We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 star DUMP!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnuson Grand at Oak Plantation Resort
Ranked #84 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 27 September 2010

All I have to say is NOOOOOO...RUUUUNNNNN!!!! I stayed here with my fiance and his family for our vacation and from the minute we walked in I thought the place was WAAAAY outdated! Plus at check-in, the lady fussed at us saying the room was not ready, an hour and a half after the check-in time. We didn't have towels in the room or sheets for the pull-out bed. When the guy brought them to us, like at 11PM, he brought us 2 flat sheets...who makes a bed with 2 flat sheets? idiot! Needless to say, we brought a TON of DVDs to watch on vacation and there was NO DVD player, just a VHS player...hello, we're not livin in the 80's anymore, no one even sells or watches VHS anymore...people, for real???!!! So on our 3rd day there, after requesting a DVD player every day, they brought us one, but it would not work with the TV so it was pointless to have. All the staff did was make excuses for themselves. Customer was not treated well or put first! The sheets had pubic and head hair on them when we pulled back the covers, the sheets didn't fit the beds, one bed's sheets were put on inside out, one full size bed had a king size comforter or should I say paper thin rag! The warming blankets had holes in them. Who are they hiring maintain this crap? The floors were dirty, the water smelled like rotten eggs, uugghhh! The kitchen was crawling with bugs, the ceiling, air vents, blinds and walls were covered in layers of dust. I got sick on my vacation b/c I'm highly allergic to dust and there was so must in that unit I could have filled 3 vacuum bags! There was no WIFI in the rooms...I could go to a Motel 6 and get wifi in them! Geez people, 21st CENTURY!!! I stayed in a hotel the night before this place and the room had 2 flat screens, DVD players, full kitchen, wifi, & tempur-Pedic mattresses, friendly service for a much better rate! OH and great security they have...the gate was open most nights when we got in late anyone could have driven in and gone about their business...that made me feel real safe! I stayed at Orange Lake Resort in Orlando my senior year in high school and compared to that resort, this place is the ghetto of Orlando resorts! STAY AT ORANGE LAKE RESORT!!!

http://orangelake.com/tour_our_resort/home.html

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCornett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OP-RESORT, Manager at Magnuson Grand at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2010

Thank you for your recent comments regarding your visit to our Resort. We are sorry you left with a bad impression of our location, however we have been making many changes around the Resort and with our personnel that paved way for many improvements.
We strongly suggest guest offer feedback during their stay as it will allow us to rectify the situation immediately.
The entire management staff has reviewed your comments and relaying your message and impression of our resort to the entire staff. This feedback allows the staff to recognize the areas of improvement required.
Once again, thank you and if you feel the need to speak about your visit further, please do not hesitate to contact the management for assistance.
Sincerely,
Oak Plantation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,092)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

597 - 603 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2010

There is only one thing that some people may be bothered with and it's that rooms are a bit outdated, however, it wasn't exactly a blast from the past either. I'm 19 and traveled with my mom and aunt and the 3 of us LOVED IT! The staff is amazing and when you drive in you feel like you're in your own little town :D. They had full kitchens, walk-in-closet and a sofa bed in the living room. It's like having a quaint 1 bedroom apartment with a washer and dryer IN MY UNIT WOOHOO. No matter where we would have stayed we would have had an awesome view. They have a lake in the center that attract all sorts of birds... I actually just recently saw 4 peacocks chillen right outside the internet cafe I'm in right now HA HA (which by the way has a complimentary soda bar)!

The pools were clean, the jacuzzi is sheltered and I would have loved to bring my nephews for the kiddie pool. The pool area also has a tiki bar that I've heard was really good but didn't have a chance to check out myself. They have a general store on site so we didn't even need to leave the resort when we ran out of basics. EVERYTHING within the resort IS WALKING DISTANCE! :D They also have a tennis court I wish I had time to check out but I noticed that you can even check out the rackets and ball :o

The STAFF is AMAZING!! You can tell they love their jobs AND customer service. Any issue we had was IMMEDIATELY resolved and with smiles!

CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK!

p.s. if you check out myresortnetwork.com - click on timeshare - look for orlando and you'll find a special for their hotel. If you reserve before the hotel is finished upgrading they will allow you to stay at the resort for no additional cost! :D ENJOY

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FuFuRockzWithLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OP-RESORT, Manager at Magnuson Grand at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2010

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our Resort. We truly appreciate your comments and feedback. We strive to ensure 100% satisfaction and comments like this really help us to understand what is working and what we can do to continue to improve.
Your comments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to your next visit at Oak Plantation Resort.
Sincerely,
Oak Plantation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

It was a beautiful place to stay. We had all the amenities we could think of. Staff was great!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebG1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OP-RESORT, Manager at Magnuson Grand at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2010

Thank you very much for the kind feedback offered to our Oak Plantation Resort. We appreciate your feedback and would gladly share this information with our staff. They will be delighted to see their efforts and recent changes offer a great impact on our guests. We will continue to strive for excellence.

Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to seeing you back at Oak Plantation Resort soon!

Sincerely,
Oak Plantation Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Well, this place is average, with a great price point. We arrived early, so they let us keep our bags there while we went to Epcot for the day, and they told us they would transfer our luggage when we returned. We didn't arrive back till late, and we were pleased when we saw our 2 bedroom condo. Nice, clean and roomy. Then we went into the washrooms. No Toilet paper, No towels, no luggage. So we called the front desk. They said they would send some right away. An hour later, nothing, so we called again. They said housekeeping said they brought it, but would send them again. Another hour, still nothing. Another phone call, more apologies, and a promise they would come right away. Another hour, we walk down to the main office. We said we still didn't have anything, including our luggage. She seemed surprised, so I said I don't see how you're surprised, all that luggage behind you is ours. They then got us towels and toilet paper to take back to our room ourselves, and the nice security guard helped with the luggage. A few minutes later, we heard a knock at the door. I laughed thinking it would be housekeeping finally. Well, it was another guest staying there, they saw us walking with the stuff and asked where to get it, they had arrived the day BEFORE us and still had no towels or toilet paper!!! After that, we didn't have any issues. Well, the Wifi wasn't working right at the pool, but that can happen anywhere. One piece of advice though, if you want their transfers to Disney or Universal, book early. They only have 1 van, and can only take 14 passengers, and cabs are pricey. One way from Universal was $40. So all that being said, I wouldn't recommend this based on the service, but if you want a decent cheap place that has a good pool, its not bad, just don't go with any expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlbertaTraveladict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OP-RESORT, Manager at Magnuson Grand at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2010

At Oak Plantation Resort, we sincerely appreciate any feedback given to our Resort, both the good and the not so great. We would like to extend our sincere apologies to you and your family, as the expectations you or any guest visiting Oak Plantation Resort, should be met and exceeded. We strongly feel, that recently there have been some areas of concern which the Management team has addressed and implemented a new plan that have already proven successful.

Again, our sincere apologies and we hope you will give Oak Plantation Resort another chance when making your future vacation plans.

Thank you,
Oak Plantation Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

The staff was all extremely friendly!!! Th amentities were great...pools and hot tub and tiki bar were great. Movie night was good at the pool. The wifi signal could be picked up close to the internet cafe but not in the rooms. Wasnt too inconvenient for us because our villa was close to the cafe. Room was not clean at all. It was picked up and in order but not clean. The toilet was nasty and the floors all needed to be swept. The couch had stains on it so it looked dirty. I went to the store to do some grocery shopping and picked up a couple of cleaning products. Cleaned bathroom and tile floors and all countertops and tables...requested a vaccuum and I got one right away. Vaccuumed and sprayed floors and sofa and chair etc. with lysol and febreeze. Other than the crappy cleaning job by the cleaning staff...I would say it is worth the money. Good Deal....not the cheapest and not the most expensive. Very convenient...only about 15 mins (including traffic) from parks and downtown disney...grocery store and gas station and restaurants within 2 mins. Again staff extremely friendly...Would recommend!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alihia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OP-RESORT, Manager at Magnuson Grand at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2010

Thank you very much for the recent comments regarding your visit at Oak Plantation Resort. As we strive to offer an array of amenities along with total satisfaction, we would like to extend our apologies for the inconvenience and lack of cleanliness during your visit. We do not anticipate our guests to clean while on vacation. You are here to relax and enjoy our surroundings along will all the Resort has to offer.

We are delighted to hear you would recommend Oak Plantation Resort and hope you will give us another visit during your next vacation while recommending us to others. We take pride in customer satisfaction and guest needs, therefore we offer sincere apologies and truly appreciate your feedback.

Thank you,
Oak Plantation Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

we only stayed here one night, it's all we could handle!! Expedia helped us find a new hotel the next day. We had stayed here twice in the past with no issues, unfortunately the place really went down hill!! I woudn't let the kids take off their shoes, that's how filthy the carpet was. When I went to the front desk, the girl suggested we find another hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cremilde67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OP-RESORT, Manager at Magnuson Grand at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2010

Oak Plantation Resort Management staff would like to say thank you for visiting us a third time and offer our deepest apologies regarding your recent visit. As you have trusted the Oak Plantation Resort in the past, visiting us several times, you understand it is not our policy or standard practice for our guests to feel this way. Recently, the Resort Management and staff have exercised new practices that have eliminated many recent unfortunate events that you seem to have experienced.

It is our mission to service our guests with high quality standards, exceeding expectations, and offer positive memorable vacations for families. We will stand behind our promise to ensure all measures are being taken to improve these areas of concern. We appreciate your feedback and hope you have not given up on Oak Plantation Resort, as we are pleased to see our vacationers return year after year.

Sincerely,
Oak Plantation Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We called the desk to alert them that we would be a late arrival, so they had plenty of time to make up the room.
When we arrived at 11pm there were no towels no paper toiletries, toilet paper etc..
The rooms were dirty , there was hair and dust on the bathroom floors, mold on the bathroom tile.
The sheets did not fit the beds and would constantly pull off the matresses.
The Air conditioner did not work no cold air at all it didnt go below 82 degress.
The ceiling fans squeaked loudly. By Far the worst place

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickone9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OP-RESORT, Manager at Magnuson Grand at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2010

First we would like to extend our sincere apologies regarding the recent visit to Oak Plantation Resort. Our goal is to ensure all guests are satisfied and offer a memorable vacation experience. All feedback offered from our guests is monitored and distributed to the management staff and entire team. The vacation experience is extremely important to our guests, along with our establishment. Due to recent feedback, we have made fresh changes throughout the company which emphasizes on customer satisfaction, accommodations, amenities, and other specific areas throughout.

As noted, feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to identify areas for improvement along with recognizing areas we excel. It allows our emphasis to be in the right place and therefore we thank you for allowing us to identify areas of concern and allowing us to address them.

Sincerely,
Oak Plantation Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
631 reviews
4.8 mi away
Royale Parc Suites
Royale Parc Suites
#6 of 154 in Kissimmee
1,688 reviews
6 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#75 of 154 in Kissimmee
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,865 reviews
9.8 mi away
Clarion Suites Maingate
Clarion Suites Maingate
#29 of 154 in Kissimmee
1,045 reviews
2.7 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#20 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Grand at Oak Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Grand at Oak Plantation Resort

Address: 4090 Enchanted Oaks Cir, Kissimmee, FL 34741-2928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £47 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Magnuson Grand at Oak Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a secluded hammock of majestic oak trees, Oak Plantation is quiet and comfortable, yet close to everything-a distinct advantage among resorts in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure® Orlando and SeaWorld® are just minutes away. There's so much to see and do in beautiful Central Florida, no matter how many vacations you've spent here you can keep coming back - and never be disappointed. At our Orlando Kissimmee resort, you're right in the middle of all the excitement.Oak Plantation Resort offers children's activities, a playground, a video-game room, a fitness center, and picnic areas furnished with barbecue grills and tables.A Wednesday night "dive-in" movie by the pool with complimentary popcorn is available to all guests. The hotel also provides daily pool activities.The resort provides complimentary scheduled transportation to and from the Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios®, and SeaWorld® theme parks. Power up with a full breakfast buffet everyday from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. for only $7.95 (Adults) and $5.50 (Children ages 4-9). Free Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Magnuson Grand at Oak Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Plantation Hotel Kissimmee
Oak Plantation Kissimmee Florida
Oak Plantation Villas Resort
Magnuson Grand At Oak Plantation Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing