We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will never stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Claremont Kissimmee Hotel
Ranked #121 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I book two rooms. The room my husband and I stay on have exposed outlets and wiring. The sheet and bathroom were disgusting. The room my parents and son were in had cockroach in it. I will never stay there again and recommend that the hotel be closed until the county building inspectors have looked at it to make it is safe for people to be there

Room Tip: I book two rooms. The room my husband and I stay on have exposed outlets and wiring. The sheet and...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Claremont Kissimmee Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

Property is in very poor condition. Staff is extremely friendly, and tries to be accommodating, but the buildings are old, and housekeeping does not have the proper equipment or training for such a high-profile location. There were tiny bugs that were a nuisance (at least they didn't bite).

I bought a bottle of Tilex and cleaned mold from the walls myself, along with stains from the sink, counter, and tub.

Property has too many issues to report. The people who work there love the place, and it deserves a major, major investment if allowed to stay in operation.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWildestAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is NOT a Hotel! It's a ROACH INFESTED MOTEL!! The pictures on the website are NOT what this MOTEL looks like! It was roach infested!! Our fault for not reading the reviews! This was our HONEYMOON!!!

When we first checked in, the staff said to walk all the way to the very back of this huge parking lot to get to our room. She said they had WiFi but it sometimes doesn't work so if we wanted to use it that we could go next door to IHOP. The second we walked into our room, put down our luggage, we noticed no remote control for our television, the room was old and run down just like the whole motel (not like the pictures on the internet), there were no towels, the coffee maker looked like it hadn't been used in years and neither was the coffee packs they provided (they had dust piled on them), we saw 3 huge roaches on the walls and one on the bed. We immediately left and asked for our money back. The hotel staff laughed when we told them we had roaches! They offered us another room. Heck no, we wanted out of there fast! They paid us back our resort room fee. We called a cab and went immediately to stay onsite at Disney World!

Room Tip: No rooms are good.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife an I arrived on April 25th 2014..upon checking in I was given a room that when I got to the room it was filty...I went back to front desk and complained...I was then given another room...no towels..no soap..coffee pot had coffee in it from another guess..I complained again ..this time they brought me towels 3...no wash clothes..I cleaned coffee pot...upon getting ready to shower so we could go out to eat I looked in tub it was a mess...I scrubbed tub so I could shower..
Later that night TV remote did not work...I went to front desk they said maint will be right there with another one...Guess what...didn't happen..next day I went to desk they told me they would have one delivered to room while we were gone...Guess what....didn't happen...that evening after another visit to front desk someone showed up with one...3 hrs later...pool was a filty mess couldn't swim in it...grounds were a disgrace...wood floors in room was so dirty your feet got black from walking on them...to see how they cleaned I dropped a piece of paer on floor and low and behold it was still there the day I checked out...garbage cans had no plastic bags in them..coffe never got replaced in basket..electric plugs around sink are did not work..neither did hairdryer..This place needs to be shut down by health dept...Dont even look at the pictures on their web site this place is nothing like them...Stay away from it...Amen
PS : and dont eat in the IHop next door...just as dirty

Room Tip: dont take any room in this place..find another hotel
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tman81346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had stayed at this hotel approx. 7 years ago when it was a Howard Johnson's and had great time so when we were finally able to take a vacation again we had no problem booking here again. Upon arriving we were given a horrible room with a bed and 2 broken office chairs. The front desk clerk, Alice, who was wonderful, got us another room by the pool was which at least decent. One of the main reasons we wanted to go back was this place had a nice pool and hot tub. We got there only to find out the hot tub was closed by the board of health and the pool wasn't looking so great either :( We ended up making friends with a great girl who was staying next door at the Rodeway Inn and used their pool (which is really nice!) for our whole trip and regretting we didn't stay at there. The staff seemed to know this place was sub par but had no power to do anything other than make us as comfortable as possible. They were the only nice thing we found. I hope they read some of these reviews and do some upgrades as the hotel was really nice at one time and with some effort could be again.

Room Tip: For a short stay to do Disney their are nicer and better hotels for the same price on Rt. 192
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We booked 2 nights, first they gave us a room with 2 double beds when I booked a room with a king bed. They gave me another room, but as other have said- No Towels. I went to take a shower and the shower knob fell off. I called the office and nobody showed up to fix it and I went to the office for towels. We went to Disney the next day, returned to the room in the afternoon to find all our personal stuff has been removed and placed in the office even though we had another night to stay. Now we get to go shopping to get new shampoo, body wash and toothbrushes since they threw all of it out. They went through our drug bag and now have no drugs to for my wife and I to take and she has a heart condition. I would really like my money back, even thou I know that would never happen

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 night it was terrible experience. No body came to clean my room during my stay no body changed the towels , the bed sheet were dirty I was putting my towel to sleep on it. No towels , the wifi was too slow. I asked the cleaning team twice to clean my room but no body came. DONT STAY HERE

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Labeeb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#53 of 154 in Kissimmee
861 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee
Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee
#74 of 154 in Kissimmee
92 reviews
4.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremont Kissimmee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Kissimmee Hotel

Address: 6051 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4512 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Kissimmee Maingate East)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: £30 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Claremont Kissimmee Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Currently Undergoing Renovations - Once reopened, GreenPoint Hotel Celebration will be the perfect destination for Orlando travelers. Offering many inclusions, such as free breakfast, free wifi, and free parking, we offer a modern hotel, fantastic service, and NO RESORT FEES. We welcome families, individuals, groups, and more! We look forward to opening our doors for your partners. Contact us for future booking information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Claremont Kissimmee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Kissimmee
Howard Johnson Maingate East
Howard Johnson Inn Maingate East Kissimmee
Howard Johnson Hotel Kissimmee Florida
Kissimmee Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Inn Kissimmee Maingate East
Claremont Kissimmee Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing