We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oak Plantation Resort
Ranked #90 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I was not sure what to expect after all the review but I took the chance and booked my reservation. I had a great time, love the country team, and wildlife. Beautiful pool, and hot tub. I had excellent customer services from Johanna. Thank you ALL.!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joycleach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Joy,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Customers comments are a valuable tool, it helps us to know what we are doing right or wrong.
Sounds like we did everything right.

We know you have many choices when choosing your hotel, thank you for choosing us !
We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,075)
There are newer reviews for Oak Plantation Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 276 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hi everyone I just wanted to let all of you know about my experience at Oak Plantation Resort. First off I want to say that the place is very run down, i have pictures of ants crawling out of the walls cockroaches coming out of the drains, and rust in the bathtubs. Second the hot tub was down the entire 10 days we stayed there. The pools were nice and the exteriors of the buildings were ok. The only good part about this hotel was the driver who was a very nice man. Now for the trip ruining part, during our stay at Oak Plantation Resort over 2500 dollars of electronics were stolen out of our room. A macbook, ipad, and bose headphones were stolen. All of this occurred on the only day housekeeping was not done?? hmm suspicious, also the only keycards that were swiped that day were ours, at around 2:00 in the afternoon. Where were we? well were were at seaworld that entire day with no means of getting back to our hotel room. Ya and the hotel management did absolutely nothing for us. I am giving EVERYONE A WARNING DO NOT STAY AT Oak Plantation Resort!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jaren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Jaren,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.

Here at Oak Plantation we take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. Our staff members take their roles very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
What you experienced is unacceptable. I understand that upper management has already worked with you in regards to this matter in May. Please feel free to contact us again if there is anything more we can do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I was afraid after all the reviews I read but I went ahead with my reservation. My family's experience was very positive. I did call in advance to confirm I had a renovated room. Room was clean and well stocked.From the moment we arrived the staff were extremely helpful. Johanna and Crystal were always extremely pleasant. Towels,toiletries and coffee were sent right away when requested. Norma from house keeping went above and beyond to keep my family happy.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Sassyles99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write a review.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It pleases us very much when guests appreciate our friendly staff. Employees at Oak Plantation Resort strive to be accurate , helpful and informative.

We know that you have many choices when choosing your accommodations, we sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Although this place isn't as nice as a Disney property, it was good for the price. Had a full kitchen, washer and dryer which made living area more comfortable and convenient. Cool peacocks walking around. Game room was garbage with hardly any of the games working. Pool was heated and clean with great music playing...loved that! Room was clean but we could hear every step the people made above us..that was very annoying in the morning when we were trying to sleep. I am what I consider to be a hotel snob, but I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melandrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Melandrad,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for the game room not being up to par. Please know that we have read your review and are already in the works to improve the game room.
We know you have many choices in choosing a hotel , thank you for choosing Oak Plantation Resort. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Advertised DVD and VCR's in rooms, none where there or became available. Asked for an item, took 2 days to get it. Shower pole and head were coming off the wall. Pool was comfortable until noticed black mold. Yellow caution tape around a building. Fitness Center was closed, Game room had many games that didn't even work. The door on the villa was cracked and couldn't use the security lock. I booked this through ICE and we are owners in a timeshare resort and this is nothing like any timeshares I have stayed at or owned. Do not recommend this place at all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mactjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

We apologize for falling short. This is extremely disappointing to hear. We take pride in offering our guests an affordable vacation but we overlooked certain details. able to offer you a refund, we .Please know that it's clear that we should have done more to prevent this in the first place. We'll discuss your comments with the entire team, so thanks for leaving them, and please accept our sincere apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Honestly what an awful place do not go. I booked this holiday through virgin holidays, who I trusted, big mistake. Filthy, black hairs in the microwave on arrival, sliding door to bedroom would not lock, safe broken, no pcb, cockroaches, silver fish, carpet bugs which bit me, filthy floors, built up debris in kitchen corners. My daughter was ill, I was ill, it was one of the worst holiday experiences of my life, my 7 year old asked to go home from Disneyland

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank melly1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Director of Sales at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

This is extremely disappointing. We did not pay attention to detail and things were overlooked. It is clear that we should have done more to prevent this in the first place. I am happy to see that we did issue a refund. I understand that it is a small compenasation for your troubles. Please be assured that we have discussed your comments with the entire team, so thanks for leaving them, and please accept our sincere apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I love this resort. You just have to ask for a room by the pool and if they don't have one ask for one as close as possible. Those rooms are much nicer than the ones far away. Took me 2 times staying here to learn that. The staff is SOOO nice!! That is waht really makes this place so fantastic! I told one of the staff that my kids had already seen the movie they were playing by the pool that night and she went to wallmart and bought a new movie for us to watch! The Tiki bar is awesome and the bartender is so friendly. The hot tub ROCKS!! it seats 12. Peacocks just prance around the pool and the kiddie pool is nice. The only downside is the distance from Disney. about 25 min but not to bad.

Room Tip: Room by the pool for sure!!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Lisa,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your visit and for giving us a chance to see what we are all about, which is you the customer. It is great to see that our team's hard work is paying off. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you again for staying with us!

We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
4.8 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
1.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 154 in Kissimmee
605 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
2.8 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#23 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,416 reviews
12.9 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Plantation Resort

Address: 4090 Enchanted Oaks Cir, Kissimmee, FL 34741-2928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £44 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a secluded hammock of majestic oak trees, Oak Plantation is quiet and comfortable, yet close to everything-a distinct advantage among resorts in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure® Orlando and SeaWorld® are just minutes away. There's so much to see and do in beautiful Central Florida, no matter how many vacations you've spent here you can keep coming back - and never be disappointed. At our Orlando Kissimmee resort, you're right in the middle of all the excitement.Oak Plantation Resort offers children's activities, a playground, a video-game room, a fitness center, and picnic areas furnished with barbecue grills and tables.A Wednesday night "dive-in" movie by the pool with complimentary popcorn is available to all guests. The hotel also provides daily pool activities.The resort provides complimentary scheduled transportation to and from the Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios®, and SeaWorld® theme parks. Power up with a full breakfast buffet everyday from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. for only $7.95 (Adults) and $5.50 (Children ages 4-9). Free Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Oak Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Plantation Hotel Kissimmee
Oak Plantation Kissimmee Florida
Oak Plantation Villas Resort
Oak Plantation Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing