We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay very close to Disney World”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Orbit One Vacation Villas
Ranked #22 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here from May 31st through June 14th. It was my husband myself and our 3 kids. This is a great place to stay. Our Condo was a two bedroom it had 2 bathrooms washer dryer full kitchen with dishwasher. Both bedrooms and living room had TVs the one in the living room had a DVD player. Our condo was clean and very nice. The décor is a little dated. The kitchen had all the things you would need to cook. They also have grills that you could use to cook out which we did and they are great. The staff was wonderful.They have many things to do while there. They have 2 swimming pools one has 2 slides also a hot tub. They also have a basketball court, shuffle board, racket ball, tennis court, volley ball, and a putting green also a fitness room. Lots of activities for everyone. They have free breakfast snacks from 8-10 in the morning which include doughnuts, muffins bagels juice and coffee. This resort is very close to Disney which was great since we spent time at Disney World. We really liked this property and would recommend this property to others. Thanks Orbit One for a great vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (617)
There are newer reviews for Orbit One Vacation Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 245 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

I will begin by saying that we own 6 weeks time share have done so for over 10 years and always exchange. This means that I have plenty of experience of time shares all over the world ( I own at Orange Lake just up the road ). This is the third time I have stayed in Kissimee and " Done " the parks with the family who are myself & wife ( mid 40's ) and my sons aged 10 and 12.
Firstly you will struggle to find a better location, it is simply perfect for all the Disney parks. Universal is only another 10 mins away. The staff are very helpful and friendly whilst the service is top notch. My boys loved the complimentary doughnuts and pastries served week day mornings in reception ( small detail but really counted ).
The resort is spotless and you can see how hard the staff work at keeping it that way. They have two pools which are nice and the resort is welcoming and not overwhelming like Orange Lake for instance. Their was no pressure to attend any time share Sales pitch which made a nice change.
Now the not so great ... We had two weeks in Venus 5 which was spacious but as the other reviews say the apartments fixture and fittings are tired. It was all ok but just a bit old fashioned and tired but for the points charged what do you expect ? This is not a Gold crown remember !
So overall I would recommend this location but remember it is not a Gold crown and you will not be disappointed. Finally if all you want is a place to crash after doing Disney the location is perfect......I recommend this location on the above proviso. The Browning Family June 2014

Room Tip: The resort accommodation is tired, we stayed in Venus which allowed us to view the nightly Disney fi...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We just wrapped up a weeks vacation here. The property is well kept and maintained . Very quiet, and the villas are very spacious and very clean. They do need to replace something's like pots and pans we had a hard time cooking pancakes for example everything was sticking. So better quality pot and pans would be appreciated. Pools were very clean, and never over crowded. Front desk was very nice with he exception of one lady who seemed frustrated with her job, customers should never see our frustration, other than that it was a really nice stay we enjoyed it!

Room Tip: Request a first floor unit by the pool
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vana802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I will start this by saying that the building we were in was Gemini and we loved it. The property is dated in the terms of decor and has some wear like slight peeling on the edges of cabinets but other than that very critical detail the property was great. We really liked this property and would recommend to everyone. Here is why:

1. Parking- is very close to door of unit. There is no elevator so ask for ground floor if that is a problem. Regardless parking is plentiful and close.

2. Pool- the main pool is directly in front of Gemini and great position if you have kids. Our unit and all those in our building have screened outdoor patios with a small table and two chairs. We LOVED it. About 15 feet from our screened patio are picnic tables and a charcoal grill although they have a gas grill if you want to use that.

3. Game Room, Sauna, and Hot tub: All right by main pool, there is also beautiful lighted Tennis Courts, Sand Volleyball, Basketball, Shuffle board and play equipment. All in good repair and functioning.

4. Housekeeping- You just call and request new towels they bring them. They also provide pool towels.

5. Needs- They provide the most daily stuff than any other condo we have stayed at. They provide laundry soap, dishwasher soap, dish soap, sponges, paper towels, etc..... If you need more just ask.

6. Breakfast- it is only donuts but the coffee and juice is plentiful! Daily Mon - Fri.

7. The Unit- It has a table for 6, two bathrooms, 3 tv's, couch bed, tile floor, w/d in our unit..... We loved it. The appliances were great and updated. The bathroom had a HUGE whirlpool tub big enough for two plus shower. We loved this unit. Bed was comfortable. There are ceiling fans in the bedrooms and outside on the patio.

8 LOCATION: YOU ARE 15 MINUTES FROM UNIVERSAL AND 5 FROM DISNEY.....THERE ARE MANY RESTURANTS, SUPER TARGET, WALMART, WALGREENS AND PUBLIX WITHIN ONE MILE OR SO...... YOU ARE IN POLE POSITION FOR ALL NEEDS AND FUN

Room Tip: Gemini building was awesome for kids
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1scrappyRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

This is the perfect location if you wish for Disney vacations ( Specially Indians who depend only on public transport in USA)
There are lots of merits of selecting this place,
1. The most nearby location to animal Kingdom, hence every day traveling cost could be saved a lot. Just 10$ max one way to this Park, and if you take mears taxi the entry charges are not applicable
2. Any Park can be covered from this location by taking Disney internal free transport service
3. Lots of shopping around this resort
4. Indian cuisine restaurant clay oven just waking distance and best food
5. Close proximity to grocery store, petrol pump, and even tourist centre.
6. Very good staff, and beautiful rooms.
I give my five star to this location. " a perfect location for Disney holidays"

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kishor88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We (4 adults) stayed here mid May. We were very pleased with the unit. It was clean, well stocked and very affordable. There are 2 pools very conveniently located, the front pool is more for families with a kids area that include slides and a water park feel, albeit small. This pool has the jacuzzi and sauna too. The back pool is more quiet, I wish it would be made an adults only area, as while on vacation it would be nice to be able to have a quiet area to relax. There were a pair of ducks who could be found taking advantage of the pool too. The property also sports tennis courts, basketball and playground. Overall the property is nice and well maintained While we were there they replaced all the pool side furniture with new ones. Towels are provided pool side, help yourself.
I have read many reviews reporting the outdatedness of the units and I did not find that to be true in ours. The units have a Florida feel, tiled floors, light colors, i would say that our couch could have used a bit of repair as it was sagging. That I'm sure was more from the abuse it probably took from other quests.
The location of this property couldn't have been better if planning on visiting Disney, and it was approximately 15-20 min for airport. There was someone there to check us in at 11:30 pm and he told me he was there all night. He was very pleasant as was the other people we came in contact with.
The breakfast provided was lacking, dry mini muffins,danish and doughnuts, there was a selection of juice and coffee also available, but considering that the units have full kitchens I believe if you want something more substantial you could visit the Target or Publix down the road to stock your full size fridge.
Overall this was a successful stay for us, no complaints. There is a $5 per night per room resort fee that is put on your card with the $100 hold. I payed the fee in cash at check out and the hold was not seen on my credit card yet.

Room Tip: 2nd floor units have no overhead noise, some buildings have a 3rd floor. No elevators.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RLPNYRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Very close to Main gate of Disney world. It has a nice pool suited for all the family. They offer a small breakfast of coffee, juice and a few donuts. If cereal and bagels were added, it would serve a easy way to eat on site and then head to the Parks.

Room Tip: All villas are the same, huge main bedroom with second room with twin beds. Nice kitchen, screened b...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.3 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#6 of 154 in Kissimmee
276 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
755 reviews
3.7 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,822 reviews
6.0 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 154 in Kissimmee
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orbit One Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orbit One Vacation Villas

Address: 2950 Entry Point Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1708
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £65 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orbit One Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Orbit One Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orbit One Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Orbit One Vacation Hotel
Orbit One Vacation Resort
Orbit 1 Vacation Villas
Orbit One Vacation Villas Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing