We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family villa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Orbit One Vacation Villas
Ranked #24 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great family villa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

So happy i stayed here, very good place. Quick checkin, actially check in 2 hours early. Got a great room: clean, big, loved the deco. Greatplace for familly, felt all the cpmforts of home. Resort provides enough to cook and eat from room. Would return!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jcanovanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Orbit One Vacation Villas, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
We are so thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay at Orbit One Vacation Villas. Our team will be ecstatic to hear you appreciated their diligent efforts in providing you with an early check-in. Our spacious rooms equipped with kitchen amenities assist in providing guests with a home-like atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another relaxing getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    213
    52
    29
    22
See reviews for
402
65
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Forest City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

First of all our room was in the perfect location.. right by both pools and the tennis court, game room and lobby! There was plenty of space in the rooms and a nice huge tub! My favorite part was the waterslides (watching my kids have fun, they were the perfect size for them) They even had bikes that you could ride around if you weren't close like we were. Would go back if we had the chance!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashaddiesmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalkaska, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Recently stayed at Orbitz over Spring break with three adults and ten teenagers in two condos. The two bedroom condos were spacious and had everything we needed for the week. One of the condos did experience a power outage after the power company had been there working on things, but the resort was very attentive and offered another condo in the same building right away. Two pool areas were nice with towels available. the pool area near the pavilion and gas grills was quiet and relaxing. The gas grills were an added benefit. We also enjoyed the tennis courts for which they supplied the equipment. The location was great with many things in walking distance and centrally located to Disney, Universal, Sea World, Busch Gardens and Old Town. The staff was always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ranrak1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Orbit One Vacation Villas, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. The resort has a prime location with plenty of nearby activities and sight-seeing. Our team members are trained to provide prompt assistance and tend to our guests’ needs. We apologize for the power outage inconvenience and we hope that will not deter you from a future visit to Orbit One Vacation Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildwood
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

The room was a nice size but did not have any living room or kitchen fans!! had to wait forever for a first floor(handicap) room!!!also the room itself was not clean recently and had a musty,smokey smell to it and we had found ashes in the bathtub!!!its a shame because the room was kinda nice but NO WAY would I stay there again!!!And get this!!"we are getting a cigar smoking fee" in that room!! in which we did not smoke at all in the room!! We are not smokers!!!

Room Tip: get a high floor and first make sure the room is clean and NO ASHES in the bathtub!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WildwoodSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Orbit One Vacation Villas, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your review. We are very sorry to read that you found our resort lacking in some areas and that we could not immediately accommodate you upon your arrival. Our housekeeping staff makes every effort to complete a thorough cleaning of the entire unit in a timely manner and we sincerely regret that you were not pleased with the service they provided you with. We will address these concerns with our front desk and housekeeping teams respectively. Our property maintains a strict no smoking policy. Violators of this policy will be subject to a fine for smoking inside their rooms due to the additional cleaning and ventilation required. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please contact our resort directly to seek a desirable resolution. We hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

The property is very nice and the condos are clean and spacious, but I was very disappointed with the check in process. When we arrived, I was told that our reservation, which I had made a month prior, was not in their system. It took 3 days for them to sort this out. They finally told us what our charge would be, and when I checked my credit card statement tonight, the charge was double what it should have been.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Apt456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Orbit One Vacation Villas, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We would like to assure you that delivering excellent quality of service and accommodation is the very foundation of our business and that it is not typical that our guests would experience challenges at check in. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We are unsure of why you could not discern your final charges. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please contact our resort directly. We hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Pool areas were nice comfortable beds resort needs to be more informative about no daily housekeeping does have washer and dryer in room plan on washing your own towels room has everything in it to cook rooms were big and cozy nice patio attached to room resort was in quiet area

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cordem4073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Orbit One Vacation Villas in early April in 2 apartments as an extended family of eight.

On arrival, the reception staff were friendly and helpful and the check-in process was fairly fast. There was no problem getting the two villas side by side although we had contacted Orbit One a week before setting off with the request.

The villas are spacious, well designed and nicely maintained. The kitchen/lounge area was spacious with a large dining table, sofa with a TV and DVD. Our villas had a pool view and were quiet throughout the week ensuring a good night sleep in very comfortable beds.

The complex has two pools which were reasonably quiet, 2 tennis courts, basketball, volleyball and ample grassed area for football and soccer.

Although there is no restaurant on site there is no need; all of the food outlets you could need are within a 5 minute drive including 3 or 4 within easy walking distance. There is also a supermarket and gift shop less than 300 yards from the entrance.

The parks are close too with Universal Studios around 15-20 minutes away by car and Disney about a 10 minute drive.

I would highly recommend Orbit One and would not look elsewhere if I return to Orlando for a vacation in the future.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank WhoSaidGetOffTheBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.2 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#8 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.5 mi away
High Point World Resort
High Point World Resort
#33 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#29 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
4.0 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#23 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,682 reviews
6.0 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orbit One Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orbit One Vacation Villas

Property: Orbit One Vacation Villas
Address: 2950 Entry Point Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1708
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Orbit One Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Orbit One Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orbit One Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Orbit One Vacation Hotel
Orbit One Vacation Resort
Orbit 1 Vacation Villas
Orbit One Vacation Villas Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing