We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a Kiss (immee) of Updating!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
Ranked #65 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Mississauga
Level Contributor
369 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 583 helpful votes
“Needs a Kiss (immee) of Updating!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Howard Johnson is one of the original hotel chains from the 60's and 70's and at one time HoJo's was THE
place to stay. Unfortunately, this motel and many others along this strip have been there so long without a modern "kiss" of updating.
The exterior has seen better days and the adobe style has been long dated as have the mirrored walls in the Reception area.
That being said the check-in was courteous and prompt, the room (again, considerably dated and worn) was clean as was the bedding. The sleep quality of the mattress was good but the TV sucked...although you are not in this Disney area to watch television.
Considering that this hotel was in the TRAVEL COUPONS booklet it was very reasonably priced but if you do use those booklets be very careful of the "offers" at some other motels...they look sketchy and even I wouldn't stay at some of them.
As a budget solo traveler or If I was traveling with younger kids who wouldn't care what the place looked like, it would be reasonable......but I'm sure my wife would say "keep driving"!

Room Tip: Unless you want to be out by "the lake" (read others' comments on the amenities....if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    249
    207
    91
    102
See reviews for
461
169
26
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scandia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

The website for this hotel offered grills down by the lake. There were old charcoal grills that were dirty and we had to supply the charcoal. The website led you to believe that these were gas grills. The room we had came with a full kitchen but had no dishes, silverware, pots or pans. There was no dish cloth or dish towels or a stopper for the kitchen sink. So why offer full kitchens if you are not going to stock them. If you did not wear shoes in the room your feet were black. You need a better breakfast location very small and no room to sit.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chidester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

It was great for me and my family. The price was also great. We stayed 5 nights visited Walt Disney and a couple of more parks. Everyday we came back in the beds were freshly remade and the room was very clean which was a great feeling after a long day as Disney parks...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

Would like to let management know that 2 of there employee's go above & beyond there way to ensure on pleasing the customer. "Terry" & , "Jasmine " , very nice personality's & make sure they do all they can to accommodate. it's always a pleasure to stay at a place with employee's like them....very satisfied customer ! been coming here for over 8 yrs & we really like the hotel, its clean & fair priced. that;s what people need these days to be able to take vacations. this is the perfect place for those who have to watch there spending.

Room Tip: suites are not much more in cost & very roomy !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
9.6 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#39 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
2.1 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,424 reviews
2.5 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#109 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Property: Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
Address: 4836 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, SR535 and US Hwy 192, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites Lake Front Park Hotel Kissimmee
Howard Johnson Express Inn And Suites Lake Front Park
Howard Johnson Kissimmee
Kissimmee Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing