We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“STAY AWAY!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Claremont Kissimmee Hotel
Ranked #123 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY!!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Lights by the bed and above sink didn't work. Told he front desk, we switched rooms 3 times. The only room that had all working lights in it had bugs everywhere. didnt. The 'woman' at the front desk was overly rude, and cared more about talking with her friend or on her cell.

Stat away, not worth the money

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank George U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    14
    29
    22
    121
See reviews for
86
41
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
406 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

While you may get suckered in by the low cost of the hotel room, overall it's just not worth the money savings and you are better off staying elsewhere.

Overall the quality of the hotel is more like a very large run down motel that hasn't been updated in years. The reception staff were not the friendliest, as if every question we asked was a nuisance.

The rooms are fairly large with basic amenities, however the duvets didn't even have covers and were pretty old and ratty. The towels were taken each morning, but never replaced - so we would always have to go to reception late at night when they received more clean towels.

The pool area is a barren concrete area with broken plastic chairs - don't be lured in by the pictures.

If you are in town to visit Disney and want to use the shuttle, don't let that be a factor. The shuttle was often very late, and full - either you were standing or possibly wouldn't get on at all. The shuttle drivers were always pushing for tips, and the it smelt really bad on the bus! We ended spending lots of money on taxis, which would have been better used on a nicer hotel with better transport within the park system.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steyno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Very nasty never again will i ever Step on this property i would of rather slept in my car than rent a Room from this nasty place it needs to be reported to the board of health not safe for children railings loose a small child would fall threw one think twice count your money go somewhere else

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank theecheif1969@aol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

ROOMS
Pros: nice with alot of space a/c worked, bed clean, everything in the room worked Fridge, tv, etc...
Con: Floor was very dirty they did clean it, still my socks were from white to black in a couple of back and forth in the room.

CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
Pros: They had a little variety nice and cozy
Cons: If the person in charge of the breakfast didn't go to work that day the continental breakfast stayed closed... very short on stock.

OVERALL not bad i mean its a cheap place and all i wanted was a place to rest i was more interested in the Disney parks.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dyan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a place where people, who unfortunately can not afford other housing, live. This should not be listed as a motel for those of us on vacation. This is not a vacation atmosphere, it is more like living in a low income community (maybe even a half way house) I booked this in an attempt to save on lodging, so that we could really splurge on entertainment. This lasted less than 48 hours. Upon checking in with my young son, the stench in the lobby and the grossly stained rug should have been enough for me to turn around. However, I was so exhausted and thought the booking agencies had higher standards, so I checked in. I would have been more comfortable and felt safer, if I slept in my car at a truck stop. This place is despicable !!! The filth and delapidation ruin the whole vacation spirit. The only 3 good things worth mentioning are flat screen tv, coffee pot(clean before you use), and location. Everything is dirty and falling apart. Random people walk thru the property, both elevator and stairwell appear unsafe. Ice machine is taken apart and left as is. door keys have to be inserted several times before working. security lock on door broken. room has mildew smell. laminate wood flooring scuffed and dirty. bath tub heavily stained and surrounded by mold. water pressure very poor and temperature unpredictable. toliet dirty, didn't flush properly. linens, drapes, upholstered chair reeked of mildew. general condition of room dark, dreary and in need of demolition !

Room Tip: no good, not too bad, or even 1 star rooms
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon Park, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I had to call the police to get my money back! The bathroom had mold all over it and blood on the floor as well as the bed. All I can say is nasty. The lights by the bed do not work I had to call and ask them how to turn the light on and she said to use the floor lamp because the others do not work. I turned on the lamp and it was very very dark in the room because to light bulb they use is for the frig not a lamp. I asked them for my money back and the rude lady at the front desk told me to come back tomorrow. At that point I called the police and 15 min later I got refund. The rooms are nothing like the photos they show. Also they do not put on there web sites is they ask for a $50.00 room deposit if you pay in cash. I asked her what that was for and she said if anything gets damaged. Hell the whole hotel needs to be pulled down what do you mean if something get damaged. The hotel is dirty, and rude service form the girl at desk the name on my receipt is Xiomara. The bedding was wet not dry and had blood stain on them too. The photo's are so dark because the lack of light in the room.

Room Tip: Do not waist your money on it!!!! No worth $2.00
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The phones aren't connected. Thea/c doesn't work in many rooms! Doors are warped! Staff tells you they will send youtowels etc. and never do! Hot tub closed by health dept.The only staff that cares is Alice and she is theonly reason my son and continue to return,we waited all day for and iron and ironing board and she got one in ten minutes ! With so many people needing jobs,the owners need to be more selective in who they hire and be hands on checking,so rooms have trash cans etc.; and that you don't find past guests underwear in the bathroom!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gizmo6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#52 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
0.6 mi away
Parkway International Resort
Parkway International Resort
#11 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremont Kissimmee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Kissimmee Hotel

Property: Claremont Kissimmee Hotel
Address: 6051 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4512 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Kissimmee Maingate East)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Claremont Kissimmee Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Currently Undergoing Renovations - Once reopened, GreenPoint Hotel Celebration will be the perfect destination for Orlando travelers. Offering many inclusions, such as free breakfast, free wifi, and free parking, we offer a modern hotel, fantastic service, and NO RESORT FEES. We welcome families, individuals, groups, and more! We look forward to opening our doors for your partners. Contact us for future booking information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Claremont Kissimmee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Kissimmee
Howard Johnson Maingate East
Howard Johnson Inn Maingate East Kissimmee
Howard Johnson Hotel Kissimmee Florida
Kissimmee Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Inn Kissimmee Maingate East
Claremont Kissimmee Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing