We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better then expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oak Plantation Resort
Ranked #95 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Sourthern New England
Level Contributor
134 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Better then expected”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Not much I can say seeing other reviews. My brother and I decided to leave our wives behind and spend two weeks in Florida. We spent the first week at the Oak Plantation Resort. We arrived at 3 in afternoon and front desk said they would have head housekeeper check if room was ready. We waited maybe 15 minutes and off to the room.

The room was a one bedroom, seems all the one bedrooms are on the top floor meaning you have to walk up a flight of stairs. Other then that everything was new from Kitchen to Bedroom. I I am an owner and it was nice to see the grounds were well maintained as well as the room. We did request a few things as the week wore on and the staff quickly brought up what we needed.
The pool areas was nice and we enjoyed the hot tub.

Room Tip: Yes the location is close to a main road full of stores, but you would not really know it from the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbackus8746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    302
    162
    134
    252
See reviews for
543
195
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Just returned from my 4th stay at Oak Plantation in 4 years.Need I say more.

Every year you can see that they are updating everything.
Now I had the largest 1 br app. they have.
Everything was there and most of it rather new.
Washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, combimagn., range and oven.
2 new LCD screens with digital TV.
In room wifi, through this officially was not working yet.

In some ways they have to upgrade their quality control. E.G. the phone in my app. seems to be changed for some reason (may be the original was broken down) but the old room/ext. # was still printed on the phone, this cab be very confusing especially in emergencies. One TV remote was of the false type so did not work with the TV and had to be changed.

Next yaer a 5th stay?? You never know.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Knaapje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My husband and I spent a week at this resort and it was so much fun. We had a lovely two bedroom condo that included everything we needed, even a washer and dryer. The resort was clean and comfortable. We met several other couples at the pool bar and had a blast the whole week.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fitzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Sales Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Alby G,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your visit and for giving us a chance to see what we are all about, which is you the customer. It is great to see that our team's hard work is paying off. At Oak Plantation it is our pleasure to exceed our guests expectations.

Thank you again for staying with us!

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Oak Plantation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvington, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I strongly advise no one to stay at this resort. We have been resort wonders for 8 years. This was our first time staying here. Since we been paying every year, we decided to see what our money was getting us. When my husband and I checked in with our two babies we were asked to wait in our car for ten minutes while they look for an room. Then we were sent to the wrong room twice. When we finally got in the room, it was filthy. Since it was midnight, we waiting till the next morning to notify the front desk. Before we eft for the day, we asked for the room to be cleaned. We got back 12 hours later and the room was untouched. Day 2 we complained again. My husband was asked to right a list of the issues with the room. We went to Walmart bought cleaning items and cleaned the room ourselves. We decided to check out a day early. I told the desk agent about our stay. He chuckled and said " you guys were put in the wrong room. Owners belong on the other side of the resort". He than gave us a 50% discount. Which we were not happy with, but we took it for the time being. Once we got home, we followed up with phone calls that were not returned. To top everything off, customer service is horrible. Staff is rude and don't value their guests or owners. I have had a better experience in a truck stop motel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kiana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Kiana L.

We would like to thank you for your comments and for visiting Oak Plantation Resort.

We are extremely disappointed that we did not meet the quality standards that you had anticipated. Please accept our most sincere apologies.

Your review is important to us and a copy has been forwarded to our Upper Management Team for further review, and investigation of the challenges .

We take everyone's complaints very seriously and we will do everything that we can to make it better.



Kindest Regards,
Oak Plantation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I live a few hours away and don't get to spend time with my college age sons as much as I would like - especially with their schedules. This way I have a lovely get away to relax at and they can visit me or we can go out around town and still get back home for work or classes.

But unlike some Maryland Hag posted before me - my villa was just lovely. The rates were reasonable and the location was centralized to several major routes and highlights. I honestly cannot say anything bad about the Oak Plantation Resort - other than I will be back.

Room Tip: I just happened to get a peaceful unit looking out towards the back woods - it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuggyJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Second time I've stayed here with my daughters. It's not glitzy or polished, but it's good vfm, a handy place on the map, felt safe, clean and friendly, pool area was good and the diy waffle breakfasts were great. I would come back again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank modwolf63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

When I read these reviews sometimes Im always surprised and have learned that you cant always depend on others to form an opinion. I have stayes here both times I have visited the area. The most recent time was in June 2013. Each time I have NEVER seen one roach bed bug etc.. Yes the rooms are not as updated as some of the resorts. But Hello people how much a week did you pay for your room? The staff was nice my kids enjoyed activities and swimming n the evenings after returning from amusements. I even got a great discount on Disney Park tickets. My biggest negative is the need to upgrade to WIFI. Having to go to the Internet Cafe was a tad much and I did have to call a few times to get towels. All in all for the price it was just fine for me and my family. We are even considering leasing from an owner for short term while we relocate if an opportunity open. I would definitely stay here a 3rd time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
11.6 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#35 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,055 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#71 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
3.1 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#13 of 59 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
13.0 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Plantation Resort

Property: Oak Plantation Resort
Address: 4090 Enchanted Oaks Cir, Kissimmee, FL 34741-2928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a secluded hammock of majestic oak trees, Oak Plantation is quiet and comfortable, yet close to everything-a distinct advantage among resorts in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure® Orlando and SeaWorld® are just minutes away. There's so much to see and do in beautiful Central Florida, no matter how many vacations you've spent here you can keep coming back - and never be disappointed. At our Orlando Kissimmee resort, you're right in the middle of all the excitement.Oak Plantation Resort offers children's activities, a playground, a video-game room, a fitness center, and picnic areas furnished with barbecue grills and tables.A Wednesday night "dive-in" movie by the pool with complimentary popcorn is available to all guests. The hotel also provides daily pool activities.The resort provides complimentary scheduled transportation to and from the Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios®, and SeaWorld® theme parks. Power up with a full breakfast buffet everyday from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. for only $7.95 (Adults) and $5.50 (Children ages 4-9). Free Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oak Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Plantation Hotel Kissimmee
Oak Plantation Kissimmee Florida
Oak Plantation Villas Resort
Oak Plantation Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing