We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Virgin holiday customers beware”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oak Plantation Resort
Ranked #96 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Virgin holiday customers beware”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

Do not book this resort!

We are a British family who booked a package with virgin in the UK at £1000 per person for 10 nights. Saved all year for it and we're absolutely devastated when we arrived at Oak Plantation. It is more like a cheap motel than a resort. Don't know where to start with the problems - there was a lorry parked up opposite our villa, pool awful and half of it shut, alarm going off all night, room terrible and cockroaches in our room!

This may be an ok place if you are on a very tight budget and maybe backpacking or on a DIY holiday but we expected more from Virgin. Luckily they moved us straightaway to another resort which tells you something!

We are not exaggerating, this place is awful please do not book. We are now on a mission to get it removed from the brochure! Writing this from our new hotel hence no pictures but will upload when we get back.

Room Tip: Do not book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Cat H,

We do sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are refurbishing many of our units which is why guests will see trucks and bins around property. We do apologize for the inconveniences and appearance, however we are trying to better the property.

We do hope that our guests will notify us of any issues they might have so that it may be corrected in a timely manner. If we had known of the situation you were experiencing, we would have done our best to move you to a room that was to your standards.

We do sincerely apologize once again and want you to know the issues you experienced will be addressed with all managers in the staff meeting. We hope you will give us a second chance should you be traveling our way.

Kind regards,
Oak Plantation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    296
    160
    133
    249
See reviews for
536
190
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

We checked in at 6PM and the room (2 bdrm suite) temperature was at 80. I turned on the A/C and left the room to visit my son's family (who also had a (2 bdrm suite) room there) and when I returned at 6:30PM the room was at 82. I called the office and the immediately sent a repairman who worked on it until 7:30PM then informed me that the condenser was out. He said that he would inform the office and get me a new room. All this time we were looking at the condition of the room, which was poor. the drawers in the dressers fell off track, light bulbs were burnt out carpet and bedding were stained. kitchen was not cleaned and the sink and dishwasher were rusty. So, I called the desk and they told me that the maintenance man told them that it was working and would take about a half hour to cool down the room. At 7:45 the temperature was still going up, 83 now, and I requested a new room. They did give me a new room, but by this time I was very dissatisfied with the 'resort' The second room was in better shape but not up to 'resort' standards. I would not return to this location and do not recommend it for family use or vacations.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1234dave1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear 1234Dave1234,

We are sincerely sorry and embarrassed as well for the inconveniences you experienced with us. We want you to know it is definitely not a normal occurrence for us. We will be bringing up your concerns at the next staff meeting. We do advise our guests to please advise a member of our management team while they are staying with us so that we may correct any issues as soon as possible.

Again we do sincerely apologize for this occurrence. We are currently in the process of refurbishing many of our units with new furniture, appliances, and televisions. We do hope you will give us a second chance should you be traveling our way so that you may see all the wonderful changes happening here at Oak Plantation Resort.


Best regards,
Oak Plantation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

Nice area and room but multiple problems. Washer/dryer didnt work . Said there was a toaster and there wasnt when asked said would drop one off but never did. Alarm panel outside of room alarming for at least an hour and a half for 3 of 4 nights- had to called the front desk multiple times to get theme to turn it off.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizcla3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear Elizcla3,

We do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced as it is not a normal occurrence with us. We do advise our guests to consult a member of management for any concerns they might have while staying with us in order to have the issue resolved as soon as possible for your convenience. Your concerns will be mentioned in our next staff meeting and we want to assure you that proper departments will be addressed. Again we do apologize and hope you will consider giving us a second chance should you be traveling our way so that we can show you how wonderful your stay with us can be.

All the best,
Oak Plantation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

It is a good hotel, for the price. It is not far from Disney neighter Universal. Just across the street there is a Red Lobster. And also some good discount stores. The room was clean and confortable. There is a kitchen inside the room with all the appliances. There is dishwasher, microwave and owen. Next to the hotel there is a market, where is possible to buy groceries and other stuff to eat and prepare. The bed is good and the people at the hotel were at all time very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rafael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear Rafael A,

We sincerely appreciate your kind comments and feedback. We know future travelers will appreciate your advice and feedback on our accommodations, local attractions, and restaurants when making their own travel decisions as well. Our employees always take pride in our accommodations and in making our guests happy as well. We thank you again for your kindness and hope to have you stay with us in the future.

Kind regards,
Oak Plantation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

The rooms were very large and the people were very welcoming. We stayed in a 2 bedroom and the bedrooms were across from eachother so you had privacy from the other bedroom. Nice pond and it had 2 pools (1 cold, 1 warm) and a jacuzzi so there was something for everyone! Great Location for restaurants and not to close or to far from disney that the traffics horrible. And They Have Peacocks!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the bottom floor if you do not like stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Dear Chelly B,

We thank you for your kind comments and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you mentioning our spacious villas, great amenities, and beautiful wildlife to future travelers. Your great tips on the location are definitely a plus! We do hope to see you again should you be traveling our way!

Happy travels,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

I stayed with my husband for 18 days! Room was big, nice and comftable. We bought a package with expedia and even breakfast was included. Staff were great! We would go back any time :).
We felt at home, room had everything you could need. Parking was also included and internet was available t the reception or cafe.
Jacuzzi was excelent and never full.

Room Tip: Chosse balcony rooms, beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bebadai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Dear Bebadai,


We thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and what a great time you had. We encourage guests to please let us know of any comments or concerns they have as it only helps us to make our guest’s stay better. We truly appreciate you mentioning all our wonderful amenities and hope you will return to see us once again.


Sincerely,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

My husband and i stayed at the oak plantation for 5 years running every october but didnt return last year as we had a few problems with the room the last time we were there . We loved the place very peaceful, pool area was lovely never to busy and there was always something going on at the pool area at night .staff were great very helpful,. but our room was very dirty . We have been thinking about retuning next month to see if the place has improved any but are not sure as we are going for 3 weeks also the one bedroom villas are maybe a little small for 3 adult and dont want to pay double the price for an extra room.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traceyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Dear tracyoz,

We do thank you for your comments and very constructive criticism. We appreciate it as it only helps us to improve and please our guests. We appreciate you mentioning our wonderful amenities and great atmosphere as well as our staff who are more than happy to assist our guests.

We do sincerely apologize that the room was not up to our high standards as usual. We will be addressing your concerns with our housekeeping department. We do hope you will return to our home away from home and stay with us once more as you have for the past few years.


Best Regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
11.6 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,001 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#68 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
3.1 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#14 of 59 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
13.0 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#23 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Plantation Resort

Property: Oak Plantation Resort
Address: 4090 Enchanted Oaks Cir, Kissimmee, FL 34741-2928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a secluded hammock of majestic oak trees, Oak Plantation is quiet and comfortable, yet close to everything-a distinct advantage among resorts in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure® Orlando and SeaWorld® are just minutes away. There's so much to see and do in beautiful Central Florida, no matter how many vacations you've spent here you can keep coming back - and never be disappointed. At our Orlando Kissimmee resort, you're right in the middle of all the excitement.Oak Plantation Resort offers children's activities, a playground, a video-game room, a fitness center, and picnic areas furnished with barbecue grills and tables.A Wednesday night "dive-in" movie by the pool with complimentary popcorn is available to all guests. The hotel also provides daily pool activities.The resort provides complimentary scheduled transportation to and from the Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios®, and SeaWorld® theme parks. Power up with a full breakfast buffet everyday from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. for only $7.95 (Adults) and $5.50 (Children ages 4-9). Free Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oak Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Plantation Hotel Kissimmee
Oak Plantation Kissimmee Florida
Oak Plantation Villas Resort
Oak Plantation Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing