We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
Ranked #88 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The hotel was greatly in need of renovation, the carpets worn, cigarette burns and stained, the furniture chipped and marred. The towels were threadbare and it took several towels to dry. The continental breakfast was simply OJ, coffee, and mini-doughnuts and it would have been nice if they had napkins for the doughnuts. But the rooms were kept clean and the towels and bathroom amenities replaced. In all, you get what you pay for. The bed was ok, the pillows ok, the linens clean. While I didn't use the pool, the pool and its area looked fine and clean.

My biggest complaint - the wireless internet kept dropping. It was not stable. I would go from a strong signal to no signal at all. Probably way to little bandwidth in the hotel.

Also, what is the daily service charge for? Just a warning for those staying.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed here looking for a reasonable motel for one night! Rooms are spacious, staff friendly, and beds comfortable! The staff upgraded us at no extra charge! The location is great near e wry thing!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlorifyGod34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Rooms need major updating! Towels don't absorb anything- way too thin, whole bed shakes when the other person moves and aren't comfortable at all, Murphy bed blocks the walkway to the bathroom requiring you to climb over it when it's down, air conditioning is super loud. When you walk around the room, the whole floor shakes. Pay a little extra and stay somewhere nicer.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Staff was polite and helpful helpful with our requests including where the shuttles were available. Very convenient location to Disney. Would use their location again without any hesitation. Definately worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Stayed 3 nights for the Memorial Day Weekend. This was for my wife and I. We made advance reservations and our rate was less than $30.00 per night!! What a great deal!! Our stay was very pleasant, clean & comfortable. The pool was very nice. This Inn is the closest Motel to the Disney Main entrance. Only about a mile down the road. Looking forward to our return visit.

Room Tip: If you need more space when not sleeping, choose a Murphy bed room because the bed is out of the way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRC29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

For starters if you are a traveller who enjoys being waited on hand and foot this hotel is not for you. If you are looking for the whole Disney experience this hotel is not for you. This hotel is perfect for me and my husband because we only use any hotel to sleep and shower.

You should know that we stayed during a non peak time and got a rate of less than $30 per night. This inexpensive rate allowed us a lot more money to spend on admission tickets, fun and food!

With that in mind you should be prepared to conform your schedule around the shuttle to and from Disney and Universal. Being only about a mile from Disney was just great. Getting in and out of the hotel is a little tricky with the traffic lights and only being able to access it from I-4 out of Disney.

We stayed in building 4 which has seen better days but exactly what I expected for with what I paid. The room was mostly clean, the sheets and towels smelled like they were freshly laundered. The pillow cases did not match each other but who cares really. The maid service was great, replacing our towels every day and making our bed each day. The television service was pretty bad but with so much to do there was not a lot of time to worry about the static or slim selections of channels.

I could not find an ice machine but with a refrigerator and microwave in each room it worked out just fine. There are plenty of places to eat and get souveniers at in the area including many places that deliver right to the room.

All in all we had a great stay and would use this hotel again.

We do not currently have children and if we did we would probably stay somewhere else because these carpets need to be replaced but we were not crawling on the carpets so everything was just great for us.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

We are a family of 4... the price given to us what worth it. Most of their staff were very accommodating. Location is good... near theme parks esp. Disney. They have many eating places and shops nearby. Shuttles for the theme parks. If you are interested in sightseeing in Florida. This will be a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _LeeKO_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#39 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
291 reviews
2.7 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
3.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#52 of 154 in Kissimmee
865 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando

Address: 7475 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: £31 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Knights Inn Kissimmee, Fla. is located one mile from Disney World. Complimentary shuttles to all theme parks are available. The hotel has all ground-floor rooms, a heated outdoor pool and complimentary continental breakfasts. Guestrooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet access. Refrigerators and microwave ovens are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate Knights Inn
Knights Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Knights Inn
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing