We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“After the 3rd visit will there be a 4th?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oak Plantation Resort
Ranked #95 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“After the 3rd visit will there be a 4th?”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This October I stayed for the 3rd time at Oak Pl.Res.
My 1st app. in building 10 had serious problems with the doorlock. Maintenance was not able to fix it late nite.I was transferred to building 4 and they helped me moving.
This was a nice, clean app. The smallest there is, but being single this was no problem. Close to the pool and internet. The furniture and bedding was okay. The kitchen appliances were clean and everything worked. A minus was the combined washer/dryer, it did not dry very well and it took a long time.
If you look around you can see them working on upgrading everywhere. Therefore there was a truck standing in the parking lot, I think. On Friday late a lot of new washers and dryers where unloaded.

All in all it is becoming better and it is a great park. Quiet, easy parking, nice environment and a good pool.
There is a great chance next year I will stay here again, especially if Expedia continues its great combined flight/hotel/car rate.

Room Tip: I always try to get an upstairs. The buildings are timber and you can get some noise from your upsta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Knaapje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Hello Knaapje,

We do sincerely apologize for the issue with the door lock. We are pleased that you were happy with the second room you were given, however. We are sorry that you did not find the washer/dryer combo acceptable however we do have a laundry facility onsite as well that is free for all guests.

You are correct in saying that we are working on many of our units with upgrades on furniture and other items. We appreciate your kind comments about the environment and property and we hope to see you again next year!

Best regards,
Oak Plantation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    302
    162
    134
    252
See reviews for
543
195
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

This was our fourth visit here, just recently returned home. We noticed from our last visit 2 and bit years ago things were slowly dropping in standards. On arrival we had few problems entering into property then to find no safe in room. Also the room was unclean for example carpet was bare in places. We made a compliant at front desk highlighted to the manager the problems, she kindly upgraded us from a one bedroom to a two bedroom apartment which made the holiday as it was our daughters 21st birthday. We will in years to come return back to the resort. Many thanks to the manager

Room Tip: Go for a two bedroom if you have a family of 4 or more
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Hello Laura D,

We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at the beginning of your stay. We are happy that we were able to fix the problem for you in a timely manner. The issues will still be communicated in our weekly staff meeting.

We are happy we could improve your vacation especially since you had a birthday in the family. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,
Oak Plantation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2012

My wife and i have just had a great vacation at the Oak Plantation. It is a great location, with a nice relaxing feel to it. The staff were all helpful and polite. The only problem is some of the units are a bit tired and are in need of renovation, but this is currently in progress i believe. The fitness centre needs an overhaul, but on the upside the Pool area is nice and gets the sun all day. I would recomend it and would suggest asking for a renovated room.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Dear Paul N.

We do greatly appreciate your kind comments! Our staff always does their best to keep our guests happy. We’re also happy that you loved our relaxing atmosphere and that you and your family fully enjoyed yourselves in the pool area as well.

We do appreciate your constructive criticism. We are currently working on renovating many of our units and other amenities. We hope that you will stay with us again should you be traveling in the area. You will definitely notice some changes!

Kind regards,
Oak Plantation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012 via mobile

I'll get the negatives out first... the room smelled like mold, the carpet was kinda gross, mattress had stains on it and was quite uncomfortable... The free shuttle to the parks was great, drivers were awesome, I just wish they had offered a later pickup time other than 6:30 and 8:30... Since the fireworks are at 9 we had to use alternate transportation for the night that we wanted to go see them. The staff was friendly and knowledgable, however the room cleaning service threw away our Disney maps that we needed. There was a bit of a misunderstanding one morning at breakfast... The lady that was at the front desk of the breakfast room didn't explain that the breakfast buffet was an extra charge, and just told us that we were only allowed to have the continental breakfast that was set up on a small table in the corner of the room. I had never been to an establishment that had two separate breakfast options, free bagels and coffee or pay an extra fee for all the eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles etc you can have. I think it's something they should add into their pricing instead of making it optional and a bit confusing. Overall, our stay was good... We had a place to sleep after long days of walking at the parks, but we probably wouldn't stay here again until they remodeled the place.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jade J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Dear Jade J,

We do sincerely apologize that the room was not to standard and want you to know that it is definitely not a normal occurrence with us. We will discuss the issues you had in the next staff meeting with all department managers.

We do appreciate your constructive criticism as it only helps us to help our guests. We also appreciate your kind comments about our shuttle drivers. We train our employees to make customer service their number one priority.

We would like you to know we are in the process of refurbishing many of our units. We do hope you will consider staying with us once more should you be traveling our way again so that you may see the great changes happening here.

Best regards,
Oak Plantation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Do not book this resort!

We are a British family who booked a package with virgin in the UK at £1000 per person for 10 nights. Saved all year for it and we're absolutely devastated when we arrived at Oak Plantation. It is more like a cheap motel than a resort. Don't know where to start with the problems - there was a lorry parked up opposite our villa, pool awful and half of it shut, alarm going off all night, room terrible and cockroaches in our room!

This may be an ok place if you are on a very tight budget and maybe backpacking or on a DIY holiday but we expected more from Virgin. Luckily they moved us straightaway to another resort which tells you something!

We are not exaggerating, this place is awful please do not book. We are now on a mission to get it removed from the brochure! Writing this from our new hotel hence no pictures but will upload when we get back.

Room Tip: Do not book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Cat H,

We do sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are refurbishing many of our units which is why guests will see trucks and bins around property. We do apologize for the inconveniences and appearance, however we are trying to better the property.

We do hope that our guests will notify us of any issues they might have so that it may be corrected in a timely manner. If we had known of the situation you were experiencing, we would have done our best to move you to a room that was to your standards.

We do sincerely apologize once again and want you to know the issues you experienced will be addressed with all managers in the staff meeting. We hope you will give us a second chance should you be traveling our way.

Kind regards,
Oak Plantation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We checked in at 6PM and the room (2 bdrm suite) temperature was at 80. I turned on the A/C and left the room to visit my son's family (who also had a (2 bdrm suite) room there) and when I returned at 6:30PM the room was at 82. I called the office and the immediately sent a repairman who worked on it until 7:30PM then informed me that the condenser was out. He said that he would inform the office and get me a new room. All this time we were looking at the condition of the room, which was poor. the drawers in the dressers fell off track, light bulbs were burnt out carpet and bedding were stained. kitchen was not cleaned and the sink and dishwasher were rusty. So, I called the desk and they told me that the maintenance man told them that it was working and would take about a half hour to cool down the room. At 7:45 the temperature was still going up, 83 now, and I requested a new room. They did give me a new room, but by this time I was very dissatisfied with the 'resort' The second room was in better shape but not up to 'resort' standards. I would not return to this location and do not recommend it for family use or vacations.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1234dave1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear 1234Dave1234,

We are sincerely sorry and embarrassed as well for the inconveniences you experienced with us. We want you to know it is definitely not a normal occurrence for us. We will be bringing up your concerns at the next staff meeting. We do advise our guests to please advise a member of our management team while they are staying with us so that we may correct any issues as soon as possible.

Again we do sincerely apologize for this occurrence. We are currently in the process of refurbishing many of our units with new furniture, appliances, and televisions. We do hope you will give us a second chance should you be traveling our way so that you may see all the wonderful changes happening here at Oak Plantation Resort.


Best regards,
Oak Plantation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Nice area and room but multiple problems. Washer/dryer didnt work . Said there was a toaster and there wasnt when asked said would drop one off but never did. Alarm panel outside of room alarming for at least an hour and a half for 3 of 4 nights- had to called the front desk multiple times to get theme to turn it off.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizcla3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear Elizcla3,

We do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced as it is not a normal occurrence with us. We do advise our guests to consult a member of management for any concerns they might have while staying with us in order to have the issue resolved as soon as possible for your convenience. Your concerns will be mentioned in our next staff meeting and we want to assure you that proper departments will be addressed. Again we do apologize and hope you will consider giving us a second chance should you be traveling our way so that we can show you how wonderful your stay with us can be.

All the best,
Oak Plantation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
11.6 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#35 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,055 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#71 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
3.1 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#13 of 59 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
13.0 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Plantation Resort

Property: Oak Plantation Resort
Address: 4090 Enchanted Oaks Cir, Kissimmee, FL 34741-2928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a secluded hammock of majestic oak trees, Oak Plantation is quiet and comfortable, yet close to everything-a distinct advantage among resorts in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure® Orlando and SeaWorld® are just minutes away. There's so much to see and do in beautiful Central Florida, no matter how many vacations you've spent here you can keep coming back - and never be disappointed. At our Orlando Kissimmee resort, you're right in the middle of all the excitement.Oak Plantation Resort offers children's activities, a playground, a video-game room, a fitness center, and picnic areas furnished with barbecue grills and tables.A Wednesday night "dive-in" movie by the pool with complimentary popcorn is available to all guests. The hotel also provides daily pool activities.The resort provides complimentary scheduled transportation to and from the Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios®, and SeaWorld® theme parks. Power up with a full breakfast buffet everyday from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. for only $7.95 (Adults) and $5.50 (Children ages 4-9). Free Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oak Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Plantation Hotel Kissimmee
Oak Plantation Kissimmee Florida
Oak Plantation Villas Resort
Oak Plantation Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing