We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is wonderful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oak Plantation Resort
Ranked #90 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I love this resort. You just have to ask for a room by the pool and if they don't have one ask for one as close as possible. Those rooms are much nicer than the ones far away. Took me 2 times staying here to learn that. The staff is SOOO nice!! That is waht really makes this place so fantastic! I told one of the staff that my kids had already seen the movie they were playing by the pool that night and she went to wallmart and bought a new movie for us to watch! The Tiki bar is awesome and the bartender is so friendly. The hot tub ROCKS!! it seats 12. Peacocks just prance around the pool and the kiddie pool is nice. The only downside is the distance from Disney. about 25 min but not to bad.

Room Tip: Room by the pool for sure!!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Lisa,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your visit and for giving us a chance to see what we are all about, which is you the customer. It is great to see that our team's hard work is paying off. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you again for staying with us!

We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,075)
There are newer reviews for Oak Plantation Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 282 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

My family and I stayed here 6 years ago and we enjoyed our stay. The rooms are a little dated, but the cleanliness makes up for that. The service was excellent. The pool and play area is great for kids - huge and lots to do! The free wifi was a plus and there was also an arcade for rainy days. The location is perfect if you have a car and are on a budget. I have recommended this hotel to others and they've enjoyed it as well!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chelsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Chelsea,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are pleased to hear you came back to visit us. We know you have many choices and we are so happy you chose us.

I am especially pleased you were able to use all of our amenities. We boast that we are able to offer all of this and more and not charge a resort fees. That is the least we can do for your valuable customers.

Thank you for your referrals and we hope to see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We did not pay for housekeeping, so we didn't mind asking for towels, toilet paper, coffee filters, etc., but had to wait approx 2 days for such "luxuries". We accidentally broke a glass bottle on the tile floor, and had to wait 3 days for a broom to clean it up ourselves! Our room had a foul odour (from the garbarator?) which they tried to hide with 3 air wick plug ins that I was allergic to. Bugs drowned in pool, black, muddy, stained carpet, burnt out bulbs, ballpoint pen scribbled on bed sheets, to mention a few minor issues. Shuttle service was not available to us for Disney, because our group of 8 was too big. We ended up paying $20/day at Disney, and having to rent a vehicle! Staff was friendly, but not helpful. Mixed up phone messages, passed the blame around. A lady came to clean when we were checking out, but all she carried was a rag and spray cleaner.
This hotel looks very nice in the pictures, and has potential, but it has a long way to go. Unclean.

Room Tip: Upper floors have very steep staircases
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tvg0ddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

We are so sorry to about hear about your negative experience.
What you have described is not acceptable and we will be addressing these issues right away. If you did not have a chance to speak with upper management and still feel it necessary to talk to us,
please do not hesitate to contact me at 407- 847-8200 ext. 4212. I welcome the opportunity to speak with you.
We do appreciate your business and your honest feedback.
We hope one day in the future you will decide to give us another chance to make this up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The location of this condo rental was not close to the parks, but if you are looking to save a few bucks and are willing to drive then this Oak Plantation might be for you. The apartments are sufficient, but not especially clean. The kitchen floor in our studio was dirty and the blankets were a bit worn. Overall it was fine for the three days we were in Orlando, but if I was planning to stay longer I would stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for writing a review. All reviews are important to us.

We apologize that we fell short of your expectations. We dont like to hear a guest was not 100 % pleased.

We are in the process of renovationg most of our rooms and hope you give us another chance to make you 100% pleased.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I'm usually not one to complain about minor things . But this resort is absolutely the worst place to stay. The rooms are dirty and old and outdated. They smell bad. We asked for non smoking room and got a smoking room. We paid for housekeeping and no one came to clean our room until we phoned down to the office . Every night we had to make a trip to the office for towels and toilet paper and sometime they would even say they were all out and gave us nothing. One night I came back to the hotel got ready for bed and noticed my pillow case was all dirty like someone had stepped on it . The counter in the bathroom was detaching from the wall. The pool is dirty and bugs all on the bottom of the pool. When we asked to speak to the manager she always seemed to be in a meeting not on the premises . So if you do decide to stay here be ready to wash the resorts towels in your unit if you would like clean towels because that's about the only way you can gaurantee clean towels. Having the washer and dryer in our room was about the only handy part of the stay . That's if the dryer works . We had to run the dryer for about two hours to dry a load . Very disappointing stay. Bad service.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Debbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We are so sorry to about hear about your negative experience.
What you have described is not acceptable and we will be addressing these issues right away. I personally apologize that you were not able to speak with manager.
Please do not hesitate to contact me at 407- 847-8200 ext. 4212. I welcome the opportunity to speak with you.
We do appreciate your business and your honest feedback.
We hope one day in the future you will decide to give us another chance to make this up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I don't usually talk bad about any hotels but i have to say that this one is horrible. First when i did my reservation online the pictures of our room did not look the same when we arrive there. They had two old TVs that did not work. floor tiles from bathroom where disgusting also the carpet was dirty. The room was in a second floor and the stairs where not safety at all i have a 3 year old and I'm 8 month pregnancy. Well what else can i say!!!! Horrible

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank yoan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Director of Sales at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We are so sorry to about hear about your negative experience.
What you have described is not acceptable and we will be addressing these issues right away. I personally apologize that you were not able to speak with manager.
Please do not hesitate to contact me at 407- 847-8200 ext. 4212. I welcome the opportunity to speak with you.
We do appreciate your business and your honest feedback.
We hope one day in the future you will decide to give us another chance to make this up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Upon our check in at the Inn at Oak Plantation, we found the only positive thing for our stay was the politeness of the front desk clerk. Going into the room, we found our seat was broken, bathroom sink leaked, hairs in the tub, sheets were older and yellowed, safe broken, maid service requires an extra fee, we paid $30 and the first three days we were there received NO maid service, and had to go buy our own toilet tissue, The final straw was missing our anniversary dinner at Disney because the battery died on our room door which prevented our access to the room. We waited over an hour in wet swim suits for engineering, then went next door to the neighboring, co owned hotel, Oak Plantation where originally we were told we had to pay $50 a night to move rooms, after much complaining, we were charged $15 a night to move instead of the hotel company making our experience better for no fee.
The new room had a broken dishwasher, broken washing machine that after 5 hours still wasn't done washing, a broken safe, a broken in room phone, and a lack of maid service for the first two days. We were given breakfast coupons by the front desk and the first thing at breakfast we were interrogated about where we got the coupons by two different employees, then a dining room manager came out and continued to interrogated us. We went to the front desk and the clerk refused to allow us to speak to a manager. All 5 of our visits to the front desk were always met with "the managers are in a meeting" After returning back to the dining room we were thrilled to sit and listen to the dining room workers call us names in Spanish, since myself and husband are both fluent in Spanish. Non one ever showed in 5 days to repair the dishwasher or the washing machine. Housekeeping, when they finally showed up did not knock and walked in on my 15 year old daughter changing clothes.
The final attempt to reach management resulted in the desk clerk telling us the manager said "too bad, on our complaints, we chose to move hotels and there was nothing they were going to do". The management at Oak Plantation has apparently never grasped the concept of customer service, the employees don't care ,the rooms are shabby and in need of repair of items such as safes, phones, dishwashers, and washing machines. Management will post the standard " Sorry your visit was bad, we are working on improving our service", but that really does nothing to fix a persons ruined vacation, the frustration, and the lack of customer service that is provided despite the numerous complaints and substandard reviews.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelingTNFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us and are truly sorry.

I understand how you feel and also understand that this apology may not make things right. Please know all of your concerns have been brought to upper management to ensure that this does not happen again.

If you are in the area again , please do not hesitate to call me direct. 407-847-8200 ext. 4212. I would love for you to give us a second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
4.8 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
1.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 154 in Kissimmee
605 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
2.8 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#23 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,416 reviews
12.9 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Plantation Resort

Address: 4090 Enchanted Oaks Cir, Kissimmee, FL 34741-2928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £44 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a secluded hammock of majestic oak trees, Oak Plantation is quiet and comfortable, yet close to everything-a distinct advantage among resorts in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure® Orlando and SeaWorld® are just minutes away. There's so much to see and do in beautiful Central Florida, no matter how many vacations you've spent here you can keep coming back - and never be disappointed. At our Orlando Kissimmee resort, you're right in the middle of all the excitement.Oak Plantation Resort offers children's activities, a playground, a video-game room, a fitness center, and picnic areas furnished with barbecue grills and tables.A Wednesday night "dive-in" movie by the pool with complimentary popcorn is available to all guests. The hotel also provides daily pool activities.The resort provides complimentary scheduled transportation to and from the Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios®, and SeaWorld® theme parks. Power up with a full breakfast buffet everyday from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. for only $7.95 (Adults) and $5.50 (Children ages 4-9). Free Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Oak Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Plantation Hotel Kissimmee
Oak Plantation Kissimmee Florida
Oak Plantation Villas Resort
Oak Plantation Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing