchen counter...then more off the diner table. Trip to the pool revealed an extremely moldy and unkept pool deck. Upon returning to the room the floor in the kitchen was covered in roaches (at least 12 hovering around the garbage can)! Before calling the front desk we realized our $175 worth of groceries was sitting in a frig that was getting warmer by the minute. Front desk promptly delivered keys to a different room. We repacked and moved. New room was almost roach free and a little more updated. Frig worked thank goodness. This property has a great underlying southern theme with tall oaks, lakes and a plethera of peacocks roaming about. Its a shame that something as simple as maintanence and cleaning has squashed its beauty like a bug!

Room Tip: Dont stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VestedTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Dear VestedTravel,

First of all we want apologize for your experience in the first room you were given. We want you to know that your inconveniences will not be taken lightheartedly and will be addressed with each proper department. The issues which you mentioned on the grounds will be addressed as well.

We are happy that you had a better experience in the second room you were given and that our staff quickly responded to you. We are currently in the process of renovating many of our units with new furniture, appliances, and electronics. We hope you will give us a second chance to redeem your faith in us so you can see the wonderful changes happening all over the resort.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Despite the very mined reviews, I want to tell you right now this place is FABULOUS! Prior to our arrival I made certain to request a newly renovated room. At reception I handed her my confirmation and mentioned again what we wanted. No problem.we are in villa 203. just like the pictures:-)
The pool area pictures are focused to make it appear larger. Big deal. The water is warm, pool friendly sized and staff gracious. Be nice and gosh, people are nice in return. Be polite.
We have houskeeping, which has not happened, but frankly we like the privacy. Washer/dryer combination is a mystery. The dryer...well it spins a bit but not dry. We just leave our room, walk 15 feet and there are free washers and dryers. We just hitched up our wet clean items and shoved them in there for half an hour.
Perk in having complimentry breakfast. Saves $6.95 p.p. day and you may take items back to your villa. Internet service is patchy, yet here I am typing to you poolside.
*Warm pool open until 1:00 a.m.
*Tiki Bar prices are good and happy hour is $3.00
* Peacocks wandering around everywhere Beautiful.
*Wild cats we've had pleasure of feeding
* Close to everything
*Optional timeshare talk for 90 minutes, no pressure and earns you $60.00!

We are very ,very pleased and already planning to stay here again.

Room Tip: Use good manners, request newly renovated room, don't sweat the small things. Value resort Can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marit4Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Dear Marit4fl,

We are so happy that you are enjoying your stay with us! We do strive our best to meet all guest needs and wants. We are pleased that you mentioned all of our wonderful amenities including our laundry facilities, pool and tiki bar area, and our beautiful peacocks.

We do apologize that you did not receive your daily housekeeping. We will be contacting housekeeping to make sure you at least received your linens and anything else you may need. We also apologize for the dryer not drying as it should. The washer-dryer combos are really meant for small loads. We are happy though that you did not mind using our laundry facility dryers which are free of charge for our guests.

We thank you again for your kind words and hope you will return and stay with us should you be traveling our way again.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I stayed here with my 4 yr old son from July 16-24th. I am really surprised by the negative reviews as being a budget traveller I found this place to be excellent. I had a one bedroom unit and it had everything we needed. A big walk in closet made it great to not have your luggage lying around the room, full kitchen facilities with all utensils, washer and dryer, microwave and dish washer. This place is close to all theme parks, aprox 20 min away. I found the staff excellent, one time we were at the front desk and my little guy wanted some candy out of the machine and the front desk clerk took 2 quarters from her purse and gave it to him. The security was great especially the man who worked the night shift...very kind person, always waving and talking to my little guy when he seen him. Safety is important as I usually travel alone with my little one, I had no worries of my safety here. The security man even came to hook up a dvd player for my son as the maintenance people were busy, good team work here. I opted not to have housekeeping and they left my linen every day by the door. I stayed in building 12 and I could get wifi as the internet cafe was right across from me. The pools here are great, bar by the pool was nice, and the grounds were nice also. As for bugs I had no problem, there was a few here and there but it is Florida and you have your own entrance to outside, it is hot and humid, you have to expect that. I would stay here again in a heart beat, will recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wandalee2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Wandalee2010,

We are so delighted that you and your son enjoyed your vacation with us. Our staff does their best to make our guests comfortable and feel at home. Team work and communication is definitely key in any business emphasize this to our staff in order to accommodate our guests as best as we can.

We appreciate you mentioning all our great amenities we have to offer to future travelers. Our guests especially love the full kitchens and washer and dryer so that they have all the amenities of home right in their room. We also are pleased that you mentioned our close proximity to the theme parks as well. We do have a complimentary scheduled shuttle as well which will take guests and bring them back to the resort.

We also appreciate your warning to future travelers that Florida is home to many species of bugs and insects and we cannot help the humidity and heat. Some guests are unaware and it is better they know that ahead of time.

Again we thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again should you be traveling our way again.

Best regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde Park, NY
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Let me start by saying that after reading some of the other reviews, I was skeptical about trying this property. Some reviews were great, others, not so much. On the advice of another reviewer, we went in and checked the unit out completely before unloading any of our belongings... under the mattresses, under the couch, inside the cabinets, etc. Everything was in fine working order, including the washer and dryer. The stove was a little dated, but workable. What attracted me to this property was the price, the pool area and the villa as opposed to a single hotel room for 4 of us. We booked during a 50% off sale, so for a one-bedroom villa with a full kitchen, dining room, living room with pull-out couch, bathroom and washer & dryer, it was cheaper than getting a single hotel room of comparable quality. The grounds around the actual buildings would benefit from a few miles of really nice sod and some mulch around the trees, but the pool area is beautiful and very relaxing. And it stays open til 1 am! We LOVED this. Hot tub was nice too. No wifi in the villas, but building 13 has an internet cafe that I used several times. The gym contained mostly broken or old equipment with missing parts and the a/c was broken the day we went in there. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. You have to pick up your parking permit at the desk where the lady soft sells a timeshare opportunity, but she easily backed down when I told her we'd stop back if we were interested. We had a car and found that very helpful since we were there for 9 days. It's about 15 minutes to most of the parks. I would definitely stay there again when in the area.

Room Tip: We had unit 1209 and were very happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank higginsfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Higginsfoster,

We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to accommodate our guests and ensure their comfort. We appreciate you telling our future guests about all the wonderful amenities we have to offer in the rooms and on the grounds as well. Many of our guests love our pool area and internet café. We are happy that you and your family took advantage of it and enjoyed it to the fullest!


We also appreciate your constructive criticism as well because it only helps us to keep our guests happy and improve their vacation experience. These issues will be addressed with the appropriate departments. Furthermore, we look forward to having you stay with us again should you be traveling our way again!

Happy Travels,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2012

It's a dump. Roaches in our beds, dirty rooms, unfriendly staff. Avoid it at all cost!!!
Similar to a very bad Dominican resort. It was very cheap, but we should have paid more for a better resort. I will regret it forever. Spent a week here and came home stressed and tired.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Morwee,


We are sincerely sorry that your room was not up to our usual high standards. We do have a pest control company that does scheduled preventative maintenance weekly. Our housekeeping staff always strives their best to keep our guest rooms clean and comfortable.
We do ask that our guests please address any situation they might have with a member of management at the time they are here. However, we want you to know we will be addressing these issues with the proper department and will follow up.



We hope you will reconsider staying with us once more. We are currently in the process of renovating 88 of our units. We hope you will stay with us in the future should you be traveling our way so that you may see the wonderful changes happening here.


Best regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
11.6 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#35 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,054 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#71 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
3.1 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#15 of 59 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
13.0 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Plantation Resort

Property: Oak Plantation Resort
Address: 4090 Enchanted Oaks Cir, Kissimmee, FL 34741-2928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a secluded hammock of majestic oak trees, Oak Plantation is quiet and comfortable, yet close to everything-a distinct advantage among resorts in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure® Orlando and SeaWorld® are just minutes away. There's so much to see and do in beautiful Central Florida, no matter how many vacations you've spent here you can keep coming back - and never be disappointed. At our Orlando Kissimmee resort, you're right in the middle of all the excitement.Oak Plantation Resort offers children's activities, a playground, a video-game room, a fitness center, and picnic areas furnished with barbecue grills and tables.A Wednesday night "dive-in" movie by the pool with complimentary popcorn is available to all guests. The hotel also provides daily pool activities.The resort provides complimentary scheduled transportation to and from the Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios®, and SeaWorld® theme parks. Power up with a full breakfast buffet everyday from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. for only $7.95 (Adults) and $5.50 (Children ages 4-9). Free Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oak Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Plantation Hotel Kissimmee
Oak Plantation Kissimmee Florida
Oak Plantation Villas Resort
Oak Plantation Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing