We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient - you get what you pay for.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Ranked #58 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is the most inexpensive hotel with shuttle I have found in the Disney area. I have stayed there twice now, and will be staying again in a few weeks.

The first time, I paid $35 a night with my AAA discount. I just stayed this past Saturday night, and I paid $49 with AAA (Spring break...)

The hotel is in a convenient location to restaurants (Waffle House and Ihop are next door, there are several more restaurants down the street within walking distance) and to touristy shops and Walgreens.

It also has a free shuttle to and from EPCOT, where you can get on Disney buses or "trains" to the other parks. There is a free breakfast which is very basic, but it is fine.

The room itself, well, you get what you pay for. The carpet was fraying and dirty looking. In our last room (8111) there were cobwebs all over the walls. In our first room (5 something...) there were tiny ants in the sink. But, you don't go to Kissimmee to hang out in your hotel room, I suppose! We went to EPCOT on Sunday on the 8:05 shuttle and came back around 9pm. :)

Overall, it's fine if you just need a bed to sleep in in a safe location. The beds were indeed clean, as was the bathroom! :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uwwgal21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (885)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

354 - 360 of 885 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

I think this is one of the closest hotels to Disney we have ever stayed besides on the propery! So that was the best thing about this hotel. We had an easy check-in, nice lady. They gave us a smoking room but we had to change that, the next room was not the best. Carpet had a big bulge in it to trip on, and it was very, very basic and dated. It was a $20 room so I was excited to have a bed to sleep on, and a hot shower after being at the Parks all day. No breakfast like they say just muffin and juice. They have free scheduled shuttle to Magic kingdom, and close to parks so it was nice for the fact we stayed out all day. Would stay again just for shower and sleep and cheap room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank disneyrocksFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

this hotel is a good deal.It is a basic room that is clean. The carpet was old the air worked great, the pool was salt water and heated.I would stay again well worth the $30 a nite

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My son and I just returned from our stay at the rodeway Inn for the holiday weekend. I'm not sure how people could give this place glowing reviews. It was clean enough I suppose but it was dingy,old,worn and just generally a dump. It looks as if it hasn't been updated for decades. The rug was so nasty looking and it was actually so frayed around the edges that the fibers were sticking up in clumps near the bathroom door. There was no microwave or fridge and the t.v got limited channels. The a/c looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in forever and there was even a dead roach in the grating. Breakfast consisted of 3 kinds of cereal, bagels and juice, milk or coffee. No fruit, no yogurt...nothing. Would I ever stay here again? NO! I guess you truly get what you pay for and if it hadn't been for the fact that most of the nicer lower priced hotels were either booked solid or there rates were raised for the holiday...I would have chosen someplace else...I suggest you do the same.

Room Tip: Ask for room in building 1 or 2 otherwise you have go drive all the way around all the buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aidansmommy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Have stayed there a few times with no major problems. This last trip some towels were missing and coffee "items" hadn't been replaced. One night no fitted sheet for bed, but no problem. Pool area is really nice . Quiet but should have night time security..

Room Tip: If you are allergic to animals, insist you get a room that hasn't had pets in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Stayed here twice on our vacation-January 28/2012 and February 3rd. This a traditional older Disney area hotel - 4 two storey buidings in a cluster surrounding a pool. Restaurant and lobby at front. Check-in was quick and easy, the room although showing it's age was clean with plenty of hot water and decent a/c, one of the comfier beds I've slept in, and there is an excellent continental breakfast included in the rate. There are newer, fancier hotels, but not at $29 per night with breakfast. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMHPelham_Ont_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Having stayed there before and found it to be good value for money we decided to do a one night stop over before flying out to New York the next day. Located right at the end of the road to the airport makes it a great location for doing just that.

They found us a disabled room at our request on the ground floor which was very helpful.

The pool was small but adequate with plenty of loungers and chairs provided..

The breakfast was ample for what we needed.

All in all - good value for money at an unpretentious hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#108 of 155 in Kissimmee
737 reviews
3.3 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#21 of 155 in Kissimmee
649 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
6.7 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,221 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#98 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Maingate

Address: 5995 W Hwy 192, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: £32 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Maingate 1.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Maingate Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing