We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oak Plantation Resort
Nearby Hotels
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Westgate Towers Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$629
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,110)
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveller rating
216
319
172
142
261
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
319
172
142
261
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubwalk in closetfull kitchenbasketball courtone bedroom unitkiddie pooltikiparksvillatennisblender
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 1,110 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Nice area and room but multiple problems. Washer/dryer didnt work . Said there was a toaster and there wasnt when asked said would drop one off but never did. Alarm panel outside of room alarming for at least an hour and a half for 3 of 4 nights- had to called the front desk multiple times to get theme to turn it off.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizcla3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear Elizcla3,

We do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced as it is not a normal occurrence with us. We do advise our guests to consult a member of management for any concerns they might have while staying with us in order to have the issue resolved as soon as possible for your convenience. Your concerns will be mentioned in our next staff meeting and we want to assure you that proper departments will be addressed. Again we do apologize and hope you will consider giving us a second chance should you be traveling our way so that we can show you how wonderful your stay with us can be.

All the best,
Oak Plantation Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

It is a good hotel, for the price. It is not far from Disney neighter Universal. Just across the street there is a Red Lobster. And also some good discount stores. The room was clean and confortable. There is a kitchen inside the room with all the appliances. There is dishwasher, microwave and owen. Next to the hotel there is a market, where is possible to buy groceries and other stuff to eat and prepare. The bed is good and the people at the hotel were at all time very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rafael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear Rafael A,

We sincerely appreciate your kind comments and feedback. We know future travelers will appreciate your advice and feedback on our accommodations, local attractions, and restaurants when making their own travel decisions as well. Our employees always take pride in our accommodations and in making our guests happy as well. We thank you again for your kindness and hope to have you stay with us in the future.

Kind regards,
Oak Plantation Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

The rooms were very large and the people were very welcoming. We stayed in a 2 bedroom and the bedrooms were across from eachother so you had privacy from the other bedroom. Nice pond and it had 2 pools (1 cold, 1 warm) and a jacuzzi so there was something for everyone! Great Location for restaurants and not to close or to far from disney that the traffics horrible. And They Have Peacocks!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the bottom floor if you do not like stairs.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Chelly B,

We thank you for your kind comments and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you mentioning our spacious villas, great amenities, and beautiful wildlife to future travelers. Your great tips on the location are definitely a plus! We do hope to see you again should you be traveling our way!

Happy travels,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I stayed with my husband for 18 days! Room was big, nice and comftable. We bought a package with expedia and even breakfast was included. Staff were great! We would go back any time :).
We felt at home, room had everything you could need. Parking was also included and internet was available t the reception or cafe.
Jacuzzi was excelent and never full.

Room Tip: Chosse balcony rooms, beautiful!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bebadai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Bebadai,


We thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and what a great time you had. We encourage guests to please let us know of any comments or concerns they have as it only helps us to make our guest’s stay better. We truly appreciate you mentioning all our wonderful amenities and hope you will return to see us once again.


Sincerely,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

My husband and i stayed at the oak plantation for 5 years running every october but didnt return last year as we had a few problems with the room the last time we were there . We loved the place very peaceful, pool area was lovely never to busy and there was always something going on at the pool area at night .staff were great very helpful,. but our room was very dirty . We have been thinking about retuning next month to see if the place has improved any but are not sure as we are going for 3 weeks also the one bedroom villas are maybe a little small for 3 adult and dont want to pay double the price for an extra room.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traceyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear tracyoz,

We do thank you for your comments and very constructive criticism. We appreciate it as it only helps us to improve and please our guests. We appreciate you mentioning our wonderful amenities and great atmosphere as well as our staff who are more than happy to assist our guests.

We do sincerely apologize that the room was not up to our high standards as usual. We will be addressing your concerns with our housekeeping department. We do hope you will return to our home away from home and stay with us once more as you have for the past few years.


Best Regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews