We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Claremont Kissimmee Hotel
Ranked #121 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed there last Friday night, arrived around 1:15am, after long drive. The room was clean, no dust or spider webs in the corner of the walls, paint was fine, bathroom outdated but was working, there were towels, travel soap, shampoo and conditioner, refrigerator was clean. Staff was nice. Didn't wake up early enough for the breakfast. We only paid $27 plus tax, I don't understand what people were expecting to find, a 5 star hotel or something?!?!?! For the price we paid it was perfectly fine and we sleep comfortable, 3 adults and 2 kids, corner room on the first floor next to the soda machine but we didn't hear any noise or were bothered. The entire property could use a face lift but then the price would lift too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dulce h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was changed to 3 diff rooms all 3 had no ac no phone and smelled like dead bodies had been in there. There was illegal activity going on. The staff was so rude and unwilling to help. NIGHTMARE!!!!!!

Room Tip: rooms on international drive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Des G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We prepaid for two nights at this hotel. We were most upset with the condition of the room. There were ants in the bathtub. The bathroom floor was dirty. One bedside lamp was broken. The linen was dirty. The bed was uncomfortable. When we complained the following morning the manager offered no refund but promised that the room would be perfect when we returned. Nothing was any better. Everything was the same. Do not stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: No room at this hotel is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We got there at 2 pm our reservation was for after 4pm and they let us check in earlier the pool was great heated pool 6ft deep. Pizza place by the pool. Wifi is fast and free. Staff is really friendly. The room was big, with 2 queen comfortable beds, clean towels, clean bathroom, 6 different water pressure. Great AC. Flat screen tv .Free breakfast my expirience was amazing i really dont know how people can complain for the price it is amazing.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank shane787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We got there about 10 pm. There were no towels in the room. Walked in front of the sink and there was about an inch of water on the floor. We took the 2 towels they gave us for a family of 5 and sopped up the water. There were clothes from the last people hanging on the back of the bathroom door. There was obviously furniture taken out of the room. It was bare. The fire alarm was pulled out of the wall. None of us slept under the blankets. It was gross. I felt dirty after leaving there. don't be fooled by the pictures of their "beautiful" rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenpooler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I book two rooms. The room my husband and I stay on have exposed outlets and wiring. The sheet and bathroom were disgusting. The room my parents and son were in had cockroach in it. I will never stay there again and recommend that the hotel be closed until the county building inspectors have looked at it to make it is safe for people to be there

Room Tip: I book two rooms. The room my husband and I stay on have exposed outlets and wiring. The sheet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Property is in very poor condition. Staff is extremely friendly, and tries to be accommodating, but the buildings are old, and housekeeping does not have the proper equipment or training for such a high-profile location. There were tiny bugs that were a nuisance (at least they didn't bite).

I bought a bottle of Tilex and cleaned mold from the walls myself, along with stains from the sink, counter, and tub.

Property has too many issues to report. The people who work there love the place, and it deserves a major, major investment if allowed to stay in operation.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWildestAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#60 of 154 in Kissimmee
871 reviews
0.9 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#91 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Parkway International Resort
Parkway International Resort
#10 of 154 in Kissimmee
795 reviews
1.8 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
8 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremont Kissimmee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Kissimmee Hotel

Address: 6051 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4512 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Kissimmee Maingate East)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: £30 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Claremont Kissimmee Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Currently Undergoing Renovations - Once reopened, GreenPoint Hotel Celebration will be the perfect destination for Orlando travelers. Offering many inclusions, such as free breakfast, free wifi, and free parking, we offer a modern hotel, fantastic service, and NO RESORT FEES. We welcome families, individuals, groups, and more! We look forward to opening our doors for your partners. Contact us for future booking information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Southall Travel so you can book your Claremont Kissimmee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Kissimmee
Howard Johnson Maingate East
Howard Johnson Inn Maingate East Kissimmee
Howard Johnson Hotel Kissimmee Florida
Kissimmee Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Inn Kissimmee Maingate East
Claremont Kissimmee Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing