We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orbit One Vacation Villas
Ranked #27 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I had a great experience at this hotel! The staff were extremely nice and friendly. The rooms were very clean and were a great size for small groups - 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room, kitchen, and laundry. There were 2 pools - 1 was more child-friendly than the other, so it was nice to have a quieter option to visit. The hotel has a great location. It is very close to Disney and about a 25 minute drive to Universal Studios. There are grocery stores nearby and plenty of restaurants along the main road. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erin3554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

286 - 292 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

Our third stay at Orbit One. The pools aren't snazzy. You pay for the WiFi. You get nudged to buy timeshares. When one has stayed at one of the fancier timeshares in the area, it pales. But it's consistently clean, consistently huge, and consistently close to Disney via Sherberth road.

Clean is the best part. Suggest staying AWAY from the main pool, as it can get noisy. Other than that, you'll find the kitchen is stocked and the mattresses are comfortable. I've always found the front desk somewhat disinterested, but pleasant and helpful.

I'd echo most of what I read below in a positive vein. It's not the Ritz. But to have this large and clean a facility for about the price of the nearest Holiday Inn makes this a quality bet. I'd be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Go across highway and take Sherberth road into Disney. Ask at front desk. We weary of the convenienc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 111buckhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

A lovely, quiet & clean place. We stayed for 5 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment at the Neptune building and we enjoyed our stay. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are moderately big and very clean.
It's also close to Disneyland. We will definately stay again at Orbit One villa. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaiwoFaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I loved everything. Two bedroom s. two baths. Full kitchen. Whirlpool tub. Screen porch. Pools.
I am picky and could find nothing to complain about. Great value for the money. The kids loved it and it was close to Disney and all attractions

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ladyrider49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Let me start off by giving a little background...I work for a slightly higher end hotel chain. I have a family of 5 and i like to save money but also feel comfortable. I don't mind paying a little more to stay in a nice hotel room. With that being said this place was just ok. From the start of my trip they left a bad impression in my mouth because they didin't have my reservation. I don't know who's fault it was but after waiting over an hour for it to be resolved I would expect them to something for the inconvience. Now to the room.. It had plenty of room which is what we needed for our week vacation but it could have been a little cleaner. The shower/bath combo was a little weird in the master room but it was ok. I'm also use to having a nighstand but instead we had two big closets next to the bed so we used a drawer for our phones and glasses. The wifi is the worst i've seen at a resort and for that reason alone i would search for another location the next time we come to Orlando. My husband LOVED this place but he isn't as picky. Overall its ok and i could stay here again but only if I had to.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shrek30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We haved stayed in Orbit One a number of times and have always been pleased. The resort is small, and I would even hesitate to refer to it as a resort because there are very few amenities. But the rooms are great. Two bedroom, two bathroom units and plenty of room. Units have always been clean. Main pool is really nice. Plenty of room for kids and adults. Hot tub right beside the main pool. Also has an area you can use to grill out nearby.

The main thing that I like about Orbit One is the location. Location, location, location. If you are coming to Orlando to go to the theme parks and have a nice quiet place to stay with a good pool to chill in then this is a good place to be.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room near the main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudyBug4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very spacious, nice kitchen area. Nice porch facing the pool. Very nice pool and excellent hot tub. There is a tennis court, basketball area and shuffle board. It is a secure facility and we felt very safe. There is security at all times. We were right near the magic Kingdom gate and all disney parks. Very good location! The staff was very nice and very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondiebarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
4.5 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.3 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,864 reviews
3.6 mi away
Parkway International Resort
Parkway International Resort
#10 of 154 in Kissimmee
795 reviews
6 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 154 in Kissimmee
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orbit One Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orbit One Vacation Villas

Address: 2950 Entry Point Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1708
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £71 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orbit One Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Orbit One Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orbit One Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Orbit One Vacation Hotel
Orbit One Vacation Resort
Orbit 1 Vacation Villas
Orbit One Vacation Villas Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing