We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money and close to amenities.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Ranked #52 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Otterton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Value for money and close to amenities.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Having stayed there before and found it to be good value for money we decided to do a one night stop over before flying out to New York the next day. Located right at the end of the road to the airport makes it a great location for doing just that.

They found us a disabled room at our request on the ground floor which was very helpful.

The pool was small but adequate with plenty of loungers and chairs provided..

The breakfast was ample for what we needed.

All in all - good value for money at an unpretentious hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    255
    261
    91
    110
See reviews for
315
236
56
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

I've stayed here several times over the last year, and if you're looking for ultimate luxury this is not the place, and your first clue should be the price. This is a great place to stay if you just want a place that's clean, close to Disney parks, and under $40 a night. Once we even stayed here for $16. In all the times we've stayed here, we've noticed 3 issues. The first is that the breakfast is just coffee, bananas, and tiny muffins. But keep in mind this is the most inexpensive hotel in the area, and that a full meal can be purchased down the street at Denny's, and will probably cost more than your nights stay, so don't be too upset about the breakfast, it's actually a pretty good bargain considering. Second, all the rooms in building 5 seem to have tiny ants. The staff is very nice about moving you if they have rooms available, which in our case, they always have. I don't know what it is about building 5, I'm sure they try to keep them under control, but ants are relentless, so they're bound to find their way in if they really want to. The last thing is that the housekeeping staff is annoying as can be, they start at around 7, and will walk in on you if you don't have the DND sign up. If you do have it up, they'll cart past your door as loud as possible every 15 minutes, and around 10 if you haven't left, they'll park in front of your door, and talk about how annoying YOU are. I guess maybe they get off work earlier if you leave earlier...who knows. But they seem to start at building 5 and work around to 8, because that never happens when we're in 7 or 8. But so far those are the worst things about this place. So to sum up, it's run down, but clean, close to everything, the price is amazing, but if you're looking for a cool place to hang out, a romantic place to take your significant other, or a place with all the comforts of home, this is not your place.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meowzeroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Nice place to stay at an affordable price but lots of internet problems from my room; lobby is good for computer work if you can stand the TV there...too loud for me, esp. since the couches in that area are right under the television.

I would stay here again but would want the WiFi to work in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that they KNOW the internet works, if that is a concern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

The room was clean and roomy but the bathtub was sinking a bit, the bed were super hard and pillows were very uncomfortable. The location was great close to Disney parks, Gaylord Palms for their December activities and restaurants.Within walking distance from Waffle House, I Hop, Race Track, Golf, Golden Corral and CVS. Overall for the price is not bad at all but we both woke up with pain on our shoulders due to the bed.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a room in building 5 since its closer to the main road and has more lighted area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennyjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Probably the cheapest accomodation I've ever stayed in, but excellent value. We had no complaints. Rooms were comfortable and kept very clean (one for adults, one for daughter). Both had a fridge and coffee making facilities. Both rooms had 2 double beds. I later found out that a King room was available that even had a small kitchen, which will be my choice for the next time. YES, we will be going back. Very short drive for the Disney Parks and a very good bar/restuarant was also a 10mins walk. Pool was also very welcome after a day in the parks.

Room Tip: If its just one or two adults ask for King room with Kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

Stayed here for 1 week for a nice Disney getaway. The low price is great but do not expect too much. I would hope the only reason you would stay here is because you want a cheap place to sleep. Nothing more. The resort and in-room safe fees are a joke. If you do stay here, leave super early in the morning and get here super late. Nothing to enjoy while you are here.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

The only negative I experienced was additional charges($2.50 resort fee, $1.40 in room safe fee), not a problem since the rate was so low. Clean room. Nicely kept grounds and pool. Great breakfast with a large flt panel TV. Muffins (3 types), bananas, juices, coffee, oatmeal. Just needed an extra day in the Disney area and this was perfect.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lp1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#107 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,374 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#41 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,390 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#75 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Maingate

Property: Rodeway Inn Maingate
Address: 5995 W Hwy 192, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Maingate 1.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Rodeway Inn Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Maingate Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing