We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“too bad pool closes at early but still great value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
Ranked #90 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 22 October 2013

stayed with friends here, first time in Orlando and appreciated how close it was to many shops and also the free shuttle to Epcot was great too. Breakfast was simple but still good.
Saw a couple of raccons around the joint which we screamed about but also excited about at the same time lol.
The pool area was great but seeing as you sometimes don't get back late from the theme parks, it would be good if it opened possibly a little longer til 11.30pm just to cool off in before heading to bed. Just a suggestion.
Reception staff were great, very helpful with directions and places to get things.

Room Tip: get a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kestian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

490 - 496 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

Tv broken which I could handle as we were here to spend very little time at the hotel. The toilet did not flush appropriately either. Maintenance came to look at it and said you have to hold handle down for entire flush. When he did that the whole bathroom was overcome by a horrible urine smell. At that point I asked for a new room. Second room a little better...things at least worked. Feel like bugs are crawling on me though and dont think i will be staying my second night here even though it is paid for since i booked online. Wish I had spent a little more and stayed in Lake Buenavista as we always do. This is a budget hotel for sure and although it says recently renovated I am highly doubtful as things are fairly roughed up. The only pleasant part of the stay was Jasmine at the front desk who was very accommodating. I don't feel safe here either.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovesCMNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

For what we paid this was amazing value for money. Room was large and comfortable and reasonably quiet despite being near a main road. We were annoyed not to have taken one of the rooms overlooking the pool and the lake but the receptionist advised us it was more noisy there. Breakfast was a bit of a joke, not enough space for everyone and low quality but them for the price I don't feel I can complain too much! Good location for parks, with ample parking and free wifi!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the king jacuzzi suite for two nights. Check-in was fast and easy, about 5 mins. Our room was a bit small but very clean! Nothing out of place!! Jacuzzi was great after a day at the parks, very relaxing! The bed was nice and firm, slept very good. I asked for batteries for the TV remote and more towels on the note pad for the housekeeper and when we returned they had a stack of towels for us and remote had been fixed. The location is really perfect as there is Target and Publix right across the street and down the road a ways is every restruant imaginable. I will definitely be back for another stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 757dab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Rafael R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#21 of 155 in Kissimmee
649 reviews
9.6 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,224 reviews
2.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#58 of 155 in Kissimmee
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
6.7 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#38 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,841 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Address: 4836 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, SR535 and US Hwy 192, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: £34 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn And Suites Lake Front Park
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites Lake Front Park Hotel Kissimmee
Howard Johnson Kissimmee
Kissimmee Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing