We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great proximity to Disney Attractions!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Orbit One Vacation Villas
Ranked #24 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great proximity to Disney Attractions!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2008

We booked this last minute as an exchange with our timeshare. We were looking for something very close to the Disney resorts and enough space and ammenities to keep my 3 children comfortable and happy. The unit wasn't bad at all - could have been a little cleaner and they could have supplied more paper products and cleaning products as other resorts do. But other than that, my kids loved the water slide pool which they used quite a few times and the basketball courts which my older son used. The nearby strip was a little seedy with all of the tacky strip malls (and a 120 minute wait for dinner at the Outback), but we certainly felt safe at the resort since there was constantly security guards patrolling the area. Check in and check out was anything but speedy!! The front desk people need a lesson on how to check someone in and out efficiently. The washer in our unit worked great but the dryer took about 3 plus hours to dry a small load. Because of the location (1 mile to Disney), I would definately recommend this resort to someone.

  • Liked — Proximity to Disney and the pool
  • Disliked — cleanliness and check in and check out procedures - way too slow!!!
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tablankingship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    213
    52
    29
    22
See reviews for
402
65
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2008

Orbit One is a timeshare property in Kissimmee, Florida. We own a week there in December. However, I'm not found of traveling that close to Christmas so I tade my week every year for another. We just returned and I am happy to say that Orbit One is still a nice place to stay. Units are clean and well kept. The property is very close to 192, so if you want to walk to a store you can. This property is not a big resort, but nice for couples and young families. They have two nice pools and a very nice hot tub. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. I have enjoyed Orbit One many times and hope to stay there again soon.

  • Liked — Nice units, clean and well kept.
  • Disliked — No elevators
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Beachbabyny01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2008

What a very nice place to stay at. The rooms are immaculate and
large. The surrounding grounds are very nice and close to stores and restaurants. Very happy with our stay.
Our flight was cancelled and they were very accommodating
to us. Very happy we stayed there. Their staff should be commended for all of their help and patience.
I would recommend this resort for future travelers.

  • Liked — The size of the room and cleaniness and proximity to stores.
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2008

We just returned from a week's stay at Orbit One Villas. I was a bit concerned due to some of the negative reviews. Our stay went well. The villa had plenty of room for our family (2 adults, 2 12 year olds). It was clean and quiet. We had an end unit in Apollo.

Check in - We checked in late with security guard, it went smoothly.

Grounds - Both pools were open and our kids enjoyed them. The grounds included a basketball court which our children enjoyed.

Location - I would not classify this place as a resort but rather a great alternative place to stay near Disney, Sea World, Universal etc. The units have plenty of room, 2 bedrooms, 2 baths so we all had plenty of space.

We were not looking to be entertained by the staff. The staff was helpful when we asked questions.

I would stay here again to visit this area.

  • Liked — Proximity to theme parks.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bts10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2008

we booked this place as we have been here once before and loved it we never got a chance to try out there activitys so this time we made room even though they were simple mini golf ,tennis, basketball, gym and games room my children loved it and so did i i felt safe here and everyone was so friendly i love this place and so do my family i would reccomend this hotel to people who like simplicity and safeness

  • Liked — pool and staff here
  • Disliked — CAR PARKING
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzann50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
172 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2008

I stayed for a week in January 2008 because I got a very good deal on Skyauction. Even though I was a single traveler, I had two bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a very good kitchen and more than enough space. The rooms were spotless and the king size bed in the master bedroom was extremely comfortable. It was wonderful having the Roman whirlpool bath - though some evenings I used the smaller bathtub because it didn't take as much water to fill. I had 2 TV sets and a DVD and loved the entire apartment. It's too bad I was hardly there but there are simply too many things to do in Orlando.

I barely used the kitchen for making meals because it's too much trouble to stock it with the basics, like salt, pepper, ketchup etc. but if one wants to cook there are lots of utensils. The main pool was under repair, which was a little disappointing. There was apparently a smaller pool in the back but I didn't bother with it. In any case, the pool doesn't look great and isn't very big.

The one downside was dragging heavy suitcases up and down three flights of stairs and the electronic key not working in the evening when nobody is staffing the front desk.

A few days into my stay I found out they'd serve things for breakfast in the lobby but I never got it together to go there in time.
They seem to have activities every day, but I didn't participate in any of them.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Jurnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloxi, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2008

Good stay at the Orbit one. We had 4 adults and 2 children; plenty of room for everyone. Nice screened in balcony. Typical check-in; have to talk to the timeshare lady to get your parking pass. We told her we were not interested and that was it. They did not harass us with phone calls all week like some other places do. Two pools; one was closed for remodeling the other was open. It was Dec so we did not miss it. The volcano looking thing is gone I have attached a picture of the new slides.

  • Liked — 5 mins from Disney
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank w2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.2 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.5 mi away
High Point World Resort
High Point World Resort
#34 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#29 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
4.0 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#23 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,682 reviews
6.0 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#3 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orbit One Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orbit One Vacation Villas

Property: Orbit One Vacation Villas
Address: 2950 Entry Point Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1708
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Orbit One Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Orbit One Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orbit One Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Orbit One Vacation Hotel
Orbit One Vacation Resort
Orbit 1 Vacation Villas
Orbit One Vacation Villas Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing